or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Street Hotel

21 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Standard Single Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Reception Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Interior Green Street Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Fabrina S. Groups Argentina, May 17, 2014
Not very good

Location. Room ok
4.3
Extremely pushi staff. No wifi in room. 3rd floor no stairs. Not hot water.
Joseph O. Solo travelers Ireland, September 1, 2013
decent for the price, budget hotel

close to the old quarter, cheap, friendly staff
6
fine hotel for the price, just be careful out the front late as i was pick pocketed.
Tran M. Couples Vietnam, July 26, 2013
Central located right at old quater

Central located right at old quater, good value of money, spacious room
7.7
Hotel is not new but good value for money. good for budget traveller or short stay, for long stay you might need to book for superior room type. But overall happy with the room and price
Sunny P. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 17, 2013
What a brilliant hotel !

Brilliant location, good service and clear rooms for an amazing price!
8.7
Wow. The best place we stayed in Viet Nam trip hands down. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful giving us advice and assistance on everything from good restaurants in the Old Quarter (69), motorbike rental (sorted out 5 bike rentals for us), directions (to the Water park 8km north), laundry (returned by next morning in a plastic shrink wrap), airport pickup/return and not least a discounted 3 day Halong Bay trip!! :) This is all in addition to the usual taxi bookings! Basically the staff made the experience, there were I think just 4 or 5 of them and always attentive. The included breakfast was basic but wholesome, especially I have time to test traditional coffee I swear it is amazing coffee I have tasted like the love returned. The ensuite rooms where also good, fantastic in fact, for the price. Not large though due to the width and height of the property. Lastly, an important aspect was that they put all the above on to the final bill at the end. ie: we didnt pay for the airport pickup, bike rentals, halong bay trip, taxis or ANYTHING till we left Hanoi and Vietnam after we arrived. They dealt with the cost to the providers straight up. We were even able to leave on the Halong bay trip for 3 days then returned. I can't promise this will happen when you go, but it certainly made a difference for us at Green Street. Would certainly stay again if travelling in the Vietnam capital! Was very sad to leave the country.
Tina P. Couples Germany, June 13, 2013
Good location, unfriendly staff, bad Internet

Good location
6.3
Be careful when going around in the old quarter, there are many thieves
Devin B. Couples Canada, May 28, 2013
Uncomfortable spring mattress no welcome drink DVD

Close to the backpackers area and good local food
6.3
Peng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Will never return and would rather sleep on street

Room with roaches, floor is dusty, wifi in room is cheating as per advertised
4
Arrived 1630 but couldn't check in due to repairing toilet, room is dusty at night no cleaning after repaired toilet. Welcome with roaches in toilet and door couldn't be lock.Very good acknowledgement service from staff but never action and wifi will never get connected.
Benjamin R. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2013
Remarkable

staff are friendly and easy to deal with
6.7
Chirstine H. Families with young children Canada, May 10, 2013
small but good location

good location,large window, friendly staff
7
Minjae P. Solo travelers South Korea, April 29, 2013
soso

staff, place
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Street Hotel HanoiGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Standard SingleGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGreen Street Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03