arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2322 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Robert L.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
My Stay at the Greenhills ELAN Hotel in San Juan
Location, friendly staff
My stay this time (October 4 to October 9) was spoilt by three matters:- - First, the floor standing air conditioner beside the bed, was extremely noisy which disturbed my sleep on the night of October 4. I requested for a change of room. - Second, I then upgraded (at extra charge) to the 38th floor to a nice spacey room. The only problem was that the Internet Connection hardly worked at all and the hotel technician tried unsuccessfully to make it work. This is bad for me as a business traveller as I have to have Internet connection to do my e-mails. I informed the Reception Desk (staffed by courteous staff) that I needed to have internet connection, else I would have to change to another hotel. The supervisor told me that internet connection in the high floors is not good and suggested that I change to a lower floor. So I had to move again. - Third. I moved to the fifth floor. Room was good. However the Internet connection was for from working satisfactorily. Connection was like ON-OFF-ON-OFF. I tolerated this inconvenience by doing my business work at the Ground Floor where internet connection was good all the time. IN summary .... I strongly recommend that the management of the Greenhills ELAN hotel deal with the poor Internet Connection issue soonest possible as current situation is not acceptable to a business traveller.

Joseph N.
United States
October 13, 2015
Great location. Good placd
Location. Location. Locatiom
God stay. Nice rooms. Close to Greenhills. Need better tv channels. But overall nice

Hyacinth O.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
Good.
Room. Food. Ambiance
Good

Marie M.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
Good Location
Location, Comfort, Hotel Condition

Shakeelah A.
Pakistan
October 08, 2015
Uncomfort stay
Very bad visit, room was not comfort, there is a continue voice of aircondition, due this i can not sleep in night . There is a wifi issue, which disconect after each hour, and after complaing, staff visit and took an other hours. . I am surprised that hotel charged me 100 paso for oven charges as i need some food stuff to warm. . last time i also faced the same problm and i did not inform to hotel management. Regards

mary P.
Philippines
October 07, 2015
Vacation
Cleanliness, location and customer service
Good.

Neo R.
Singapore
October 06, 2015
Overall services
Cleanliness, staff swift response and location
3 nights, the WIFI inside the room is having a lot of issue where my colleague cannot even hook up at all during his stay in that hotel room. There is certainly room to improve on that for business traveller like us, internet access is very crucial.

Aileen C.
Philippines
October 06, 2015
Traveller
Location only
Poor, i moved to 3 rooms before finally settling . All rooms airconditioning is worst it sounds horrible more than a power generator, it is not the split type, its old and it took 1 hour to finally feel its cooling. The bathrrom smells bad. Worst there's no Wifi too..They checked all the rooms but wifi not working. The building needs complete renovation.

Mary A.
Philippines
October 06, 2015
Checkin process is really slow and noisy aircon
Bathtub, location
We arrived at 12NN and the staff told us to wait for 2PM to checkin which is perfectly fine for us. But when it is already 2PM, it turns out that our room is not yet ready and they asked us to wait for almost an hour to get it done. Frontdesk personnels were not accomodating. Aircon is really noisy. Location is great!

Damian B.
United States
October 06, 2015
Stay at Greenhills Elan Hotel Review
Location, Accomodation, Staff, Amenities
My wife and I enjoyed very much our stays at Greenhills Elan Hotel (twice this trip).