or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Greenwich Inn

196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Shore, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Greenwich Inn Sydney - Guest Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Greenwich Inn Sydney - Guest Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Guest Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Guest Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Guest Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Bathroom Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Interior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Queen Deluxe Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Twin Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Triple Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Double Room Greenwich Inn Sydney - Reception
Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel Exterior Greenwich Inn Sydney - St Leonards Areal View
Hotel Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.0

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Christopher Y. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2014
Budget Inn

Friendly staff, 3 minutes walk to North Shore Specilist Day Hospital, about 10 mins walk to restaurant and train station.
7.3
The Inn is currently (April 2014) under renovotion. The wrok and all the banging start at 7 a.m.
Mary C. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Close to family and to the events we wished to attend
5.3
We used Greenwich Inn as a base. Yound man on front desk was very obliging, keeping desk open for us even when we were a little late in arriving. (Greenwich is not 24 hr reception, although some advertising suggests it is).
Carol S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Strange

Quick check in. Parking. Convenincr North Shore Hospital
6.3
Room up two flights of stairs. Creaking doors. Not much soundproofing noticeable. Huge skylight in room, causing overly hot room. More pillows required - had to ask for more than the initial one per person. Could only recommend this hotel if cheap and convenient for hospital are requirements. Not for the disabled, partly disabled or elderly.
Peter M. Business travelers Slovakia, July 9, 2013
generally quick and cheap solution

location near by my customer
6
overall it was ok, I just stayed for one night and just over night.
Amir M. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Great stay

Clean,luxury and safe
8
Ashton C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
Very disappointing and very poor service

Checking out, location, highway location
3.3
The annex down the back was small, dirty and had broken amenities. Our room had no towels and after a days travelling, we couldn't shower as we couldn't raise any staff after we checked in at 10pm. The after hours mobile number didn't operate after check in and the reception was unattended until the following morning. The double bed was against the wall as the room was so small and so it was difficult if you needed to get up in the night. There was no parking so had to use the hotel several doors down.
Bill G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Look elsewhere

Hard to find one.
4.7
First off, the advertised parking was limited (about 10 bays) and difficult to manoeuvre, although we ourselves got in early and found a place. The room itself was cramped and awkward to use, the ensuite adequate. And it was 2-1/2 flights up, with no porterage offered. On our first day, some used towels were left on the first-floor landing overnight. On our second day, our room had not been serviced at 4.30pm, and we had to ask for it to be done. Breakfast turned out to be Continental; this should be made clear when Breakast Included is offered. The breakfast area itself was a joke: the self-service table squeezed in alongside the reception desk and only half a dozen tinny cafe tables cramped into a tiny space; true, there were three or four more tables in a small concreted area outside - but not usable in the rain. We saw other guests come in then give up on having breakfast. The website says the cafe is open throughout the day for simple meals - for that, read a pie with tea or coffee.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
Good place but rooms need fixing

Cheap, 15 min walk to a train station
7.7
The personnels were kind except for one of the receptionist who was not approachable enough to provide an alternative for a broken Wi-Fi service which I paid for. Good thing the receptionist on the afternoon shift was able to provide an alternative solution so in the end all of their guests got connected to the internet. The rooms were large enough for 2 persons and the view from the rooms is very relaxing.
Linda V. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2012
Great location and well priced

Very close to bus and train Very welcoming staff Clean and basic rooms, just what we needed
8.7
The hotel was so well located for using public transport with a bus stop to the station right outside the door. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. We requested a quiet room and we heard very little of the traffic outside. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Every room was full so lots of people agree with us that this hotel is such great value. We would definitely choose to stay there again.
Linda V. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel

location, friendly staff, comfortable
8.3
very good value for a 3 star hotel staff very welcoming and helpful clean and comfortable room although a little small for 3 people located close to bus stop so easy to reach train station would stay here again all rooms were full so others also think it is a good hotel enjoyed sitting in the courtyard for breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Greenwich Inn SydneyGreenwich Inn Sydney - Guest RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeGreenwich Inn Sydney - Guest RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Guest RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Guest RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Guest RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - BathroomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel InteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Queen Deluxe RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Twin RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Triple RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - Double RoomGreenwich Inn Sydney - ReceptionGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - Hotel ExteriorGreenwich Inn Sydney - St Leonards Areal View


AS-AGWEB-3A02