Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

chew H.
Singapore
January 13, 2013
Great location, useful tour desk at the hotel
At zhongyang dajie, close to food , sight seeing
The rooms were average,but the hotel concierge was very helpful

JIMMI H.
Indonesia
January 11, 2013
Great location, quite poor service
The location is great, english-speaking receiptionist
Great location, english-speaking receiptionist, annoying city-tour person, bad service (the cleaning is at 7 am, they knocked our door), no breakfast, people smoking at the lobby despite of there are no smoking signs including the receoptionist himself, fair price, the room is rather old

Winston C.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Good location
Good location, budget hotel.
Rooms are new but not well maintained. Mirror lights in bathroom is broken, heating is minimal for minus 20 degrees C. The hot water heater does not last long enough for a bath! If u are sharing the room, u need to wait 15min to get hot water for a second person to bathe. Poor customer service from the counter and chambermaid especially if u dont speak Mandarin. The only value i find in this hotel is the location. No wifi in my room although its stated in the facilities altho I booked the more expensive room! When i complained to counter staff in mandarin, they gave a nonchalant attitude, especially about the poor heating.

ellen B.
Netherlands
June 18, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location
location is definitely the biggest bonus with this hotel!
The hotel was very comfortable, the room was a nice size and clean, the ensuite was good, though the shower leaked a bit onto the bathroom floor, meaning we used up our towels quickly. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of everything and a 10 minute walk to the frozen river. The staff's english was not great but they were very helpfull.

Maura W.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2012
Very adequate, warm, basic accommodation,
Very well heated, staff quite helpful, very central position
Green Tree Inn provided quite basic accommodation, but was warm and adequate. There were some minor issues with lights not working properly, and some rooms were very small. However, this hotel allows one to stay in Harbin at a small cost in a very central position.

James R.
United States
December 20, 2011
room was small and place was not very clean
close to walking street, and shopping
I looked at the pictures in the hotel information and it was not even close to what we stayed in. the room was moldy and had a bad smell. there was a problem with getting our free breakfast, and there was not a lot to choose from for the meal. it was very inexpensive but if i had to choose again, i would find some where else to stay.

Choirul L.
Indonesia
February 21, 2011
Good locaton but small room
Near attraction places
Good location, restaurants and shopping places are all within walking distance. Room was small

Javier I.
Spain
April 05, 2014
Hotel antiguo pero muy bien ubicado
Ubicación
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, justo al lado de Zhongyangdajie, la calle comercial y peatonal de Harbin. Puesto que fuimos a ver el Festival de Hielo y Nieve, viajamos en febrero y la temperatura era de unos -20ºC. Por la noche, se acusaba falta de temperatura dentro de a habitación, aunque era soportable. En todo caso, el hotel es recomendable por su ubicación y precio aunque las instalaciones necesitan una remodelación cuanto antes.

yasuhiko S.
Japan
May 18, 2015
滞在感想
24時間対応。フロアー担当者が親切であった。中央大街にすごく近い。
インターネットで調べて予約した部屋の様子と実物が違っていたので、変更を依頼したが聞き届けてもらえなかった。フロント係員の態度が悪いと聞いていたがその通りであった。しかし、フロアー担当の係員は、清掃等の依頼をよく聞いてくれ親切に対応してくれて助かった。

tanaka K.
Japan
September 10, 2014
場所
立地条件・価格・対応
また行く時には再度使用したい。