arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 40 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 4.8

6.3 gregory C.
United States
February 16, 2014
great location
location, cost, and staff
this was a budget hotel but the location was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable but extremely small. most of the staff was friendly and went out of the way to help us as much as possible. there is not a lot of english spoken in harbin but the staff did there best we had a issue at check out but with some arguments then staff calling owner it was resolved quickly i would stay here again

7 Huang K.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
Great Stay!
Friendly staff, room very clean.

7.7 Felix A.
Germany
January 10, 2014
Ok
Service, Price, Location

9.3 Thanasak C.
Thailand
March 06, 2013
Impressive and relax residence
comfortable
warm welcome and services we got from here are very impressive. not too far from the and available transportation to the most famous spot we should visit. thank you for your information services. we will back to this attractive place again in soon.

7.3 Julio S.
Mexico
February 09, 2013
Great location
computer in the room
It was the perfect location, 14 kuai to the man street , the counter desk did not speak english and they try to sell you a russian ballet that is not worth it

4.7 bryan L.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2013
Not good enough to be on the website
None except it was warm!
Booking on the internet implies a degree of trust in the website to at least offer a reasonable standard at the very least. This hotel was an embarassment and we did not stay the second day, although we had paid for it. This is not a Green Tree Hotel but an affiliate ie. it uses the marketing reputation of Green Tree but does not match Green Tree standards. It is in a poor location, is dirty outside and once inside is little better. The room described as a "business queen" was too small, with a very small combined shower/WC. The shower/WC was too small to contain the basin, which was next to the entrance door so the floor became dirty very quickly. The room was so small the bed had to be hard up against the outside wall so could be used from one side only and then with very little space. Practically no space for more than one small bag. The decoration was of non matching pieces of gawdy wallpaper in between simple cheap looking plain mirrors, which included one on the ceiling above the bed; perhaps the description "business queen" refers to the type of business that rents rooms by the hour! As with most hotels in Harbin, they sell tickets to the Ice Show to include transport at about twice the entrance ticket price. In this case the transport was a minivan which then looked to find more passengers on the way and even tried to get 5 people into 1 seat. When they refused the driver spent 10 minutes of our time finding another van so as not to loose his profit. The price was supposed to include the return trip but when we arrived the only directions given, when we asked, was a vague wave of the hand to "over there at 2050". Needless to say it was impossible to find the van amongst the hundreds all trying to leave at the same time, so we had to take a taxi. Having spend over two hours walking around the Ice Displays in a temperature of -21C you don't want to spend longer than 10 minutes searching for a van.

3.7 RAFAEL O.
Mexico
February 03, 2013
price ok bad location
Price was ok
The hotel was ok but I can't say the same about the service. They didn't clean my room the first day and the bed sheets were a little bit dirty. in the following days they just changed the towels and the bed was badly done. besides the room was too small, then I realized I could have got a better and bigger room in another hotel but If you want to save, here is ok.

6.7 Kathryn J.
United States
February 02, 2013
Comfortable, good value, but noisy
Comfortable beds, decent price and location
Location isn't exactly central but easy to get cabs and buses nearby, and close to the river if you like walking. The room was cozy but not cramped; way overheated even with below zero winter temperatures outside, but you can fix that by opening the window. Only real complaint: the walls are like paper and both neighbors and staff were really noisy both day and night. Earplugs were helpful. We still found it worthwhile and stayed for three nights.

6.3 Sarah D.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2013
Nice stay in Harbin
Warm and cosy, computers with free internet in room, friendly staff
Stayed at the Harbin Green tree Inn for a winter visit to the ice and snow festival, the hotel is in between the city centre and ice and snow world, which are both about 3km away. The hotel staff were welcoming on arrival and spoke a little English. Look out for the Green Tree Inn logo as the hotel entrance does not have a sign in English. The room was small yet cosy with modern styling and a large radiator keeping it warm, the bathroom was also very compact and offered little privacy with partially transparent walls. The room had a mirrored ceiling above the bed. We found the computer in the room useful for planning our travels using the free internet, although a not very fast connection , there is no signal for wifi in the room. Overall we had a good stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

7.7 Nugroho R.
Indonesia
January 25, 2013
convenience place
near to harbin ice world festival
the place is strategic have a lot of bus stop from different ways. easy to go everywhere, just need baidu map to guide you. hotel small but convenience, have pc every room, no need bring your heavy laptop then. near hotel have many grocery shop, cheap..