or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Greenbrier Hotel Vancouver

1393 Robson Street, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6E 1C6 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Imtiaz S. Business travelers Canada, November 3, 2013
Staff was really unhelpful.

Good location.
5.3
The staff was really unhelpful. Parking was not included, and the room they gave me was right next to the reception. I could hear all the drunken guests coming home at 2 or 3 AM
Ken S. Couples Canada, October 2, 2013
Good value, comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Spacious room, clean and comfortable in a basic way, helpful staff
8.3
Our stay was good. The room was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Facilities are not luxurious, but it is good value for the money. Well located in the heart of the Robson St shopping district and close to transit buses. The staff at the desk was very helpful in giving us directions for getting to the airport on transit. There are many restaurants and other services in the area.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
A conveniently located hotel with a large room

It has a full kitchen for some serious cooking. Full stove, pots, cutlery, etc. Good wifi connectivity. Nearby to shops & restaurants.
8.7
Staying at this hotel was very convenient. Altho situated at the top end of Robson street, it was still close to restaurants, shops and also just a short walk/cycle to Stanley Park (a must do). If u are taking the skytrain from the airport, u need to stop at Burrard Station and the walk (abt 1km) can be quite strenuous but not impossible. Despite this, I would still recommend u stay here as the rooms are really spacious. Reading from past posts explains that this was an apartment building before it was converted to a hotel. Several eateries lined the whole stretch of Robson street. There are 3 Japanese restaurants, 1 Chinese (Hon’s– great value with large servings. You can actually order 1 dish and share it between 2 people) and a Taiwanese restaurant(Bubble World). One major drawback of the hotel is the absence of elevators. If u have huge luggage, be prepared for a workout. However, u can ask the hotel staff if u need assistance.
Ted S. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2013
Convenient location for 1st time visitors

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, value for money
8
I made a right choice for choosing Greenbrier as this is my first visit to Vancouver. Wonderful location for sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and can walk to all major city attractions. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room is clean and well equipped for the price I paid for. If you don't want to spend so much on the accommodation but still need a decent hotel, this is the one you should choose.
Hwiyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, May 3, 2013
Just fine

location, staffs, and transportation access
7
It is a kind of old hotel, so if you are looking for the fancy and sweet hotel, it will not the hotel for you. The location is fine since it is located in the middle of Robson st. and close to Stanley park. But the facilities are old enough and sometimes the fuse went off so you have o be understandable to fully enjoy this hotel. And the windows cannot block all the noise from outside, so if you are the person who is sensitive, I would not like to recommend. Other things all fine enough!
Barbara B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Very spacious clean rooms and excellent location

Location, size of room, breakfast available
9.3
Very comfortable - everything we required and enjoyed the space.
Robert L. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2011
Very convenient and very friendly

Host was very helpful
9
Clean room, friendly people, concenient location. I found this hotel to be just the right distance from harbor air, I got a short walk in and it was all in a very safe part of Vancouver. The shopping along Robson is also great fun. The host at the hotel booked me a cab and let me know when it arrived - they went the extra distance and it was much appreciated.
Shopping Tip: Close to great shopping and also close to harbor air
Aaron W. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2011
good price and location

price and location
6.7
This hotel was definitely the best that we could find within its price range online. A good central location.
Kotaro H. Business travelers Japan, August 14, 2010
The Greenbrier Hotel
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Shingo T. Solo travelers Japan, September 2, 2011
スタッフは親切で英語が得意でない日本人旅行者にも丁寧にアテンドしてくれた(例 シャワーや洗濯機)

部屋は古いがメンテが完璧だった。
9.7
Vancouverは、緯度が高いので気温が大陸的で夜明け前に冷える。日本人にとって寒く感じられる為、部屋に予備の毛布の備え付けがあればと思った。キッチン付きの部屋であったが、食器は皿、コーヒーカップ、グラスだけだった。お鍋やフライパン、フォーク・ナイフの備え付けが望ましい。
Shopping Tip: ホテルから2-3ブロック歩けば、24時間営業のコンビニや大型スーパー、リカーショップもあり買い物にも便利。カナダドル又はクレジットカードで支払える。治安も日本並みに良い。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Greenbrier Hotel Vancouver, Vancouver (BC)

AS-AGWEB-3B05