or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green View Hotel Katunayaka

No 119/5, Rahulamawatha ,Andiambalama, Katunayaka., Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bedroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Hut Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Interior Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View
Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at Night Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel Front Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen Staff Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours Security Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the Restaurant Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Kitchen Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Hotel Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool Garden
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.1
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Supriyo G. Families with young children India, May 3, 2014
Very good for transit and short stay

Very close to Airport, friendly Staff/ Manager, shuttle available for anytime airport drop
8.3
We booked this hotel for a short stay after our 2 nights stay at Colombo Gall Face Hotel. The idea was to take some rest before taking an early morning flight. The friendly behavior of the staff and excellent support proved that our selection was right. Though located at an isolated location, it is really very close to Airport and Mr. Mendis, the Hotel Manager made sure that our stay is as comfortable as possible.
Igor B. Families with young children Ukraine, March 8, 2014
Nice place to relax before/after long flights

good internet, swimming pool, relaxing ambience
8
John S. Families with young children Sweden, January 27, 2014
Relaxing last days with djungle-feel near airport

Close to Lanka nature. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
8.7
Our stay at the Green View Hotel was our last days on a 3 week trip to Sri Lanka. Most of the time we had spent at the beach so it was lovely to see a completely different green scenery. It almost felt like being in the djungle (in a good way) and at night time the sounds of different kind of frogs and insects felt really tropical. The staff was great and the rooms where simple but nice and clean. The swimming pool was a popular spot for our kids. I recommend Green View as a perfect spot to start or end (or both) your stay in Sri Lanka (or both), with only 5 minutes to the airport. The restaurant serves the typical tourist-dishes and some Lankan cusine but should not be the main reason to visit Green View.
Greg S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 28, 2013
Good service, but please work harder on the food!

nice pool, clean room, close to airport
6.7
We stayed here again at the end of our trip and once again our 3 young boys had a great time in the pool, this is definitely a nice feature. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room clean with nice beds. The TV did not have a digital box, so it only had bad fuzzy reception and a few local channels, pretty much useless. The electric shower was not working, the manager had to let us use the bathroom in his room next door. Once again we had a bad experience with the food, overpriced and very poor quality, using plastic cheese slices and tinned mushrooms etc, toasted sandwiches were cold and stale for 500 rupees. The menu was huge, but nothing was pre-prepared, we were told there would be a 45 minute wait for a curry dish while he cooked it from scratch. I think they need to simplify the menu way down to 5 - 10 dishes and put some nice ingredients and love into it. Avoid restaurant if you can.
Greg S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Nice pool, close to airport.

pool, clean room, close to airport
6.7
OK, we got in from a long flight after midnight with 3 young boys, and the dopey night porter mucked around for nearly half an hour with paperwork in the office while we were waiting there. We eventually worked out he was trying to write us an invoice for the room, even though we had our voucher showing pre-payment, and demanded our room key. It would have been much nicer at this time of night if he had our room waiting and ready for us to crash. Clean room with nice beds, weak electric shower though. In the morning we went for a swim in the very nice pool, and as there was no breakfast included we decided to try the restaurant. Breakfast was overpriced and very average, we paid an extra US$30 for it. Rooms have small kitchen, so bring your own stuff - not easy when you are travelling from another country though. Bring mozzie spray too, they are hungry for travellers!
He F. Families with young children China, July 25, 2013
good for 1 night stay near airport

location, clean,friendly staff
7
near the airport,good selection for 1 night stay. garden is good ,took some pictures of birds.
Andrew M. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2013
Nice for one night

Location, two bedroom room, pool
6.3
This was a nice stay for one night. The surroundings are beautiful and the garden area and pool was nice for our little one. It is VERY far from town or a store so that it a bit inconvenient. The hotel took us to a store by tuk tuk which was great but it was an hour round trip. Better than staying in the heart of colombo with no character and still close to airport for an early flight.
Simon C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Ideal for airport.

Nice pool, very close to airport, good value
8
I comfortable stay. Easy to catch our early morning flight. Pool a real bonus.
Douglas D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
close to airport BUT...

close to airport, pool, family appartment
4.3
Food was dangerous. Chicken cooked in deep fat fryer. Isolated position. No alcohol. Not the cleanest.
Francesco P. Families with young children Italy, April 3, 2013
Bad Choice But Not Much Else Around

None to report
4.3
We booked our last night here before flying back home as this was a very close hotel to the airport and we needed a place to rest and have a shower. However the apartment had a bathroom which did not have shower cubicle or curtain!!! As cleanliness was not at his best we had to take shower with flip flop on. A/C and fan were very noisy in the bedroom and it was very difficult to sleep properly. The rest of the flat had no A/C unit and it was very hot. Upon arrival I asked for the transfer to the airport and I was quoted $12, when I said it was too much they reduce it to $10, still too much for such location. Also the car given was a small private car. Not to mention the food which was a disaster in terms of quality and pricing. We order toast with cheese and fries, one slice of cheese that was all! Cost was ridiculous as they charged around $4 for it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - HOTEL VIEW FROM THE POOLGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BedroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden HutGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - InteriorGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at NightGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel FrontGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen StaffGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours SecurityGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the RestaurantGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment KitchenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View HotelGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Living AreaGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Set UpGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Summer Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - TableGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Garden ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View


AS-AGWEB-3C06