Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

kristine M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
I had a nice stay at this hotel.
location location location
Had a nice stay at the hotel. Only drawback is the internet connection (Poor wifi and you have to pay per day). Parking sucks at this hotel as they can only accommodate 10 parking spots (first come first serve basis). I also don't like how they don't shampoo the carpet. All in all i would rate this hotel as 7 because of the location.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Yuanchun L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The experience was OK.
Close to shopping center, easy check-in, friendly staffs.
Overall it was a good experience. However, the swimming pool can be a little cleaner (leaves at the bottom & surface).
Reviewed December 16, 2013

graham P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good room size, great for shopping and restaurants
attentive staff, good size rooms comfortable bed
The hotel staff were attentive and courteous. The room was very good and prepared to a high standard. The hotel is well situated to Greenhills shopping plaza and many restaurants just a couple of minutes walk from the .The swimming pool is located on the penthouse floor, giving good views over the city from the viewing platform at the top of the hotel. The hotel was in good order and everywhere was clean and tidy . An international clientele and a good selection of food for breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Adam T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great Rooftop Pool
Excellent Location, Great Rooftop Pool, Very Good Spa
I have stayed at Elan Greenhills Hotel a dozen times during the past two years and have always enjoyed the rooftop pool, views of the hills and city, and loved the ease of access to the mall across the street. Staff are friendly but inflexible because of rules the hotel has (so no early check in, late check out etc), breakfast is mediocre and the rooms just all right, but the Sea Spa is excellent!
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Eric P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice, cozy stay
Clean, large room, close to shopping mall, easy transport access
It was a nice comfortable stay. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenhills Shopping Centre. Actually, it's the only hotel in the area (like the ads said). My only qualm is that it took 30 minutes before I was able to check in, and it was already 3:30pm. Also, they failed to give me the password for the free wifi access in my room, despite my earlier request.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Timothy D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location for cheap shopping.
room cleanliness, value, location
Excellent as usual. I stay here due to close proximity of friend and also great array of cheap shopping, restaurants and more.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

DJONG S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel in San Juan
Good location, clean, and near shopping center
This is a good hotel near big shopping malls. There are many restaurant and shops around. The room is clean and large. There is only one issue regarding to AC system. The wind is too strong, and the position of AC is on the floor. I always use chair to convert the AC wind blow (in order not to reach the bed).
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Farah N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay, centrally located, walking distance
location, convenient, comfortable
Our stay was comfortable, the room is clean and large, it was also convenient due to the location of the hotel, which was centrally located in the city, and there was many eateries nearby.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

haw B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
best value for money in Manila
affordeable and great value for money. only recommendable hotel in greeenhills
very satisfying. only disadvantage is the wifi in the room. frustrating connection. has always been my first choice in manila
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Jocelyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
freaked out by the bugs
location, large room, friendly staff
hotel hallway and elevators are not airconditioned and smelled bad, the room had tiny cockroaches roaming around especially in the bathroom. shower temp had only 2 choices…very hot or vey cold. the buffet spread was too few and included non-breakfast fare like filipino-style spaghetti and ginisang ampalaya. the daily newspaper that came with the room was not delivered to our room and we had to ask for it upon checking out. the only saving grace, its proximity to greenhills shopping area and the very friendly and accommodating staff. lastly, they do not offer free wifi which at this age i think should be a staple in every hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2013