or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House

Floors 2 and 3, House 33, Road 11, Baridhara Diplomatic Zone, Badda, Dhaka, Bangladesh 1212 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Balcony/Terrace Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Large Double Green House Dhaka - Suite Room Green House Dhaka - Suite Room Sitting Area Green House Dhaka - Kitchen Green House Dhaka - Dinning Area Green House Dhaka - Front Side Entrance Green House Dhaka - Bathroom Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - Guest Room
Green House Dhaka - Guest Room Green House Dhaka - En-Suite Green House Dhaka - Sitting area
Area: Badda Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Shinji T. Solo travelers Japan, April 20, 2014
nice and cozy room

Cozy, clean and friendly
9.3
Owner is British and very friendly. The room is clean and nice.
Shinji T. Solo travelers Japan, April 18, 2014
Nice and cozy

Room, friendly, cozy
9
Owner steve is very kind and room is pretty nice. This is cozy hotel, not a big hotel.
Douglas S. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
Quiet neighbourhood in the diplomatic area

No hastle. Friendly staff. big comfortable room.
7.7
While the location is in the diplomatic area, Green House is away from the main street - 15 minutes walk or 10 minutes by bicycle rickshaw. From there it is 25 minutes to the old town - too far for bicycle rickshaw, need a three-wheeler motorized taxi. Its easy to get around if you use the local transportation systems - of bicycle rickshaw, and motorized three wheeler. Quite a ways to something like the national museum.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 31, 2013
City area

Locotion, clean room and great staff
6.3
Exceptionally clean - Maya's team clean the communal areas every day * Everyone is super friendly and makes you feel at home * The rooms are spacious with comfy beds, cupboards and wardrobes, TV, fan and AC - everything works! * Large communal areas - breakfast/dining room and lounge with TV, DVD, films and book library * Free wifi in every room and Maya also lets you use the PC if you don't have your own laptop * Breakfast is included for 1 person ($2 per extra person) and it's great - cereal, toast, omlette, fruit, tea/coffee/juice * Kitchen facility to make your own food to manage cost * Lunch and dinner home cooked if you want to pay * Laundry service * Free daily newspaper * Walking distance of local shops * Situated in comfortable and upmarket part of town - Gulshan 2 To balance the review, here are what we consider the downsides: * It is expensive and not for budget travellers - cheapest room is $35 per night + tax but you get what you pay for * Food is expensive - Th500 per person for dinner isn't great value though the food is nice * Noise - there is building work going on nearby and you are sometimes distrurbed late at night and early in the morning * Mosquitos - better than other parts of the city but they are a regular pest and being bitten is inevitable unless you wear a full body suit
Joanne B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2013
Less than expected. Old and worn

The staff was nice and the airport transport was prompt
5.7
I arrived late at night and was surprised to find how worn and shoddy the room was. Yes, it is a room in an old house, but for the rates, it should be spiffed up and certainly the mosquito problem should be addressed.
Kamrul M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 14, 2013
The hotel was more like a home.

Hotel cleanliness,bottom level service team members are really good,
6
Bottom level hotel service team members were really helpful but the management level have got some inefficiency.I booked Double En Suite with Balcony around 20 hrs before I arrived there through online with full payment but they could not find my booking details.That's really a hassle.They suppose to welcome me instead of that, they were asking me weird question. The worse thing was '' I paid for Double En Suite with Balcony,but they provided me only Double En Suite not balcony.’’ I'm a smoker, so it was a tough day for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that u know hotel rules properly, it might cost u money.
Linda R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel and large rooms.

I loved the friendly service and lovely decor.
9.3
The food and service at this hotel is excellent as was the decor and comfort of the room. I have lived and traveled solo in Asia for 7 years now and what you see on the net is not often what you get so this was a pleasant surprise. The drawback is the location which is in a residential area necessitating taking a cab, CNG, etc. wherever you want to go. But other than that it is a lovely place to stay.
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Very European Hotel

Quite location
6.7
this hotel is in the diplomatic area and so an easy introduction to dhakar. most of the guests were lone people working temporarily in dhaka who seemed to stay for lengthy periods. we were tourists. our room was reasonably large with a balcony. cleanliness was good and a thorough cleaning regime was evident. breakfast was simple such as omelette, toast, butter, jam and tea/coffee. ok but repetitive. the hotel is not really conveniently located for restaurants and transport in dhaka is slow and so it was useful that the hotel did meals. unfortunately, while we were there, these were very poor value though improved when the family took over from the chef. maybe the new chef will serve up better value. we were somewhat trapped by a series of hartals while in dhaka so were unable to travel far from the hotel while we stayed there.
Xin L. Business travelers China, November 26, 2012
good hostel in Dhaka

comfortable, nearby the airport
8
good in Dhaka,clean and safety.
Hotel Feature Tip: expensvie in sending to the airport.
Xin L. Business travelers China, November 26, 2012
good hostel

safety
8
they didn't give us the room style what we booked,but it's not the most important thing in Dhaka.
Nightlife Tip: come go out in night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Dhaka - Standard RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Balcony/TerraceGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Large DoubleGreen House Dhaka - Suite RoomGreen House Dhaka - Suite Room Sitting AreaGreen House Dhaka - KitchenGreen House Dhaka - Dinning AreaGreen House Dhaka - Front Side EntranceGreen House Dhaka - BathroomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - Guest RoomGreen House Dhaka - En-SuiteGreen House Dhaka - Sitting area


AS-AGWEB-3B02