Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Street Hotel

21 Ma May Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
203 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Marcy P. Couples Canada, January 15, 2016
Fine hotel, awful tours.

Location in old quarter.
8
It was overbooked when we arrived, we were shuffled to a room at his friends hotel that was dirty really dirty. The next day right after breakfast he sold us on 2 tours saying they were more pricey but way nicer than any tour on the street better food better rooms etc. That was not the case! We paid much more like double what everyone else on the tour paid room had mild no heat and was beyond gross, staff at the hotel were rude at best and good was sub-par. We actually ate out instead of eating the food at the hotel. Stay at the green street hotel but don't let the slick talking greaser suck you into his overpriced tours
Report this review
Ratsanan C. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2016
avg

location, cheap price, friendly staff
5
it was okay though we didnt get the room we booked. the only thing i was not okay with was the cleanliness.
Report this review
Sotheapanha S. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 1, 2016
Good client service

Location, environment and staff
6
Report this review
Adrianus G. Solo travelers South Africa, December 22, 2015
Get what you pay for

Staff. Location.
6
Report this review
David-James L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
Hanoiiiii

Staff, location and space
8
Report this review
Yang W. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2015
nice location

location, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Yun L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Ian is awesome

Ian
9.3
Comfortable and efficient. Perfect place to crash, no frills.
Report this review
Tran N. Couples Vietnam, August 14, 2014
Excellent service - Friendly staff

Truly exceptional staff. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean...
10
Truly exceptional staff. They helped us with everything from airport pickup to how taxi and motorbike taxi should cost. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is right in the old town and a short walk from many great restaurants, cafés and the water puppet show. The fantastic owners can help you plan any other trips you want in Viet Nam. Thanks GreenStreetHotel
Report this review
Giacomo C. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Good location but very hard mattress

Good location
5.3
The bed in this hotel was very hard which meant we didn't have much sleep. Coupled with the air con in our room not working didn't help. We were offered an upgrade for the next night but the bed was just as hard so we decline.
Report this review
Fabrina S. Couples Argentina, May 17, 2014
Not very good

Location. Room ok
4.3
Extremely pushi staff. No wifi in room. 3rd floor no stairs. Not hot water.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Street Hotel HanoiGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08