or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Salmiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Great design and practical.

Strategic location(near with monorail station Maharajalela), clean and great & practical design
9.7
Alhamdulillah. It's wonderful hotel. If i have any vacation nearby KL i would love to comeback this hotel again. Just there's no nearby shop.. :D,the hotel is clean, practical, comfortable.. i love it. The receptionist also very kind :)), thank you
Yen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Comfort.... easy to access....

Comfort.... easy to access....clean
8
Comfort.... easy to access....clean... friendly staffs....
Nghi Q. Groups Vietnam, October 8, 2014
Very good

Room facilities is good and comfortable, hotel decoration is really impressive and staff is very friendly
8.7
Robyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Great for a Quick Stay

Location, Food, Comfort
8
If I return to KL as a solo traveler, I will definitely be returning to Grid 9. I stayed in a female-only, 6-person dormitory. The beds were very comfortable. Although, in order to make the bottom bunks roomy, the top bunks are quite high. Everything is very bare bones and the dormitories don't have televisions. However, all the basics are provided. Bed, storage, reading lamps in the pods, top and bottom sheets, duvet, two pillows and pillow cases, a beanbag chair, table, air conditioning, and phone. The shower is hot (which may sound like a strange thing to bring up, but I don't have hot water in my apartment in Thailand). The lounge area is very comfortable with many beanbag chairs, a pool table, public computers (there IS wifi throughout the hotel, as well), and a large, hi-def flatscreen TV which tends to remain on the Fox English movie channel. There are no fridges in the rooms, but there is one in the lounge where you can store things (at your own risk). The food in the restaurant is excellent. I highly recommend the sweet and sour chicken (12 RM). As I am used to Thai prices, it was a bit expensive for my taste, but still half as much as the US. Make sure to where pants and a sweater while eating, though, as they seem to keep the aircon in the eating area at sub-Artic temperatures. One thing to bear in mind is that they use UK outlets in Malaysia. I was unaware of this before coming here, taking it for granted that they would be the same as in Thailand. Bring your adapter with you, or you can purchase one from the front desk for 10 RM. The location is great. Literally, a mere 30 feet from the Maharajalela monorail station. And maybe a 5-10 minute walk from Chinatown and Petaling Street (depending on how fast you walk). My only issue was that the internet went out from about midnight until midday one of the days I was there. But that is almost to be expected with internet.
Fayyadh A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 21, 2014
Mr

Location
7.7
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2014
convenient!

right next to monorail station, 5-10 mins walking to China town n central market, WiFi
6.7
Not many local food places around, do hv cafe at ground floor. The bedsheet was yellowish. Heard noise of vacuum cleaner at around 930am.
Matt P. Solo travelers Finland, September 20, 2014
Good location and clean environment.

Location is near public transportation and Chinatown. Hotel is neat and tidy. Free but slow wifi.
7.3
Rossana A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2014
Perfect location and Very clean.

Location, Cleanliness and safe
8.3
Nice and clean hostel right beside Maharajalela monorail station. I like the hostel somehow because they clean the room every day and the toilet & bath are clean as well. The only downside is that the price is almost the same price if i stay to Hotel Sentral and other hotel in Kuala Lumpur with breakfast. Therefore, The A/C in my room is also leaking like its raining in my room during my 7 days stay there. In addition, No 24 hours nearby store, convenient store is quite far from the hostel and the restaurant closes at 12 midnight and during Sunday and Monday it closes at 4pm. My mistake is that i booked the hotel 6 months ahead of time for 7 days and looks like i bought it very expensive from Agoda. Lastly, I suggest travelers should bring adaptor when you go to Malaysia because the hostel will not provide you an adaptor nor lend adaptor to their guest.However, they are selling adaptor for 10 ringgit. Well ,for me I can buy an adaptor for 1$ in my country. I certainly not recommend this hostel to friends though and I will not come back to this hotel again.
Krista W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
A very comfortable dorm

comfy mattress, privacy when in bed, lockers
7.7
You have to make up your own bed (the sheets are in your locker at your bedside) which is strange, but the beds are comfy and its nice to have a duvet and pillows and a cool aircon room to sleep in. You can't open the windows so no fresh air, and a lack of loo roll for 6 to one bathroom, but house keeping are excellent and if you think your mattress protector/towel/sheets aren't up to scratch they will happily change them for you. On reception there is one guy who gets easily flustered and stressed and another who has good English and is super helpful. It is opposite Maharajela monorail station so good for getting around and 10mins from Chinatown on foot. Extended my stay as such a good nights sleep, but for food head elsewhere as none hangs out in the hostel they spend all there time exploring so there is not a social vibe here.
Sarah C. Couples Ireland, September 6, 2014
Good value!

Comfortable, Clean and with the Monorail outside its easy to get anywhere.
7.7
Our stay was short and sweet. The room was nice and clean with large bed and lovely shower with spotless bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only across the road from transport and walking distance to Petaling Street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07