Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only

1-29-2,Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule - Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Open air bath Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Business Center
Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Massage Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest Room Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Facilities Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest Room Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest Room Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 630
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 106 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
Great stay if shinjuku doesn't eat you alive.

Location. Sauna. Staff.
8
If I'd made it back to the hotel without being spiked, robbed and waking up in a brothel- I'm sure I could give a fair review.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
Shinjuku Capsule

Value for money, Location, Bath/Sauna
7.7
Not ideal if you are travelling with substantial luggage and/or intend to stay an extended period. Guests MUST check-in and check-out everyday so I t's a hassle until you get the hang of separating your stuff and juggling it from locker to storage hold. Aside from that, the hotel is great value (you will receive discount vouchers for extra days stay). The capsules are impeccably maintained, the bath and sauna is great. The restaurant is always open.. you can get a meal or a beer at 2am and a decent ¥500 breakfast. It's very busy and a bit confusing at first but great fun when you get used to the system, albeit a complicated and illogical one. Absolutely recommend Green Plaza for a fun budget stay in Shinjuku. Go with the flow.
Report this review
Jay D. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2015
Great to experience local stuff

Localness. Great staff. Interesting concept.
9
Report this review
Anthony J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
I like this place but no tattoos in shower!

Location, clean and helpful staff
9
I like this place but was kicked out of the shower because of my tattoo. Good thing I was just finishing up! Otherwise, nice place.
Report this review
Anthony J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2015
Yes way to experience Japan

Convenient, affordable and good experience
8.7
Report this review
Dexter L. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2015
Overrated

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only
3.3
Below average. Only had a public bathing room, but worse of all you have to check in AND out everyday, even if you booked for several days. They have lockers, but are way too small for the average traveler to fit their luggage. A massive inconvenience for sure. There are way better hostel choices around. Shinjuku. Please look elsewhere.
Report this review
Robert T. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2015
Health problem nightmare

The capsule, the number of toilets available, the lift
4.7
It literally felt like I was checking in to prison, the fact that we couldn't wear our own shoes poses a massive athletes foot spreading nightmare, for this reason alone I will not come back. The wearing of the uniform made it feel like a prison and also is very inconvenient if I have to go out. The male bathing area is really disgusting as the only way to clean yourself is in a pool where 300-400 others have just cleaned themselves, hence I waited to get to my next hotel to shower. There is no power available in the capsule so if you need to charge your phone you have to charge at one of there docking stations 100yen for 10 minutes : enough to get you 5 minutes of usage if your lucky. The whole experience was very bad and there are other ways to find last minute accommodation as I had found out after I was able to recharge my phone. Never again
Report this review
Cristian C. Solo travelers Spain, May 10, 2015
OK for 1 night

convenient place, quiet, nice spa
9.3
quick (checked-in late) but more comfortable than I initially thought
Report this review
Sai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
clean and comfortable.

clean and comfortable.
6.3
Report this review
Sai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
clean and comfortable.

clean and comfortable.
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only TokyoGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule - Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Open air bathGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Business CenterGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - MassageGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - FacilitiesGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04