Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Greenbrier Hotel

1393 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6E 1C6 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ko H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 26, 2015
Nice

Clean and nice kitchen
7
I hope it could offer some water
Report this review
Carol K. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
A pleasant stay

Wifi, proximity to downtown, helpful staff
7.7
Clean and quiet. Large rooms. No lift but helped by staff. Would go again.
Report this review
Novjoalita N. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2015
Short Stay

Location on Robson closest to Stepho's the famous Greek resto.
5.3
Would have been okay considering the price and short stay, but the hotel does not have an elevator nor a bellman on duty so it was very difficult for us to be carrying our heavy luggage all the way to the 2nd floor.
Report this review
Keivan S. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2015
Rude staff, dirty old rooms

Location
2
terrible. Staff was rude and very insulting. Will never stay there again.
Report this review
Tia S. Families with young children Canada, September 29, 2014
Don't go here unless you have to!

Clean beds. Good size space in the 'suite'. Clean.
4.7
This was experience. First off they do not have an elevator! Let alone a luggage buggy. We were travelling with small children (play pen, travelling high chair etc.) we had traveled far and had to take numerous trips carrying all our belongings up an down the staircase to the underground parade. There was NO elevator! It is absolutely NOT wheelchair or elderly friendly!! (Luckily were neither, had we been, woulda been another story). We had booked the 1-bdrm suite and it was a bedroom minus the main wall closing off the Living room and bedroom?! Weird. After an hour of getting there we still weren't settled into a room we paid for and requested as we needed to call the hotel manager to get a room with actual bedroom.. Plus bath tub and showers were not pretty at all! I'd expect the rest of the rooms to be even worse. I'd not recommend this to anyone!
Report this review
Faith R. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2014
Just a simple hotel

Location, Location and Location
7
This hotel is just worth what you are paying for. I went there during summer season and the room doesn't have air condition so it was quite uncomfortable. The toilet sink was also defective and there were some leaking but on top of that it was still acceptable. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Imtiaz S. Business travelers Canada, November 3, 2013
Staff was really unhelpful.

Good location.
5.3
The staff was really unhelpful. Parking was not included, and the room they gave me was right next to the reception. I could hear all the drunken guests coming home at 2 or 3 AM
Report this review
Ken S. Couples Canada, October 2, 2013
Good value, comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Spacious room, clean and comfortable in a basic way, helpful staff
8.3
Our stay was good. The room was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Facilities are not luxurious, but it is good value for the money. Well located in the heart of the Robson St shopping district and close to transit buses. The staff at the desk was very helpful in giving us directions for getting to the airport on transit. There are many restaurants and other services in the area.
Report this review
Gary C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
A conveniently located hotel with a large room

It has a full kitchen for some serious cooking. Full stove, pots, cutlery, etc. Good wifi connectivity. Nearby to shops & restaurants.
8.7
Staying at this hotel was very convenient. Altho situated at the top end of Robson street, it was still close to restaurants, shops and also just a short walk/cycle to Stanley Park (a must do). If u are taking the skytrain from the airport, u need to stop at Burrard Station and the walk (abt 1km) can be quite strenuous but not impossible. Despite this, I would still recommend u stay here as the rooms are really spacious. Reading from past posts explains that this was an apartment building before it was converted to a hotel. Several eateries lined the whole stretch of Robson street. There are 3 Japanese restaurants, 1 Chinese (Hon’s– great value with large servings. You can actually order 1 dish and share it between 2 people) and a Taiwanese restaurant(Bubble World). One major drawback of the hotel is the absence of elevators. If u have huge luggage, be prepared for a workout. However, u can ask the hotel staff if u need assistance.
Report this review
Ted S. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2013
Convenient location for 1st time visitors

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, value for money
8
I made a right choice for choosing Greenbrier as this is my first visit to Vancouver. Wonderful location for sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and can walk to all major city attractions. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room is clean and well equipped for the price I paid for. If you don't want to spend so much on the accommodation but still need a decent hotel, this is the one you should choose.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Greenbrier Hotel, Vancouver (BC)

AS-AGWEB-3C03