or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green View Motel

80B-TL1336 Jalan Belia Karamunsing, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Deluxe Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Deluxe Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Deluxe Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Green View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Kinney J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Far from KotaKinabalu

wifi speed was ok
6
bedding set was old, the shared bathroom n toilet was not well maintain... Flusher was broken, no host or pail. U need a taxi or bus to go the centre of Kota Kinabalu Sabah
Kaiz B. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2014
Just Okay

Staff, Value
6
For the amount I paid for, I didn't expect anything fancy about this motel. True enough, it's just okay for a night or two in Kota Kinabalu. The bed sheet and blanket in our room were tired and the TV didn't even have a clicker. The aircondition system was working great though. It's also far from the city center and will take you sometime if you plan to walk from and to the airport.
Ngok H. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Budget stay

Cheap, can access to wifi inside your room
5.7
The motel is 3 km near the airport. You can't really walk from the motel to the airport with your luggage. The staff is helpful and help me to arrange a taxi to the airport at 4am. The taxi driver however charges me 40 RM, which is even more expensive than the stay in the motel... The cleanliness of the room is average. You cannot expect too much as it is just a budget stay. The toilet is horrible with many inserts, and girlfriend refuses to have bathing inside. The room is large enough for placing luggage, and there is air con and TV inside. Inside your room, you can also access to the motel wifi. You need to hand in 50RM for deposit during check-in.
Fadzillah H. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Awful smell, uncomfortable

friendly staff
3.7
Small room with bad smell and no exhaust fan.
Elizabeth D. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
worst accomodation ever!
2.7
It was horrible. First of all, the cabinet was broken, tv was broken, aircond remote was broken, door was broken, and window was broken. There was no extra lock on the door from the inside. Stains on the wall. I can heard people snoring from the next door! Thank God my room was at the end of the aisle. If not, imagine how much noises there would be. 5 shared bathroom, only one working! 4 bathrooms have either broken heaters, slowed water flow, broken toilets with all sort in it! Plus, they stacked used beer cans outside the bathroom. Now that, would make us think whether the bathroom is a bathroom or a trash room. Mind you, ive travelled to other foreign countries and stayed in many backpackers, taken bath in shared bathrooms made of containers. Yet, they are way much better than Green View motel's bathroom. Food in the canteen was oh-my-gaga-who-would-eat-this-kind-of-food. It was expnsive, and totally not worth it. Receptionist or whoever working there were not friendly, not rude too. They treated me like im a ghost, that's about it. Taxi to this place is uh-uh-not-worth-it. Lastly, paid for the room as said it was, to shorten things up, my advise to other traveller outside there, add few bucks, u get to stay in a better place. This is totally not worth it.
Khairul F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Generally good as a budget hotel.

Easy access from main road.
7.7
Good. It would be better if the hotel can provide more parking lot for customer.
Hishammuddin H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Comfortable, nice & clean.

Budget, comfortable, nice & clean
6
As expected with any budget hotel. Nice room & comfortable.
Youssef B. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Nothing special

Staff were friendly
5.3
Nothing is special at all about this hotel... just a budget airport commuting hotel... a place to crash between flights
Kinney J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Worse ever! no water for bathing n toilet use

good wifi conection
3.3
Its th most worse ever stay! No water for bathing and toilet use due to broken pipe outside the motel. The receptionist Forced to bring up a pail of water for us and its never enough.
Leonardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2014
Staff very accomodating, very affordable,

Near the airport, very good staff, clean
8.3
I'll recommend this to my friends , staff very accommodating.no problem encountered at all. If ever i will go back to KK will still stay at greenview motel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green View Motel Kota KinabaluGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior DeluxeGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior DeluxeGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Superior DeluxeGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorGreen View Motel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01