Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green View Hotel Katunayaka

No 119/5, Rahulamawatha ,Andiambalama, Katunayaka., Katunayake, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment Bedroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Fine Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel Front View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Garden Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Garden Hut Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Bathroom Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Interior Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Lobby Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hut View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Reception Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel View
Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Green View Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Garden View at Night Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel Front Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Kitchen Staff Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - 24 Hours Security Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Dining Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Deluxe Room Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Foot Path to the Restaurant Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment Kitchen Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Green View Hotel Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Pool Garden
Area: Katunayake Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Samira K. Families with young children Canada, November 2, 2014
Nice basic hotel. Food also not bad.

Proximity, staff, proximity
6
Hotel was fine. Very basic. Kitchenette has a small fridge but no micro wave or kettle or stove. Restaurant food was fine. Recommend for a night stay.
Report this review
Supriyo G. Families with young children India, May 3, 2014
Very good for transit and short stay

Very close to Airport, friendly Staff/ Manager, shuttle available for anytime airport drop
8.3
We booked this hotel for a short stay after our 2 nights stay at Colombo Gall Face Hotel. The idea was to take some rest before taking an early morning flight. The friendly behavior of the staff and excellent support proved that our selection was right. Though located at an isolated location, it is really very close to Airport and Mr. Mendis, the Hotel Manager made sure that our stay is as comfortable as possible.
Report this review
Igor B. Families with young children Ukraine, March 8, 2014
Nice place to relax before/after long flights

good internet, swimming pool, relaxing ambience
8
Report this review
John S. Families with young children Sweden, January 27, 2014
Relaxing last days with djungle-feel near airport

Close to Lanka nature. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
8.7
Our stay at the Green View Hotel was our last days on a 3 week trip to Sri Lanka. Most of the time we had spent at the beach so it was lovely to see a completely different green scenery. It almost felt like being in the djungle (in a good way) and at night time the sounds of different kind of frogs and insects felt really tropical. The staff was great and the rooms where simple but nice and clean. The swimming pool was a popular spot for our kids. I recommend Green View as a perfect spot to start or end (or both) your stay in Sri Lanka (or both), with only 5 minutes to the airport. The restaurant serves the typical tourist-dishes and some Lankan cusine but should not be the main reason to visit Green View.
Report this review
Greg S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 28, 2013
Good service, but please work harder on the food!

nice pool, clean room, close to airport
6.7
We stayed here again at the end of our trip and once again our 3 young boys had a great time in the pool, this is definitely a nice feature. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room clean with nice beds. The TV did not have a digital box, so it only had bad fuzzy reception and a few local channels, pretty much useless. The electric shower was not working, the manager had to let us use the bathroom in his room next door. Once again we had a bad experience with the food, overpriced and very poor quality, using plastic cheese slices and tinned mushrooms etc, toasted sandwiches were cold and stale for 500 rupees. The menu was huge, but nothing was pre-prepared, we were told there would be a 45 minute wait for a curry dish while he cooked it from scratch. I think they need to simplify the menu way down to 5 - 10 dishes and put some nice ingredients and love into it. Avoid restaurant if you can.
Report this review
Greg S. Families with young children New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Nice pool, close to airport.

pool, clean room, close to airport
6.7
OK, we got in from a long flight after midnight with 3 young boys, and the dopey night porter mucked around for nearly half an hour with paperwork in the office while we were waiting there. We eventually worked out he was trying to write us an invoice for the room, even though we had our voucher showing pre-payment, and demanded our room key. It would have been much nicer at this time of night if he had our room waiting and ready for us to crash. Clean room with nice beds, weak electric shower though. In the morning we went for a swim in the very nice pool, and as there was no breakfast included we decided to try the restaurant. Breakfast was overpriced and very average, we paid an extra US$30 for it. Rooms have small kitchen, so bring your own stuff - not easy when you are travelling from another country though. Bring mozzie spray too, they are hungry for travellers!
Report this review
He F. Families with young children China, July 25, 2013
good for 1 night stay near airport

location, clean,friendly staff
7
near the airport,good selection for 1 night stay. garden is good ,took some pictures of birds.
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2013
Nice for one night

Location, two bedroom room, pool
6.3
This was a nice stay for one night. The surroundings are beautiful and the garden area and pool was nice for our little one. It is VERY far from town or a store so that it a bit inconvenient. The hotel took us to a store by tuk tuk which was great but it was an hour round trip. Better than staying in the heart of colombo with no character and still close to airport for an early flight.
Report this review
Simon C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Ideal for airport.

Nice pool, very close to airport, good value
8
I comfortable stay. Easy to catch our early morning flight. Pool a real bonus.
Report this review
Douglas D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
close to airport BUT...

close to airport, pool, family appartment
4.3
Food was dangerous. Chicken cooked in deep fat fryer. Isolated position. No alcohol. Not the cleanest.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - HOTEL VIEW FROM THE POOLGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment BedroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Fine DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel Front ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Garden HutGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - BathroomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - InteriorGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - LobbyGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - ReceptionGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Green ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Garden View at NightGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Traditional Sekkuwa at the Hotel FrontGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Kitchen StaffGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - 24 Hours SecurityGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - DiningGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Deluxe RoomGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Foot Path to the RestaurantGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Apartment KitchenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Green View HotelGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Pool GardenGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Living AreaGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Restaurant Set UpGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Summer Hut ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Pool ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - TableGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Restaurant Garden ViewGreen View Hotel Katunayaka Negombo - Hotel View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05