Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Plaza Hotel

238 Bach Dang St., Hai Chau Dist., Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Standard Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean View Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Junior Suite Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Interior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Interior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Interior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Interior Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant
Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Lobby Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming Pool Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Very nice hotel

Freindly people
6.3
The hotel surroundings were spectacular with great views and had a wonderful atmosphere. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were adequate without being outstanding. The views from the room were great and had a great breakfast every day. The cleaning of the rooms was done very proptly aand left in a tidy state. The
Chi N. Couples April 29, 2012
Wonderful experience

Great location on the river side
8.7
Very reasonably priced, we got upgraded from a standard room to a suite looking out to the river right before the firework festival. It does get extremely full right during the festival time. The staffs are extremely nice and accommodating, other than the slow elevator, there is not much to complain about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's on the same side of the bank as the firework stations so if you want to view the firework from your room, it's a bit awkward and difficult.
Andy E. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Good location but...

Nearby airport, along the Han River, plenty of restaurants nearby, city center
5.3
Though hotel is located centrally, state of the hotel is a let down. Room is ok (we had a good view of the han river) but the place looks a bit run down. We wanted to go for a message but were told that the hotel spa was closed. Hallway leading to our room also looked worn out. Breakfast was ok. Had same menu for two days when we were there. The staffs were friendly but unfortunately communication was a problem. Suggest one takes a basic Vietnamese course before coming here. Helps a long way. Location wise, great view (if u get river view), u definitely wont starve, near the airport and u get to live among the locals. My Khe beach is a taxi trip away. Beware certain taxi drivers. They will take u for a trip and charge u a bomb for it.
Thanh H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2012
Great location,

great river view, safe location
7.3
the room was nice, i enjoyed my stay. nice bed, great view of han river. shower is not up to stander, little dirty. great location to walk around town.
Rose N. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
lost my money

room is small
2
I am not happy with this hotel, the room is small and the staff not friendly
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, March 26, 2012
Nice city hotel with beautiful view to river

nice hotel with pool and gym
7
Nice situated hotel in city centre area with beautiful view to river with pool and gym. The spa area has suffered water damages and the floors were still wet but saunas already in operation (you need to ask personnel to heat those some half an hour before going there). Nice restaurants near-by to find good local food and a little pub where expats are gathering just on next corner. The town is huge - so everywhere else you need to with taxi (motorcycle or car).
Howard K. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great location with incredible views and service

Romantic room, lovely pool and incredible river views
10
The staff was very helpful and nice. We loved our room and the incredible riverfront views.
Jamie C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Fopd was terrible and hotel not up to standard.

Central location, but thats all.
4
We were booked, and payed, to stay 4 nights, but although we were not entitled to a refund, we cut our losses and found another motel after 1 night. The staff has very limited english, the internet service wss very slow, the motel was quite run down, the pool was poorly maintained, and to cap it off, the food was terrible. The bacon in the morning was COLD, not even just warm. Also overall, the motel had no apmosphere what soever. I would NOT stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another
Quynh D. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Good hotel with a great view of the Han river

Great view of Han river.
4.7
I booked the room with river view, I got a room with half of river view , the Only place in the hotel to get wi- Fi is on the ground floor in the common area. Cable TV with English speaking channels is very poor. Great view of the river at night. Closed to almost everything ( market, restaurants , shopping mall ).
Tim Y. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2012
Unfortunately not the best stay

Nice Bathrooms
6.7
1. room service is really inconvinient. they do not have menus in the rooom, so you have to call for a menu or go down to the restaurant to order. 2. the gym opening hours is really poor. they tell me the gym is open 6am to 7pm but only when i asked (which it is), but the regulation notice board states 6am to 10pm. it would have help since i arrived at 9pm wanting to do a workout by 9:30pm. 3. the halls are really dimly lit which gives the place an eary, haunted feel especially when you don't see any other guests in the hotel. 4. the shower room drain was blocked, which did get fixed when i reported it. 5. the limited tv chanels had really bad reception regularly. 6. the room service caesar salad was served with mouldy cheese and stale croutons. the western food options are not done well so you better order the local dishes that are done on the menu because it seems this is what they are good at when they have the ingredients. 7. tried to order 3 different local food items and 3 different juices from the room service menu and all six were not availble for 2 days i was there. 8. the spa massage centre was flooded when i went down to try it, so it was not available. 9. the slippers are recycled - i wonder who had worn them before me. 10. the cooks liked to hang out in the bar or the coffee house restaurant eating sunflower seeds and chatting with the waitresses while waiting for orders. sorry, but i find this very uninviting. it was not all bad. 1. the room was clean, quiet and brightly lit. 2. the bathroom was new and rustic looking with new wood panelling and wooden floors. 3. the bed was comfortable and it gave a good night's sleep. 4. the breakfast was satifactory with nice local selections, but the bread left little to be desired. 5. service staff in the restaurant were friendly and did their best to accommodate the other short-comings.
Nightlife Tip: The Bamboo Bar 2 is just a short walk down the road for a few drinks and meet up with other travellers with same mind. There's a restaurant further down called the "Waterfront" Restaurant. They have a really mordern bar downstairs and dining room with a view upstairs. A great wine selection and excellent food for what you can find in Danang that is of a European casual fine dining level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Plaza Hotel Da NangGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Standard Green Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior River ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Superior Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Deluxe Ocean ViewGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Champa Junior SuiteGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - InteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - InteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - InteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - InteriorGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - LobbyGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Swimming PoolGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - BathroomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Hotel Da Nang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06