Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Romeo T.
Philippines
July 25, 2013
stay was convenient enough
close to restaurants shopping and public transpo
stay was convenient enough and room is small and hotel parking is crowded and noisy at the lobby

Dennis Q.
Philippines
July 24, 2013
Been Here twice and its a great hotel for me
close to malls, close to restaurants and affordable
All are ok, except the wifi connection, which I wasnt able to connect for some unknown reason

Frank N.
Philippines
July 24, 2013
Good location
Location, food around the hotel and the comfort of the room
The location is excellent. Food choices around the hotel is good. The room are big and comfortable. I will definitely booked this hotel in my next trip to Manila.

Lillian T.
United States
July 24, 2013
Very Clean / Friendly Staff
Attentive Staff / Close to Shopping / Great Selection of Restaurants
The only real complaint we had was the "Free WiFi" that was advertised. It was not free. Since we needed it for work purposes we paid. Only thing is that it was very sporatic at best. We called to have a computer tech come up because there were issues with their router. That took 3 days for someone to come look at it. Housekeeping was very thorough and we loved the way our linens smelled. Wonderful lavender scent that made this comfortable modern room feel extra special. The staff at the front desk were always cheerful, courteous and their beautiful smiling faces were very welcoming. We never had to open a door as the doormen were always on duty and very polite with a "good morning Sir / good morning Mom." We had booked a suite that was very spacious - king size bed - livingroom area with sofa/chair/tv - kitchen area with dining table/chair/ refrigerator but it did not have a microwave only an electric water kettle. This was disappointing. That and there was not any dressers to put clothes away. There was a decent size closet (not enough hangers)but you can't hang up underwear and socks. Since we stayed there for 11 days it was not practical. The bathroom was decent size with a shower/bathtub combo which was very appreciated. Hot water and water pressure were very good. Rooftop pool area was very nice and clean. No one was ever really up there so we had it all to ourselves. Cafe that is in the main lobby was lacking. We paid to have their buffet breakfast every morning and several of the buffet items seemed to be old looking. The coffee was horrid. I asked for hot chocolate one morning because the coffee was so bad but they did not have hot chocolate. They had an omelette station that was ok but they seemed to always scorch the eggs. One morning after we had breakfast we were in the lobby and I was not feeling well due to low blood sugar. My husband ran into the cafe and asked if he could have a glass of juice as I was ill. It took almost 10 minu

EUFRACIO B.
Philippines
July 19, 2013
Comfortable
Accessible to transportation, close to shopping district, close to business center
There was a smooth checking in. My room was upgraded. It was a comfortable stay after a long day. The hotel is close to the areas where I have scheduled meetings with different business people. The location has no issue on traffic, at least during my stay. Breakfast was not bad at all. Checking out was also fast.

Jennifer M.
Philippines
July 18, 2013
The place was full of cockroaches!
Comfy bed, clean bathroom and with some kitchenwares
Naming the 3 best things about this hotel was difficult. It is true that the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the room had some kitchenware available, but the one thing I hate about the room we stayed in was the cockroaches! We didn't bother transferring because we were too tired and at start we only saw dead ones lying near the door. But later at night, we saw many flying! Booking through Agoda has never been as hard as our experience here in Elan. They needed a hard copy of the voucher! It is a waste of paper and most of the hotels we've been at didn't asked us to provide them with one! The electronic copy of the voucher should be good enough!

Grace L.
Philippines
July 17, 2013
Accessible and Affordable Comfort
Location, Good room temperature
Convenient and comfortable. Offers good value for money.

hazel A.
Philippines
July 16, 2013
comfortable
nice location, clean, comfortable bed
great! will definitely return because it is easy to find

haw B.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
good value for money
good value good value good value
satisfactory satisfied pleasant satisfied good value for money. complete room facilities

EMMA D.
Philippines
July 16, 2013
good
good food, fast response by housefeeping staff, nice location
really good. staffs were very helpful. although we had an incident of erroneous charging in our credit card..