or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Island Resort

Cairns Reef Fleet Terminal, 1 Spence St, Cairns, Green Island, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Island Resort Cairns - Bathroom Green Island Resort Cairns - Interior Green Island Resort Cairns - Sports and Activities Green Island Resort Cairns - Beach Green Island Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Green Island Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Green Island Resort Cairns - Surroundings Green Island Resort Cairns - King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room Green Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Twin Suite
Green Island Resort Cairns - Twin Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Twin Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Twin Suite Green Island Resort Cairns - Reception Green Island Resort Cairns - Emeralds Restaurant at night Green Island Resort Cairns - Beach Green Island Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Green Island Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Kirsty G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Green Island - Magic!

Service, location and experience
10
Excellent! The most wonderful piece of paradise. The Resort caters so well to day-trippers and also in-house guests. Hard to believe they can marry this up so well in such a small area. But they do! If you've not been to Green Island... then you are missing out!
Janice I. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Inspiring place

Location, service, room comfort
8.3
It was an incredible experience to stay inside the Great Barrier Reef. The beach was fantastic - snorkeling was easy; attentive staff; food choices weren't a lot but were pretty good. Really liked the activities we could do while in island. It was a place where I could reflect and recharge...
Diana B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable !

Quality rooms, fantastic location, well designed.
9.3
A lovely quality resort on the Great Barrier Reef, yet still only 1 hour from Cairns by boat. highly recommend.
Shangzhen L. Families with older children China, October 6, 2013
It was amazing resort.

free activities, large and clean room and nice view
9.7
Jie L. Families with young children China, July 10, 2013
Clean, beautiful, big room at a lovely island

beach, beautiful room
7.7
Overall, it's great stay, the beach around the hotel is good, the room is big, beautiful and quiet. The thing need to improve is, there is no much choices on food.
Reta G. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2013
relaxing resort with great activities

snorkeling, glass bottom boat ride, beach time
9.7
Mariko Y. Couples Japan, March 7, 2013
Paradise island,that few too many have discovered

Amazing snorkeling right off the beach, with turtles! After 5pm it's your own private island. Great set of activities for guests.
9.3
From the boat trip into the island, to the moment we left - Green Island was a truly memorable experience. The room was clean and simple, but large and comfortable. After deciding to stay on Green Island, you won't want to spend much time in your room anyway. The real beauty of the place is what's outside the room. The island can be walked around in around 20 minutes and I really recommend doing so. At one point, me and my girlfriend were on our own on a beach with beautiful views of the sea and a clear blue sky, with a helicopter taking off that was something like a scene out of a movie. The water around the island is beautiful. Crystal clear and we often saw turtles swimming around. Tip - take an underwater camera!!! The only downsides are that it does get busy during the day, especially the public areas because of the day trippers. But the island is big enough that there is always somewhere to get away from it all if that is what you want. The second issue was that we initially booked a night here and a few weeks later the price had almost halved. Not impressed as you can imagine! Overall, I recommend the island to anyone who wants to experience being out in the middle of nowhere but still having lots of different things to do (the night walk was great!)
Dirk B. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
Fantastic

Large, luxerious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, idylic location
9.3
The hotel offers spacy accomodation of well furnished rooms: we felt right at home from the moment we walked in. The bathroom offers a large bath, separate shower and separate toilet. Great choice of breakfast and delicious diner menu. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very attentive and personally engaging. They make an effort to make you feel welcome and special. But the true beauty of the hotel is its location. Green island may be a tourist attraction by day, as soon as the last ship of the day departs the island regains its natural tranquility. Watching turtles swim about while drinking champagne at the beach with just a few other guests is quite an experience. Could have stayed there for weeks.
Joshua A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Great experience, happy staff

location, location, location
9
We stayed on green island for two nights. Beautiful location, helpful and happy staff. Make sure you wait for high tide to go snorkeling around the island. Not many options for food on the island, but the restaurant is cheaper than you'd expect and the food is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a boat out to the reef pontoon and go snorkeling/scuba diving.
Peter K. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Peaceful resort when the day trippers go

Nice resort, good selection of meals in the restaurant
8.3
This is a nice resort for a nights stay, it is chaotic during the day with day trippers but when the last boat goes back to the mainland it's peaceful and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Island Resort CairnsGreen Island Resort Cairns - BathroomGreen Island Resort Cairns - InteriorGreen Island Resort Cairns - Sports and ActivitiesGreen Island Resort Cairns - BeachGreen Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolGreen Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolGreen Island Resort Cairns - SurroundingsGreen Island Resort Cairns - King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomGreen Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Deluxe King SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Twin SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Twin SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Twin SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - Twin SuiteGreen Island Resort Cairns - ReceptionGreen Island Resort Cairns - Emeralds Restaurant at nightGreen Island Resort Cairns - BeachGreen Island Resort Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07