Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green View Hotel Katunayaka

No 119/5, Rahulamawatha ,Andiambalama, Katunayaka., Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bedroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden Hut Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Interior Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View
Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at Night Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel Front Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen Staff Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours Security Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the Restaurant Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment Kitchen Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View Hotel Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool Garden
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Catherine C. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2014
Basic but clean

Close to airport, good value for money, clean
6.3
My friends and I only needed a quick place to sleep after arriving on a flight late at night and leaving relatively early the next morning. The accommodations are basic, but were sufficient for our short need to sleep a bit and shower. We were traveling in a group of four, so this hotel worked out well so we could all stay in the same room. The staff was quite friendly and helped us with our luggage (we were staying on the third floor and it was a walk-up, so it was nice that they helped us carry our luggage). Check-in was a bit slow but it was 1am by the time we got there, so that was understandable. However, the wifi password didn't seem to work while we were there. It was not a big deal to us since our stay was very short, but be forewarned the connection wasn't very good when we went. They do have a computer with internet available as an alternative. The rooms were simple but overall decently clean. It would have been nice to have a blanket for the bed though (there was just one thin sheet). Also, be warned that there is no contained area for the shower, so the bathroom floor will be wet afterwards. As other comments mentioned, there is a kitchen unit but it isn't stocked with any utensils/plates so bring your own if that is important to you. We didn't try the food since there wasn't enough time. The hotel is very close to the airport but the cab driver we hired from the airport admittedly did get a bit lost (the hotel is a bit hidden). The taxi was cheaper than the shuttle offered by the hotel though, but not by much. We had luggage and it was late at night so we didn't try the tuk tuk option, but that seems like it would have been the cheapest.
Shan S. Groups Hong Kong, May 13, 2014
it's a bit dirty

nice staff, close to the airport
4
it's fine for me to stay one night only.
Maryna N. Groups Ukraine, March 15, 2014
Terrible experience

The only good thing it's closeness to the airport
5.3
Beware: you have to inform staff about exact time of your departure the day before. If you reconsider and decided to go half an hour earlier, as we did, they won't have a taxi for you (as they have only ONE driver). They also REFUSED to call another taxi for us, and told us to wait in quite a rude manner, which is the most ridiculous thig for the airport hotel! I literally have to find a taxi myself, and it's not that easy, considering they situated far away from the main road.
Hebe M. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Fine for a night before flying.

Close to the airport and has a pool
6.3
Although the hotel is a little bit bizzare, it was fine for a one night stopover. One thing that irritated us was that they charged us 12USD to get to the airport which seems ridiculous when it's like 5-10 minutes away and in a tuk tuk it would of been 500Rs max which is like 4USD. They said we could not book a tuktuk so early in the morning though.... When we drove to the airport however, we passed so many! The apartment was basic but had a really comfy bed and the pool was really nice. It's in a random area so you have to walk a bit to find shops etc but if you're just there the night before flying then its ideal ad you can just lie by the pool and get a good rest!
Ben J. Groups Australia, January 29, 2013
Hard to find

Clean room, very clean pool.
6.7
It took a considerable time for our tuk tuk driver to find this hotel, even with the address. It's down several back country roads with inadequate signage. Once there, it's nicely located in green countryside, a 1km walk to local facilities (bakery, curry house, shops). Was useful to us to stay near the airport on our last night in Sri Lanka.
Restaurant Tip: The nearest curry house serves a local breakfast with samosas and tea for less than $1!
Alexander R. Groups Germany, January 28, 2013
Clean and cheap Hotel close to airport

Location
8.3
Good Hotel for quick accomodation when arriving or leaving from/to Colombo airport.
Venkat V. Groups India, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel.. got everything better than expected.

Customer service
8.7
i stayed for just 12 hours that too only in night. pleasant stay. no problems whatsoever.
Mehernaz B. Groups India, November 11, 2012
Decent clean hotel, separate room, kitchen, bedrm

clean, close to airport
6.7
separate hall, bedroom, kitchen, clean bathroom, staff very nice and helpful, very close to airport. basic no frills but has wifi and necessary amenities. good value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: close to airport
Nadeem S. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
v basic hotel

Very cheap, not far from hotel
6
we picked it because it was supposed to be near hotel and was cheap. we paid about for a room with a double bed. the room had a cupboard, ac and wifi connection. the kitchen had a sink and cupboards, nothing else. the main room had a wooden table and chairs, and a tv with just sri lankan channels. there were ants in all the rooms. the bathroom had a toilet, sink, and was also a shower room. shower was decent. they provided towels and a bar of soap. the staff were v polite. we asked for a 2am checkout and were told that there would be someone at the reception desk. there wasn't, we had to go wake them up. the driver got us to the airport for about 1300 sri lankan rupees = £6.50, took about 15 minutes in the night. the "restaurant" is v basic, we stuck to cheese omelette, cheese sandwich and chips, and vegetable noodles (huge portion). there is nothing nearby, just people's houses. the hotel has a swimming pool but we didn't try it. we asked about whether there was anywhere to eat nearby, the manager said we'd have to go 15km into ngombo. overall was a very low 3* hotel, but was quite cheap and close to airport for convenience.
Xia J. Groups China, October 10, 2012
The hotel staff need more trainning

close to the airport
3
To be honest, i was quite disappointed to this hotel. The staff there only care about money, the service is absolutely bad. We arrived in the hotel quite late, the room was full of mosquitoes, the bedsheet was dirty. The staff was trying to promote the massage even though we told them we were very tired just want to go to sleep. They didn't leave us alone. For simple breakfast, they overcharged us and took forever to prepare, but after 5 mins they brought the breakfast, they started to push us to finish and wanted to clean the table.And in the end, they overcharged us for tutu transportation to airport. I will never stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - HOTEL VIEW FROM THE POOLGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BedroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Fine DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel Front ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden HutGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - InteriorGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Garden View at NightGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel FrontGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Kitchen StaffGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - 24 Hours SecurityGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Foot Path to the RestaurantGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Apartment KitchenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Green View HotelGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Living AreaGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Set UpGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Summer Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Pool ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - TableGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Restaurant Garden ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Colombo - Hotel View


AS-AGWEB-3B01