Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Plaza Hotel

238 Bach Dang St., Hai Chau Dist., Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam 590000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - President Suite Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Apartment Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool
Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Reception Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Surroundings Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 337 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Suda T. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2012
Large hotel near the river

Clean room and convenience
5.7
A large hotel room with a bit traditional atmosphere. It is located in a convenience area with a river in front. Easy to excess to a busy city of Danang. You can easily call a taxi but should ask hotel porter to call for you as some of them cannot speak English and may not go by meter when they know you are not a local people. The hotel provide a business center near the lobby with free of charge. Breakfast on the top floor also are good with varieties of selection. You can have Phur noodle in very morning here. Seafood in Danang is one of recommended dish to try of fresh seafood.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Danang is a easy access to very old historical city of Hoi-An by car for just about 2 hours. You should not miss to try of Seafood in Danang.
Report this review
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Moderately new hotel, but rooms are far too small.

Close to restaurants
6.3
Although it is a comparatively new hotel, the rooms are very, very small. OK for an overnight in transit, but that is about it.
Restaurant Tip: If you go straight out of hotel and continue walking, within a short space of time there are a lot of typical Thai eating "holes" with reasonably priced menus.
Report this review
John P. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
Average local 3-start hotel in good location

Large, clean rooms
7.3
Good location by the river and fairly central to Da Nang. Rooms are large, clean and well serviced. Good sized desk for my computer. Internet works well. The buffet breakfast is ordinary, especially for a western pallete. Staff are very pleasant but English understanding is very basic. Got trapped in the lift on the way up to my room for 20 minutes. Hmm. Power went out for 12 hours on the day of my arrival. Only the lifts and basic lightning was working. No power or airconditioning in the room! So went out for the day. Power came back on at 17:30.
Report this review
John P. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Average local 3-start hotel in good location

Large clean rooms
7.3
Good location by the river and fairly central to Da Nang. Rooms are large, clean and well serviced. Good sized desk for my computer. Internet works well. The buffet breakfast is ordinary, especially for a western pallete. Staff are very pleasant but English understanding is very basic.
Report this review
Minh H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 2, 2012
Good place to stay

The room is nice
8
It is a good place to stay and relax after whole day of meeting.
Travel tip: I think you should make a try and feel it.
Report this review
Teemu M. Business travelers Finland, October 17, 2012
Good location & nice view, but wornout

Good location, spacious rooms, nice view to the river
6.3
Good location & nice view are the good parts. The building and rooms are a bit wornout. Internet did not work (not wifi, not the cable given as a replacement). I found it annoying that there were no lights in the floors, so had to try to find my room using cellphone as a torch.
Report this review
Diane D. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Views beautiful

Great rooms
8.7
Situated on the river the views are great. Rooms are spacious and comfortable Staff are helpful and friendly
Report this review
Junichi A. Business travelers Japan, October 11, 2012
I would never recommend you to stay.

location
4
I stayed at Room #803. My first night, it was okay. on my second night there was no hot water, so I had to take a cold shower. I had them to change my room, and I moved up to the upgraded Room 1503. Was I lucky? No way! Actually, this was not first that happened to me. The last time I stayed at Green Plaza Hotel, I had almost same terrible experience. They told me to call as soon as I got a problem. Who could ask for a help when you are naked? Their internet connection was very poor. No Wi-Fi was available on each floor. You would be in trouble just in case you want to check emails at your room. I had to go to an cafe outside to send my business mails. That's what would happen if you choose this hotel. I have stayed at Green Plaza Hotel many times for the past three years, but I will never be back there. There are a lot of brand-new nice hotels in Danang. You can find any better hotels but Green Praza Hotel.
Report this review
Heini U. Business travelers Finland, October 9, 2012
Good location, fresh ocean air by the river

Views
10
Western breakfast, clean good rooms, nice location
Travel tip: Hoi An
Report this review
Heini U. Business travelers Finland, October 8, 2012
Overall good 4 star hotel in Vietnam

Good location, nice services
9
Bar and restaurants close very early 9 or 10 pm. Roof terrace ncice on 20th floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Hoi An!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Plaza Hotel Da NangGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - President SuiteGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa ApartmentGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - SurroundingsGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - SurroundingsGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03