Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cris M. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Best Location
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
Everything was excellent except for poor wifi acess in the rooms. I've been staying in this hotel for the last 3 years and I always end up in the lobby to get wifi.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Marie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
COMPLAINT
LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS
THE LOCATION FOR THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT SINCE ITS CLOSE TO GREENHILLS SHOPPING CENTER AND LOTS OF SURROUNDING RESTAURANTS. THEIR BREAKFAST BUFFET IS TERRIBLE. FOOD IS ALWAYS COLD AND VERY SLOW IN REFILLING. I MUST HAVE ASK THEM 3 TIME TO REFILL THE MILK SINCE I MADE A RESERVATYION FOR 15 PEOPLE FOR VISITING RELATIVES SINCE WE ARE HERE FOR A VISIT FOR 2 WEEKS. OUR ROOM WAS GOOD, AIRCONDITIONING WAS WORKING PERFECT. UNTIL ON OUR 2ND DAY OUR SAFE WAS NOT WORKING. THEY MADE US WAIT 3HRS TO GET IT WORKING UNTIL I HAD A TALK WITH THERI MANAGER JOY. SHE WAS VERY APOLOGETIC AND MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS DONE QUICKLY EVERYTIME I REQUESTED SOMETHING. WHICH WAS NICE.AND I GUESS MADE UP THE 3HR AGONISIZING WAIT WE HAD BUT THEN AGAIN THE SAFE BORKE AGAIN AND AGAIN WE COULDNT OPEN IT AND ALL OUR MONEY WAS INSIDE AND AGAIN WE WAITED AND THEY COULDNT FIX IT AND WHOEVER THE MAINTENACE GUY THEY SENT DIDNT KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING. IN SHORT THEY REPLACED IT BUT AS SOON AS THEY LEFT THE SAFE BROKE AGAIN HAHAHAHA! THE NEXT MAINTENANCE ISSUE WAS THE AIRCONDITIONING. WE CALLED MAINTENANCE AGAIN BECAUSE THE AIRCONDITIONING WASNT GETTING COLD. AND UNFORTUNATELY THE AIRCONDITIONING FROZED UP. SO THEY FIXED IT AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THE SERVICE ON THIS HOTEL GOT BETTER IN THE END SINCE I HAD A TALKED WITH THEIR MANAGER SINCE THERE WERE 16 OF US STAYING AT THAT HOTEL OVERALL IF NOT BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION, I WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF BAD SERVICE AND I KNOW THIS IS NOT WITH THE SERVICE PEOPLE ITS THEIR MANAGEMENT AND THEY NEED TO DO A MAJOR IMPROVEMENT AT THEIR RESTAURANT ESPECIALLY THEIR BREAKFAST BUFFET
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Alicia C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Better staff at the front desk frm. Previous stay
Location, staff, room ( in the past I had rooms with filthy carpet I prefer rooms with marble floors)
Comfortable, would highly recommend it
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Monalisa S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great! No regrets!
Affordable room, conducive and the facilities are great.. 😊
The staff were very accommodating, the facilities are very good and the value for money is really great. We will surely go back.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Liza F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Disappointing sta
Location, Location and Location only
I was disappointed with my stay with this hotel. First of all, they advertised that they have WIFI capability but our room can't connect to the WIFI at all. Television is old, room needs interior, aircon needs updating also there was a time we could not open our door. The only saving grace of this hotel is its location being near the Greenhills shopping center + probably the size of the room.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Paul V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
HOTEL ELAN GREENHILLS
STAFF SERVICE CLEANLINESS
GREAT!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Eileen L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Mediocre
Location. Accesibility
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Liza F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
It's an OK hotel
Location, Room size and cant think of another one.
The stay was not that good, not that bad either. It is just ok. One thing that annoying thing is that their WIFI service is very poor - no signal in the room even in their restaurant. The room needs updating - it lacks design and sophistication of other modern hotels. The room size is quite fine. There is cable TV in the room. One saving grace of this hotel is the fact that it is just walking distance to Greenhills shopping center.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Karen T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
good place to stay
good breakfast buffet, close to shopping and massage businesses,
Reviewed October 29, 2015

June G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Disappointing stay at elan suites.
Good breakfast buffets. Helpful staff. Location
Disappointing. The promise of wi-fi was never given. Our aircon iced over early in the morning. There was extreme challenge speaking with front desk staff.
Reviewed October 28, 2015