or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Plaza Hotel

238 Bach Dang St., Hai Chau Dist., Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam 550000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - President Suite Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool
Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Reception Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Junichi A. Business travelers Japan, October 11, 2012
I would never recommend you to stay.

location
4
I stayed at Room #803. My first night, it was okay. on my second night there was no hot water, so I had to take a cold shower. I had them to change my room, and I moved up to the upgraded Room 1503. Was I lucky? No way! Actually, this was not first that happened to me. The last time I stayed at Green Plaza Hotel, I had almost same terrible experience. They told me to call as soon as I got a problem. Who could ask for a help when you are naked? Their internet connection was very poor. No Wi-Fi was available on each floor. You would be in trouble just in case you want to check emails at your room. I had to go to an cafe outside to send my business mails. That's what would happen if you choose this hotel. I have stayed at Green Plaza Hotel many times for the past three years, but I will never be back there. There are a lot of brand-new nice hotels in Danang. You can find any better hotels but Green Praza Hotel.
Heini U. Business travelers Finland, October 9, 2012
Good location, fresh ocean air by the river

Views
10
Western breakfast, clean good rooms, nice location
Travel tip: Hoi An
Heini U. Business travelers Finland, October 8, 2012
Overall good 4 star hotel in Vietnam

Good location, nice services
9
Bar and restaurants close very early 9 or 10 pm. Roof terrace ncice on 20th floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Hoi An!
Dina F. Families with older children Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Good Room Amenities and Good location

Good Room Amenities and room view
8
Good hotel for business and also if you want to enjoy the scenery of Da Nang City. I got the room with view of river and its totally amazing. I order the room with honeymoon set and they made a really nice decoration. With free fruit in rooms. I like the Rain Shower in bathroom. Overall the room is worth with the price.
Helen A. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
Good location for business travel

Room on 18rh floor had lovely view of the river - not sure you could call it an ocen view though
6.3
Very disappointed there was no wifi in room - not good when travelling for business. Very odd that you can not eat in the dining room at night!
Tan P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great Business Hotel

Spacious room
6.7
Taken by surprise that the hotel has comprehensive facilities for business traveler. The location of the hotel is excellent and have a very nice view. This definitely my choice of hotel during my next trip.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
old, rustic, mildew smell, flood water

it's near the han river
3.3
The hotel stay was probably the low point of our visit to da nang. First bad impression is the mildew smell of the room. I suspect there's mold build up at this place, so if you have allergy symptoms, it's probably not a good idea to stay here. Ok, so we were tired and wanted to take a shower. Now comes the 2nd bad impression, the shower stall was poorly engineered because it began to flood after 2 minutes. Look around the shower stall, I realized it was built for low shower flow. So I reduced the water output which made the shower a drag. Anyway, ,another disappointment came about when we realized the sheet had blood stains on it? Ewww...so we called the staff to have it replaced. Later that night, we found out the pillows were very flat and deflate rapidly. Yet another disappointment. Adding more insults to injury, the wifi internet access was unreliable as it kept going down. Finally, the last dismay was the breakfast as it was not just average. Since we couldn't get a refund, we decided to put up with this mess for about 2 nights. I can't really recommend the stay here at all. ps. I went down the basement level to check out the gym and was flooded with water, hence, I deducted this place has major mildew issues.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's next to the han river and you may take a short taxi ride to see the han river bridge at night.
Huong N. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Horrible

how "green" they are for turning off lights in hallways.
2
Housekeeping entered the room when I intentionally left Do Not Disturb sign on doorknob, and the light for DND was turned on from inside for the doorbell. I left to go out for dinner during the 2nd night's stay, and came back with the bed made. Breakfast was horrible, don't waste your money with purchasing that extra feature. Architect for the bathroom is an idiot. Platform surrounding the bathtub have no escape route to drain excess water. So the water stays around on top, and leaking into all sides of the walls surround the tub. Mildew is dying to get out of the wallpapers. Upon turning the A/C back on, mildew odor came from the vents. This explains the freezing cold room when we first entered at check-in, they tried to cover it up. Slow elevators that haven't been dummy-proofed yet. Only two available for 17 floors. The elevators always stopping for people going down when it haven't dropped off the tight-packed passengers who got on to go UP first.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay away from this hotel
Toshihiko H. Business travelers Japan, August 15, 2012
Beautiful furniture

Nice location, good view, hospitality, all rattan furniture
7.3
All factors are better than I expected. I arrived midnight around PM11:30. The receptionist explained well about service including breakfast. The first impression of the room is all rattan furnitures desk/chair, bed and further rim of the ceiling. The room size is adequate with open bathroom. The buffet style breakfast is mixed with western/local and tasty VietNam noodle.
Viet T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 29, 2012
Everything is normal

Nothing
6
Normal hotel, can not be 4 stars. Very bad staff. They are willing to fighting with customer. The pool is very small and old, dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Plaza Hotel Da NangGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - President SuiteGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08