Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Judith A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2015
Great Hotel! Value for money, awesome stay

location, price, cleanliness
6.7
It was great! I never had any major problem and I think I got what I paid for. The hotel is easy to find and I just had a pleasant stay. I'd rate it 8/10 :)
Paranee H. Solo travelers Thailand, May 5, 2015
Good location. Room is small and not sound proof.

Location
7.7
The location is good. It's right next to the monorail. However, the room is not sound proof at all. I stayed in the single room and can heard when people in other rooms talk or shut their doors. The hotel should have strictly quiet policy after 11pm. On both nights that I stayed, some people seemed to drunk and made a very loud noise at 1am and 4am. Because the room is not sound proof, they woke me up. I didn't hear the hotel staffs do anything on this. Just heard people from other rooms told them to shut up.
Yii F. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Nice Room

Big room, Clean and the location of the hostel
8.3
Booked for room of 3 for 1 night stay, the hostel just next to maharajarela monorail station, the room is clean and confort and the attached toilet is clean as well. Just that there is a construction going on at the back of the hostel, kinda noicy early in the morning.
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
the wall is dirty and old

staff , price
7.7
Rosemarie E. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 18, 2015
Value for money

Friendly staff, accessible and comfortable
9.7
It was good. I would highly recommend. Would definitely stay there again when i git the chance to visit KL in the future
Hani A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Awesome place to crash

Price, cleanliness, location
7.3
it was great. good affordable price, next to a monorail station, super clean, and great modern concept. But no 'safe' parking for those who come with cars.
Hrvoje S. Couples Croatia, March 18, 2015
Disappointing stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was decent and relatively clean.
5.7
They stay was overall a bit disappointing. First, the location is quite bad, even though it is near the centre (just beside the chinatown and 100m from the monorail station). It is just beside an 8 lane highway, and to get from chinatown to it we had to cross an area that looked seedy and felt insecure. Luckily, our room did not look on the street, but we cannot imagine how it was to sleep on the highway side. The room was ok, it could have been cleaner but it was not dirty. The problem was that in our room AC was blowing directly on the head of the bed and it was quite noisy. Given that in Kuala lumpur it is difficult to sleep without AC, especially in a small room without much oxygen, this made our nights miserable. The staff was overall really good and helpful with advises.
Herry P. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2015
nice hotel

location, price, cleanliness
7.7
It was nice to stay here, the location is really great, just beside the monorail. The price is nice and the hotel really clean. The staff is nice too. Just not too many facilities like laundry service, etc.
Yingsern C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2015
great short stay accommodation

friendly staff, nice clean room and strategic location
7.7
Mark W. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2015
Worth the reservation!

1. It is near the train station (maharajalela) very convenient! 2. Cleanliness 3. Value for money.
10
1. Superb! True value for money. It really made our stay hassle-free. Will definitely recommend this to travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06