Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Petr B.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2015
Truly Japanes experience - try it
onsen, good choice of good beer, lively surroundings
I have been several times. Considering that you have the thermal baths there, it s a very good value for money. having a soak in the baths and ambling in your yukata (bathrobe), barefoot into the bar/restaurant, is truly relaxing - in that frame of mind I do not even mind watching the dreadful Japanese TV shows. The "mattress" is a bit thin and so hard. TV and wi-fi available in the capsule The system is typically Japanese overcomplicated, but it is part of the fun experience

Henry K.
Canada
November 12, 2015
Jaded
I didn't get to stay because I have a mole on my left shoulder that looks like a bad heart shaped tattoo... they have a no tattoo clause which I can understand but because of the language barrier, I could not explain to them that it is not a tattoo. I requested a refund on the spot and they would not provide me one and there was no one that spoke English. I demanded that they call Agoda for me as I felt that I would not be given a refund if they weren't notified at the time of the situation. After being given the run around for 45 minutes they finally agreed to contact Agoda for me as I had no other means to call and explained my situation. Thank god for the great Agoda support as they really helped me out. The hotel manager would not even come out of his office located right behind the front desk the whole time. No attempt of help or compassion was given and I was being extremely polite throughout despite just arriving from a long haul flight from Canada. Based on my bad experience with the management, I would definitely not recommend but that is not a reflection on their actual facilities.

Tan H.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
ok
very lively. lots of people so wont feel isolated as some Capsule hotel is
Overall good

Thanh V.
Vietnam
September 07, 2015
I dont like stay here. It is not hotel!
Location,
It is terrible, i stayed 3 night but i have to check in and check out everyday, it is tired. The staff is ussualy slow.

Joseph D.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2015
Great stay if shinjuku doesn't eat you alive.
Location. Sauna. Staff.

Kenneth B.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Shinjuku Capsule
Value for money, Location, Bath/Sauna
Not ideal if you are travelling with substantial luggage and/or intend to stay an extended period. Guests MUST check-in and check-out everyday so I t's a hassle until you get the hang of separating your stuff and juggling it from locker to storage hold. Aside from that, the hotel is great value (you will receive discount vouchers for extra days stay). The capsules are impeccably maintained, the bath and sauna is great. The restaurant is always open.. you can get a meal or a beer at 2am and a decent ¥500 breakfast. It's very busy and a bit confusing at first but great fun when you get used to the system, albeit a complicated and illogical one. Absolutely recommend Green Plaza for a fun budget stay in Shinjuku. Go with the flow.

Jay D.
Canada
August 01, 2015
Great to experience local stuff
Localness. Great staff. Interesting concept.

Anthony J.
United States
July 27, 2015
I like this place but no tattoos in shower!
Location, clean and helpful staff
I like this place but was kicked out of the shower because of my tattoo. Good thing I was just finishing up! Otherwise, nice place.

Razak Z.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
A unique experience!
1. Onsen like shower facility. 2. Friendly environment. 3. Unique capsule like sleeping area.
Most unique experience ever. For those young at heart racing for an adventure. Great location to explore the pub life in Tokyo. Only downfall was the tedious check in and check out policy for those staying for more than 1 night.

Anthony J.
United States
June 15, 2015
Yes way to experience Japan
Convenient, affordable and good experience