or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World

No.73 Heqing Street, Daoli, Harbin, China 150000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Bathroom GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest Room GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest Room GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest Room GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Lobby GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Interior
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Gregory C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
stay was ok

location, price, and staff
6.7
hotel was centrally located and the rooms were clean with necessary amenities but king size room was extremely small but was a good place for a comfortable sleep. staff spoke some english. there were some good restaurants in the area, beware of all the crooked taxis its easier to take the busses wherever you need to go. i would stay here again.
Gregory C. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
great location

location, cost, and staff
6.3
this was a budget hotel but the location was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable but extremely small. most of the staff was friendly and went out of the way to help us as much as possible. there is not a lot of english spoken in harbin but the staff did there best we had a issue at check out but with some arguments then staff calling owner it was resolved quickly i would stay here again
Huang K. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great Stay!

Friendly staff, room very clean.
7
Felix A. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2014
Ok

Service, Price, Location
7.7
Julio A. Couples Mexico, February 6, 2013
Great location

computer in the room
7.3
It was the perfect location, 14 kuai to the man street , the counter desk did not speak english and they try to sell you a russian ballet that is not worth it
Nightlife Tip: go to a place called the russian club, they give you free bottles for being foreigner
Rafael O. Couples Mexico, January 31, 2013
price ok bad location

Price was ok
3.7
The hotel was ok but I can't say the same about the service. They didn't clean my room the first day and the bed sheets were a little bit dirty. in the following days they just changed the towels and the bed was badly done. besides the room was too small, then I realized I could have got a better and bigger room in another hotel but If you want to save, here is ok.
Bryan L. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Not good enough to be on the website

None except it was warm!
4.7
Booking on the internet implies a degree of trust in the website to at least offer a reasonable standard at the very least. This hotel was an embarassment and we did not stay the second day, although we had paid for it. This is not a Green Tree Hotel but an affiliate ie. it uses the marketing reputation of Green Tree but does not match Green Tree standards. It is in a poor location, is dirty outside and once inside is little better. The room described as a "business queen" was too small, with a very small combined shower/WC. The shower/WC was too small to contain the basin, which was next to the entrance door so the floor became dirty very quickly. The room was so small the bed had to be hard up against the outside wall so could be used from one side only and then with very little space. Practically no space for more than one small bag. The decoration was of non matching pieces of gawdy wallpaper in between simple cheap looking plain mirrors, which included one on the ceiling above the bed; perhaps the description "business queen" refers to the type of business that rents rooms by the hour! As with most hotels in Harbin, they sell tickets to the Ice Show to include transport at about twice the entrance ticket price. In this case the transport was a minivan which then looked to find more passengers on the way and even tried to get 5 people into 1 seat. When they refused the driver spent 10 minutes of our time finding another van so as not to loose his profit. The price was supposed to include the return trip but when we arrived the only directions given, when we asked, was a vague wave of the hand to "over there at 2050". Needless to say it was impossible to find the van amongst the hundreds all trying to leave at the same time, so we had to take a taxi. Having spend over two hours walking around the Ice Displays in a temperature of -21C you don't want to spend longer than 10 minutes searching for a van.
Kathryn J. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2013
Comfortable, good value, but noisy

Comfortable beds, decent price and location
6.7
Location isn't exactly central but easy to get cabs and buses nearby, and close to the river if you like walking. The room was cozy but not cramped; way overheated even with below zero winter temperatures outside, but you can fix that by opening the window. Only real complaint: the walls are like paper and both neighbors and staff were really noisy both day and night. Earplugs were helpful. We still found it worthwhile and stayed for three nights.
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Nice stay in Harbin

Warm and cosy, computers with free internet in room, friendly staff
6.3
Stayed at the Harbin Green tree Inn for a winter visit to the ice and snow festival, the hotel is in between the city centre and ice and snow world, which are both about 3km away. The hotel staff were welcoming on arrival and spoke a little English. Look out for the Green Tree Inn logo as the hotel entrance does not have a sign in English. The room was small yet cosy with modern styling and a large radiator keeping it warm, the bathroom was also very compact and offered little privacy with partially transparent walls. The room had a mirrored ceiling above the bed. We found the computer in the room useful for planning our travels using the free internet, although a not very fast connection , there is no signal for wifi in the room. Overall we had a good stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.
Dorothy N. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
excellent value for money

good location for ice and snow festivals
8
excellent value for money, clean hotel, comfortable bed, warm even when -25C outside
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit tiger park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World HarbinGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - BathroomGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest RoomGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest RoomGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Guest RoomGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - LobbyGreenTree Inn Harbin Ice World Harbin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06