or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green View Hotel Katunayaka

No 119/5, Rahulamawatha ,Andiambalama, Katunayaka., Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bedroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Hut Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Interior Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View
Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at Night Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel Front Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen Staff Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours Security Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the Restaurant Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Kitchen Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Hotel Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool Garden
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Suzanne K. Couples New Zealand, November 23, 2014
Good location to airport, not a nice hotel though.

Friendly staff.
5.3
Only an overnighter for us, good location to the airport, no air con, very noisy fan. Basic room but fine. Staff were helpful. Low quality facilities.
Samira K. Families with young children Canada, November 2, 2014
Nice basic hotel. Food also not bad.

Proximity, staff, proximity
6
Hotel was fine. Very basic. Kitchenette has a small fridge but no micro wave or kettle or stove. Restaurant food was fine. Recommend for a night stay.
Mohamed A. Groups Comoros, September 21, 2014
bad experience and disappointing

close to the airport
3.7
it was'nt clean we found ants at our bed and when we complain they give us another room but it was same so many of the ants and bugs and flays , there is only one good thing ( close to the airport )
Amit P. Couples India, September 14, 2014
Value for Money, Friendly Staff

Proximity to Airport, Very Friendly Staff, Greenary around the resort
8.3
We were returning back from Maldives and had just 1.5 days stay at Srilanka (which was too less to explore the beautiful country) we selected this resort due to its close proximity to airport, we were welcome by the GM of the resort Mr. Hugo who is a very friendly person, we felt like home, the staff were very friendly and always smiling, looked very happy. They gave us a good deal to explore Colombo and Kandy with a very friendly driver (could have done better with the car :) ) If you are planning to stay at this resrt then you would need your GPS enabled as its just 15 minutes from the Airport but we had some challenges locating it through the Airport Taxi, I am sure the resort could arrange a cab for you if you let them know in advance.
Anja S. Solo travelers Germany, September 6, 2014
quiet place and clean rooms

clean rooms, quiet place, friendly staff
7
The staff is very friendly, but the last morning they woke me up before 7 am bc they wanted me to get out of the appartment which had 2 bedrooms to give it to a family that just had arrived.Also when I did not agree to move out before 12 (check-out time) bc I was tired and felt kind of sick, they tried to call by phone a short time later unless I took the cable out of the wall. After complaining at the management later, I was given a room for free till my departure to the airport at 6 pm. So anyway they always try to make your stay comfortable. Food ist good. The pool is clean, also the rooms and bathrooms are really clean! The manager is very friendly and speaks english very well. The staff is kind and helpful. The place itself is a bit in the middle of nowhere. If you like to take the bus to Katunayaka, you have to walk like 10 minutes through the jungle village or take the tuktuk/taxi.
Liesl W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
useful for airport

rooms, pool, airport
8
Useful place to stay for the airport. Nice pool, decent restaurant. Clean functional rooms, ac and ceiling fans. Apartments great for families. Nice quiet area. Rooms at front get a lot of coming and going.
Geoffrey F. Couples South Africa, July 25, 2014
Close to airport but no frills

Location to airport nice quiet area friendly and helpful waiter
6.7
Close to airport and less than 10$ for taxi to hotel. Room very basic but clean. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance but was fairly clean and breakfast area was outdoors in a pleasant garden. Our waiter was very helpful and friendly and the taxi driver who took us into Colombo from the hotel did not overcharge and drove very cautiously. In general good value for money and good location for late arrivals.
Noriko W. Solo travelers Japan, July 10, 2014
Friendly staff, big clean room

Big spacious room Close to the airport
7.3
The room is not gorgeous, but is very spacious and well cleaned. Food is not highly recommended.
Saskia R. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
A superb find that was affordable.

The staff were always willing to help make our stay enjoyable. We would stay there again.
9
Wonderful. Food was great, apartment was great, staff were great, location was great. What more can you ask for?
Catherine C. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2014
Basic but clean

Close to airport, good value for money, clean
6.3
My friends and I only needed a quick place to sleep after arriving on a flight late at night and leaving relatively early the next morning. The accommodations are basic, but were sufficient for our short need to sleep a bit and shower. We were traveling in a group of four, so this hotel worked out well so we could all stay in the same room. The staff was quite friendly and helped us with our luggage (we were staying on the third floor and it was a walk-up, so it was nice that they helped us carry our luggage). Check-in was a bit slow but it was 1am by the time we got there, so that was understandable. However, the wifi password didn't seem to work while we were there. It was not a big deal to us since our stay was very short, but be forewarned the connection wasn't very good when we went. They do have a computer with internet available as an alternative. The rooms were simple but overall decently clean. It would have been nice to have a blanket for the bed though (there was just one thin sheet). Also, be warned that there is no contained area for the shower, so the bathroom floor will be wet afterwards. As other comments mentioned, there is a kitchen unit but it isn't stocked with any utensils/plates so bring your own if that is important to you. We didn't try the food since there wasn't enough time. The hotel is very close to the airport but the cab driver we hired from the airport admittedly did get a bit lost (the hotel is a bit hidden). The taxi was cheaper than the shuttle offered by the hotel though, but not by much. We had luggage and it was late at night so we didn't try the tuk tuk option, but that seems like it would have been the cheapest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - HOTEL VIEW FROM THE POOLGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BedroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden HutGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - InteriorGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at NightGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel FrontGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen StaffGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours SecurityGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the RestaurantGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment KitchenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View HotelGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Living AreaGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Set UpGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Summer Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - TableGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Garden ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View


AS-AGWEB-3B05