or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only

1-29-2,Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule - Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men Only Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Exterior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Hotel amenities Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Open air bath Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Sauna Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Restaurant
Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Business Center Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Interior Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Massage Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest Room Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Facilities Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest Room Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Spa
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 630

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2014
Worth experiencing

Location, facilities, cleanliness
8.3
They were two great overnight stay at Green Plaza Shinjuku and with the money I paid for, it was worth it.
Chan E. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
Never stay for more than one day

Centrally located, near nightlife entertainment, good choice of restaurants nearby
4.3
The hotel is pretty old. Except one manager, the rest of the staffs cannot speak English and they act like robots.the locker is so small and narrow you will have to empty the items in your nap sack in order to squeeze it in. The locker room is smelly. If you stay for more than one night, you will have check out every morning by 10 am and re-check in again after 3. I stayed for 5 nights and every time I checked in again, the staff always had trouble finding my booking.on my last night when I checked in, the staff said they could not give me the room as the room I stayed at for the previous nights were upgraded by mistake. I had no idea why they claimed it was an upgrade as my room was like every other room. I had to pay extra every night to have wifi.it took 30 min before they finally released the room to me. There are lots of staircases to go up and down throughout the different floors of the hotel where the activities are spread out. The spa area is staffed with several woen who stare at you walking in the bath area in case you care. For staying at a capsule hotel for an experience,this is quite ok. But I will never go back for a consecutive stay.
Brian C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Friendly staff, cheap accomadations

friendly staff, cheap accomodations, pretty comfortable
9
It was nice, the staff was very friendly. They speak a little of anything other than Japanese which is to be expected in Japan. They get the point across though. check out was fast and pretty flawless. Be careful in the area after dark, but nothing to really worry about if you are minding your own business. A friend and I had no problems at all. Really close to the train station and other shopping areas. The guests are very respectful as well. A nice place to stay on a budget and a good way to experience Tokyo.
Kok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, affordable hotel

Friendly staff, good location, affordable hotel
9
The staff was very friendly they can spoke English. The hotel location is good, near to the Seibu Shinjuku station, it has a good public bath and massage center, public place for watching TV and taking rest, Restaurant with the japanese with English menu. Is a nice place to stay on a budget hotel and a good way to experience Tokyo
Elyasuddin J. Business travelers Afghanistan, May 13, 2014
The hotel is good for a short stay

Near to the station, public bath.
5
The hotel location is good, near to the station, it has a good public bath and massage center,public place for watching TV and taking rest, there is a good restaurant with the japanese menu, you have to pay for charging your mobile phone (20$/night).The checkout process is very strange, you have to move your all belongings from the locker to the front desk every morning and replay every evening, I booked for 3 nights and i had to change my locker room every night, haha.
Jordan P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Great location but worn at the heels

location, price, can't think of a third
4.7
Hotel was worn, dated, and not particularly clean. Charged you for everything imaginable. I couldn't even charge my mobile phone without paying for it. Hotel had wi-fi everywhere but where you plug in a laptop. Services were over priced and the facilities run down. The only thing good that I say is that the location is very convenient for Shinjuku. Close to train station and entertainment areas.
Jeremy D. Solo travelers Canada, May 10, 2014
Fun and inexpensive way to see Tokyo

Value...for...money
8.7
You cannot stay here if you have no tattoos. $37 a night gets you two lockers, one for your shoes and one for your things. You also receive a bathrobe and towel for free when you check in. Japanese businessmen typically stay here when they have been out drinking past the subway run times and have to stay somewhere to sleep it off. There is a restaurant, at which I did not eat, and there is also a hot bath and public bathing area. Men and women stay on separate floors. Disposable toothbrushes (with toothpaste built into the bristles, technology never ceases to amaze me), soap and shampoo, and razors and shaving cream are provided by the hotel. The capsule itself is a small 2m square alcove, equipped with TV that I never bothered figuring out how to use (it looked like it cost money), alarm clock radio, and a light. Basic mattress within, with a thin sheet and a thick sheet. Rolled a bamboo screen down to close the entrance to the alcove, that was my "door". Simple to use, cheap, affordable, definitely staying there again if ever I return to Japan. Would like to return to Japan, didn't do much with my 7 hours there.
Jiun T. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Cheap and comfort

cheap, quiet, clean
9
This is certainly the place backpacker should go.The cost were low but the condition of the hotel were good enough. Capsule is an interesting thing that you should try in Japan, though the staff couldn't speak English at all...remember to bring your agoda confirm letter to make check in easier. For continuous stay, you'll still be asked to check-in and check out everyday. The hotel does not open during 10-3(unless you pay much money for later check-out). The locker were so small that you could barely put in only your backpack and maybe a couple shorts therefore would be certainly not appropriate for those shoppingholic. All in all, good for short stay with no big belongings and ask for nothing but sleep. You gotta try it. I'll be here again because of its fair price and the great destination close to Shinjuku.
Julien L. Solo travelers France, May 1, 2014
What an experience!

The capsule (room) itself, the location & the overall hotel concept.
9.3
Excellent one night experience at that capsule hotel. Great location in Shinjuku easily reachable from the airport & Shinjuku station. Staff was speaking english enough to deal with all required information and questions. The facilities and capsules were very clean. Would definitively recommend it to any friends :).
Dong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2014
a fun place to try

location, fun to try, low cost
8
it was fun to try a "capsule hotel" in Tokyo. low price, centrally located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only TokyoGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule - Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Capsule-Men OnlyGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - ExteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Hotel amenitiesGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Open air bathGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SaunaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - RestaurantGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Business CenterGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - MassageGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - FacilitiesGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - InteriorGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Guest RoomGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - SpaGreen Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only Tokyo - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A01