arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2311 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

CELSO V.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2016
So much time waisted!
When I called the hotel at 5:30 in the morning and asked if I can check-in early they said with additional charge. I agreed to the charge something like 2000 pesos. I arrived at the hotel around 6:20 in morning. When I approached the counter, they told me that there no available room (so disappointing) Finally got my key at around 10:20 am. What a completely 4 hours of my life waisted and having on the plane overnight!

John T.
Singapore
March 12, 2016
Very old and dirty
Only location nothing else
Only for sleep and nothing else than I think this is the right location as Greenhills shopping mall is just opposite the hotel.

Rolf S.
Switzerland
March 11, 2016
Still good, but the breakfast buffet its now a bit poor
We are since about 10 years frequently at the hotel Greenhills Elan. The place its still good. The rooms are a bit old now and the floor quite hardly used, but still clean. 5 years a go there was a great breakfast buffet even for Europeans. This its unfortunately quite less now! Why?

Michael G.
Australia
March 10, 2016
Location location
This is my 3rd stay here and would come back again! Enjoyed the place as it is a safe location and central to most malls. Everything went smoothly except for intermittent wifi issues, warm to hot hallways while waiting for elevator and aircon too loud. Would recommend to anyone.

MYRNA B.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
nice and clean hotel
nice staff and nice location

MYRNA B.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
clean and nice hotel
nice location and nice staff

Richard R.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2016
Very poor customer service
location, height
I tried to check in at 14.30; no room was available. At 3, my room was available but neither of the two key cards worked.When I got in, the internet password was invalid. I asked the doorman where the nearest coffee shop was - he id not know if there was one. In fact, within 5 minutes walk, I counted 5. All of which was annoying but not massively so. The next day, at 10.35 am, I went back to my room to finish packing and check out in order to catch a car at 11 with 3 friends, one of whom had to get to Angeles airport by 13.20. My room keys didn't work, neither did any other keycard tried over the next 30 minutes. Eventually, I told my friends to go; I got into my room at 11.15 by the maintenance man using a bent piece of wire to pull the handle down from the inside. I finally checked out at 11.25, asked to see the manager and pointed out that I had missed my car (prepaid) and asked what the hotel could do about either getting me to Clark by car or at least offering some recompense. The answer was absolutely nothing. No offer of a car to get me to Angeles nor any money to compensate for having to take a taxi and a bus (having already paid for a car). So there you have it - anything goes wrong and the attitude from the top to the bottom is just a shrug of the shoulders and refusal to accept responsibility. The front staff do not appear to be trained adequately and nobody seems to care that one of the main points of contact for guests - the doorman - knew nothing about the area and did not appear to want to know anything about the area. I really cannot recommend this hotel.

Aaron L.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Good location for Greenhills SC, average service
Hotel is just beside Greenhills shopping centre, so is most convenient if planning to shop there. The room is clean and spacious, so is the bathroom. The aircon is a little bulky and not very cooling. The bed and TV are ok. The staff service is average at best. Had tea in the cafe and the scones/sandwiches are just average - can be much better. Room service for dinner did not leave any impression except a little pricey(?).

Isidoro S.
United States
February 29, 2016
Floor carpet was dirty, no towels ib the bathroom, slow service
Floor carpet was dirty, no towels ib the bathroom, slow service

Jeanne Z.
Philippines
February 28, 2016
Nice location
Location,accessible and clean
Just fine so far..