My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Greenland Villa

9 Charlton Road, Greenwich, London, United Kingdom SE3 7EU (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Number Nine Blackheath

Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Pub Greenland Villa London - Guest Room Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Reception Greenland Villa London - Interior Greenland Villa London - Restaurant Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Exterior Greenland Villa London - Bathroom Greenland Villa London - Guest Room Greenland Villa London - Interior Greenland Villa London - Hotel Exterior Greenland Villa London - Reception Greenland Villa London - Breakfast Greenland Villa London - Bar
Greenland Villa London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Greenwich Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Gemma W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
A very enjoyable experience.

Easy to get a bus to the O2 arena, very comfortable room, friendly staff who really looked after me.
10
It was a very pleasant, comfortable experience staying there. It was lovely to come back to after a day/ evening at the O2. The staff were very friendly. Everything in my room was ready and clean for me. Exceptional attention to detail. Everything worked and I couldn't have been happier :) What made it even better was how easy it was (once I knew) of how to get a bus to the O2 and back. Simple and affordable.
Fumiaki O. Business travelers Japan, October 29, 2013
Kind manager

Kind manager, clean, silent
8.7
This villa is nice and clean, and the location is silent and convenient. But in case of me, guests above our room were so noisy. The wall and floor are not so thick, so I couldn't sleep all night. But the manager was so kind to me. She tried to solve the problem.
Graham B. Couples South Africa, June 30, 2013
comfortable and central to Greenwich.

comfortable bed, impractical spa bath/shower
8
easy access to Greenwich/Blackheath and suited our requirements. we would stay again should the opportunity arise.
Norhashidah M. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Pleasant staff

Clean room with sufficient facilities.
7.7
The room was fine, clean, equipped with LCD TV. The location of this hotel is in the outskirt of central London; very quiet and calming, we were able to relax comfortably. There are a few supermarkets within walking distance. The Westcombe Park railway station is also within walking distance. We were able to get to central London by rail and tube. It was a very pleasant stay here.
Andy S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Peaceful location with great and receptionist

Peaceful and comfortable
8.7
was really really warm adn helpful. place was great. near where o2 was located. just that i had to take a bus in and out everyday. great place to relax and a close distance to greenwich park. kuedos to monica ! i will be back to greenland villa for sure someday !!
Rainer V. Couples Germany, May 15, 2013
Angenehmer Aufenthalt während eines Kurzurlaubs

Freundliche, zuvorkommende Gastgeberin, gutes Bett, gute Verkehrsanbindung an die City
7
Wir haben ein Online-Angebot genutzt. Insofern war der Aufenthalt für Londoner Verhältnisse preiswert. Nach deutschem Verständnis ist dies aber eher eine Pension als ein Hotel. Die Fotos vom Hotel zeigen nichts Falsches, täuschen aber Größe vor. Es ist ein altes Haus, alles sehr eng, nur ca. 6 oder 7 Zimmer. Die Bar ist nicht in Betrieb, ein Restaurant gibt es nicht. Das ist der Frühstücksraum. Das Hotel empfiehlt sich für jemanden, der dort wirklich nur schlafen will. Es liegt deutlich außerhalb der Londoner City und selbst außerhalb des Zentrums von Greenwich. Die Verkehrsanbindungen sind aber sehr gut. Wer das System erst einmal verstanden hat, ist innerhalb von 30 bis 60 Minuten in der Londoner City, in 10 bis 20 Minuten im Zentrum von Greenwich (Cutty Sark, etc.).
Sonya Y. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2013
Schönes familiäres Hotel - sehr nettes Personal

Personal, Verkehrsanbindung, Preis
8.7
Peter M. Couples Germany, April 13, 2012
Schönes , sauberes Zimmer - sehr netter Empfang

Sehr ruhig
8.7
sehr angenehm für den kurzen Aufenthalt . Gute Lage und sehr ruhig.
Man C. Families with older children China, June 24, 2013
相同檔次的酒店 倫敦最貴

房間算清潔. 酒店附近環境不錯, 酒店內無其他人. 面工祗遇過一次. 自由自在
5.3
Same as stated in one of past comments from other visitor, there is a good Chinese restaurant near hotel. Besides, you may go to other places in London by bus, with cheaper travelling cost and more comfortable way.
Man C. Families with older children China, June 22, 2013
After all, this hotel will be one of the options

房間是清潔的. 鄰近多個巴士站. 巴士票價相對廉宜而舒適, 線路多. 酒店附近小鎮風情, 使人心情舒泰.
5.3
因我的兒子先到倫敦, 固以他的名字登記, 他亦早於我到達酒店取房, 我於黃昏到達,兒子帶我入房, 由入酒店起計24 hours i had not seen any staff or customer. 門口只有告示. 稱如果須要什麼service ,可打那電話號碼云云,若要check out 可放入箱刃, 一間 no driver hotel
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Greenland Villa LondonGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - PubGreenland Villa London - Guest RoomGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ReceptionGreenland Villa London - InteriorGreenland Villa London - RestaurantGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ExteriorGreenland Villa London - BathroomGreenland Villa London - Guest RoomGreenland Villa London - InteriorGreenland Villa London - Hotel ExteriorGreenland Villa London - ReceptionGreenland Villa London - BreakfastGreenland Villa London - BarGreenland Villa London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02