Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Greenland Villa

9 Charlton Road, Greenwich, London, United Kingdom SE3 7EU (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Number Nine Blackheath
Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Pub Greenland Villa London - Guest Room Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Reception Greenland Villa London - Interior Greenland Villa London - Restaurant Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Bathroom Greenland Villa London - Guest Room Greenland Villa London - Interior Greenland Villa London - Hotel Exterior Greenland Villa London - Reception Greenland Villa London - Breakfast Greenland Villa London - Bar
Greenland Villa London - Guest Room Greenland Villa London - Quad Room Greenland Villa London - Standard Double Room Greenland Villa London - Standard Double Room Greenland Villa London - Guest Room
Area: Greenwich Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
John R. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Friendly hostess

Position. Room size. Friendliness
7.7
We enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Helena F. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2015
It's really nice!

Simple, clean, great
7.3
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Good hotel in a very convienient position

This hotel is located in an ideal position for any one wanting to use it for access to 02 arena,transport right at the door and short travel time.Close to local shopping and markets.
8
very friendly hostess who went out of her way to make us comfortable.Unfortunatly our romm had been double booked and we had to move out for our last day.This spoilt out overall experiance as i believe we had been booked before the overbooking?
Report this review
Mimi S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
Good value for money

Good value, staff very helpful and courteous
8.3
Room clean and comfortable, staff helpful. Not palatial but good value.
Report this review
Gemma W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
A very enjoyable experience.

Easy to get a bus to the O2 arena, very comfortable room, friendly staff who really looked after me.
10
It was a very pleasant, comfortable experience staying there. It was lovely to come back to after a day/ evening at the O2. The staff were very friendly. Everything in my room was ready and clean for me. Exceptional attention to detail. Everything worked and I couldn't have been happier :) What made it even better was how easy it was (once I knew) of how to get a bus to the O2 and back. Simple and affordable.
Report this review
Fumiaki O. Business travelers Japan, October 29, 2013
Kind manager

Kind manager, clean, silent
8.7
This villa is nice and clean, and the location is silent and convenient. But in case of me, guests above our room were so noisy. The wall and floor are not so thick, so I couldn't sleep all night. But the manager was so kind to me. She tried to solve the problem.
Report this review
Graham B. Couples South Africa, June 30, 2013
comfortable and central to Greenwich.

comfortable bed, impractical spa bath/shower
8
easy access to Greenwich/Blackheath and suited our requirements. we would stay again should the opportunity arise.
Report this review
Norhashidah M. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Pleasant staff

Clean room with sufficient facilities.
7.7
The room was fine, clean, equipped with LCD TV. The location of this hotel is in the outskirt of central London; very quiet and calming, we were able to relax comfortably. There are a few supermarkets within walking distance. The Westcombe Park railway station is also within walking distance. We were able to get to central London by rail and tube. It was a very pleasant stay here.
Report this review
Andy S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Peaceful location with great and receptionist

Peaceful and comfortable
8.7
was really really warm adn helpful. place was great. near where o2 was located. just that i had to take a bus in and out everyday. great place to relax and a close distance to greenwich park. kuedos to monica ! i will be back to greenland villa for sure someday !!
Report this review
Rainer V. Couples Germany, May 15, 2013
Angenehmer Aufenthalt während eines Kurzurlaubs

Freundliche, zuvorkommende Gastgeberin, gutes Bett, gute Verkehrsanbindung an die City
7
Wir haben ein Online-Angebot genutzt. Insofern war der Aufenthalt für Londoner Verhältnisse preiswert. Nach deutschem Verständnis ist dies aber eher eine Pension als ein Hotel. Die Fotos vom Hotel zeigen nichts Falsches, täuschen aber Größe vor. Es ist ein altes Haus, alles sehr eng, nur ca. 6 oder 7 Zimmer. Die Bar ist nicht in Betrieb, ein Restaurant gibt es nicht. Das ist der Frühstücksraum. Das Hotel empfiehlt sich für jemanden, der dort wirklich nur schlafen will. Es liegt deutlich außerhalb der Londoner City und selbst außerhalb des Zentrums von Greenwich. Die Verkehrsanbindungen sind aber sehr gut. Wer das System erst einmal verstanden hat, ist innerhalb von 30 bis 60 Minuten in der Londoner City, in 10 bis 20 Minuten im Zentrum von Greenwich (Cutty Sark, etc.).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Greenland Villa LondonGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - PubGreenland Villa London - Guest RoomGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ReceptionGreenland Villa London - InteriorGreenland Villa London - RestaurantGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - BathroomGreenland Villa London - Guest RoomGreenland Villa London - InteriorGreenland Villa London - Hotel ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ReceptionGreenland Villa London - BreakfastGreenland Villa London - BarGreenland Villa London - Guest RoomGreenland Villa London - Quad RoomGreenland Villa London - Standard Double RoomGreenland Villa London - Standard Double RoomGreenland Villa London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Greenland Villa, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07