or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Faeza K. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Highly Recommended!

Cleanliness, Toilet, Embiance, Staff, Very Relaxing.
10
Very good facilities and the most important part is the cleanliness! definitely will stay there again again and again!
Paula V. Couples Germany, November 25, 2014
centrally located hotel-like hostel

centrally located, good value for money, rather new
5.7
The hostel-hotel is centrally located at a monorail station. This also means it is located right at a busy road and does not have nice shops or places to eat. Instead we took the monorail to Bukit Bintang, but you can also walk to China Town in 10 minutes, as the receptionist told us. The place is good value for money in terms of location and has good facilities (cosy bed, nice but small bathroom) if you want some of the advantages of a hotel for a hostel price. The downside was that our room (one of the larger ones with a private bathroom) could have been cleaner. The linen showed stains and hairs and the toilet was still dirty if you looked closer. All in all it was a good place to stay for too nights, but if you want to get out of your accomodation and straight into the hustle of the city you should choose a different place.
Yy Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
bad service

good location,food,cheap
6
The girl in the reception so unhelpful , and not friendly at all, between i also edi request for early arriving ,but tgey say no and they didt check also for the remarks,so i need to wait for more than 1hours sitting at there !!
Woo C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
comfortable hotel

location is so convenient,jUST right beside maharajalela monorail station..the room is comfortable.price is not expensive,apparently valuable than the price should offer.
8
My stay is awesome.good design and comfortable.Nearby to all the attractions in kl..staffs of the hotel is friendly.
Rohani R. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2014
5 minutes to chinatown. Near to Monorail station.

Room. Atmosphere. Food.
7.7
I think i'll recommended this hostel to another who will coming to KL because near to Chinatown. Clean room. Hipster contruction.
Chin Y. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay throughout

location, environment food !!!
10
great service at grid 9 hotel, nothing to find fault with, location wise is great as near to train station. the hangout area is also good to have as people can gather around and chat.
Yuhan L. Solo travelers Germany, November 16, 2014
cozy, comfortable, friendly

big comforrable beds, each room had its own bathroom/shower, good locatio(10 min walk to chinatown)
8.3
Pleasant. Slept very well
Young J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
very good except breakfast.

clean, location, Modern interior
6.3
Megumi H. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2014
Convinience and reasonable

Worth for the price
9.3
The reception girl was so help and kind. The girl's dorm room for 6 is ok enough for the price. Cleanliness of the bed's linen was questionable, but each bed has wall for privacy and bathroom is kept clean. Only 5-10mins walk to Chinese town. But try not to get there alone after gets dark, I saw someone who got violence and stolen his things. There are some places to eat if you turn right from the hotel, a few mins by walk.
Carla G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2014
very good

affordabable,clean,good location,friendly staff
9
I love this hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean. I love the super pod soo much. Feelslike i want to stay in bed half day. Hostel is good but whats lacking is the trash can in the room and U have to pay for adapter and lock for the drawer. But overall grid 9 is very good:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06