arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only

1-29-2,Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021

Very good 7.2
Based on 131 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Tan H.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
ok
very lively. lots of people so wont feel isolated as some Capsule hotel is
Overall good

Thanh V.
Vietnam
September 07, 2015
I dont like stay here. It is not hotel!
Location,
It is terrible, i stayed 3 night but i have to check in and check out everyday, it is tired. The staff is ussualy slow.

Joseph D.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2015
Great stay if shinjuku doesn't eat you alive.
Location. Sauna. Staff.

Kenneth B.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Shinjuku Capsule
Value for money, Location, Bath/Sauna
Not ideal if you are travelling with substantial luggage and/or intend to stay an extended period. Guests MUST check-in and check-out everyday so I t's a hassle until you get the hang of separating your stuff and juggling it from locker to storage hold. Aside from that, the hotel is great value (you will receive discount vouchers for extra days stay). The capsules are impeccably maintained, the bath and sauna is great. The restaurant is always open.. you can get a meal or a beer at 2am and a decent ¥500 breakfast. It's very busy and a bit confusing at first but great fun when you get used to the system, albeit a complicated and illogical one. Absolutely recommend Green Plaza for a fun budget stay in Shinjuku. Go with the flow.

Jay D.
Canada
August 01, 2015
Great to experience local stuff
Localness. Great staff. Interesting concept.

Anthony J.
United States
July 27, 2015
I like this place but no tattoos in shower!
Location, clean and helpful staff
I like this place but was kicked out of the shower because of my tattoo. Good thing I was just finishing up! Otherwise, nice place.

Razak Z.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
A unique experience!
1. Onsen like shower facility. 2. Friendly environment. 3. Unique capsule like sleeping area.
Most unique experience ever. For those young at heart racing for an adventure. Great location to explore the pub life in Tokyo. Only downfall was the tedious check in and check out policy for those staying for more than 1 night.

Anthony J.
United States
June 15, 2015
Yes way to experience Japan
Convenient, affordable and good experience

dexter L.
United States
May 27, 2015
Overrated
Green Plaza Shinjuku – Male Only
Below average. Only had a public bathing room, but worse of all you have to check in AND out everyday, even if you booked for several days. They have lockers, but are way too small for the average traveler to fit their luggage. A massive inconvenience for sure. There are way better hostel choices around. Shinjuku. Please look elsewhere.

Robert T.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Health problem nightmare
The capsule, the number of toilets available, the lift
It literally felt like I was checking in to prison, the fact that we couldn't wear our own shoes poses a massive athletes foot spreading nightmare, for this reason alone I will not come back. The wearing of the uniform made it feel like a prison and also is very inconvenient if I have to go out. The male bathing area is really disgusting as the only way to clean yourself is in a pool where 300-400 others have just cleaned themselves, hence I waited to get to my next hotel to shower. There is no power available in the capsule so if you need to charge your phone you have to charge at one of there docking stations 100yen for 10 minutes : enough to get you 5 minutes of usage if your lucky. The whole experience was very bad and there are other ways to find last minute accommodation as I had found out after I was able to recharge my phone. Never again