or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, August 18, 2014
Very clean room, everything in good condition

Clean, nice staff, loft decor in lobby area
9.3
Housekeeping trolley is annoying early in the morning.
David Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Awesome stay

Friendly staff, clean room, strategic location
10
Michel W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
It was a turn down!

The bed is comfortable,location is good
5
They did not take note of our special request. They didn't even know I had any request. When I called earlier to see if early check in is available, they said will let me check once its ready, when I reach there, they didnt even check if its ready and tell me that the room cannot be checked in. After I requested them to check, then only they say the room will be ready in half an hour. The check in was slow and the attitude of the staff are consider rude in service. When I reach the room, the aircon had water leakage, there were hairs on my mattress, biscuits underneath the mattress, blood stains on the quilt, there were no proper clean up at all!! I stayed once last year and I felt really good and recommended to my friends, now I think I should review my recommendation from now onwards.
Jung J. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2014
A wonderful place to stay

clean ,quiet and comfortable room, great location
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in Grid 9. The room is so clean , big and comfortable for me. That was a relief for me to stay here for the last two nights in Kuala Lumpar. I love the bathroom, the bed,TV there. And it's convenient for me to go to Bukit Bintang by taking the monorail. It cost only 1.2 to 1.6 riggits and took 5-10 minutes to get there. I would surely book this hotel if I visit Luala Lumpar next time and gladly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Dennis T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Good budget hotel

Location, cleanliness, value of money
9
Although the room was small, My one night stay was pretty good and comfortable. The air-cond was freaking cold, but the wife signal detected in the room was poor. Strategic location, where I could find local foods nearby with reasonable price. I arrived at around 12pm, and the lady boss in charge was kind enough to let me check in earlier that what it stated 3pm. Highly recommend to those on budget or backpacking. Will definitely come back next time.
Sung F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
a simple hotel with great value

1. nice and clean room 2. comfortable bed 3. choice of room with attached bathroom
8
I've stayed here for 3 nights. Room is small but comfy for a night sleep. A good location, near to a monorail station. I had brunch before check-out and the food is nice and tasty. The staffs are very friendly and helpful too. Nothing serious but probably room for improvement. (1)I was not able to enter my room on the second night. (2)I can't get a WiFi signal in the room but not an issue as I have 3G connection. Overall, I am happy with my stay at the hotel and will definitely be back again.
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Good locale

Nice place new
7
Got moved out of my room into a dorm without being asked if I wanted to extend stay!
Liu Y. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Great Location, room is clean, nice design
8
Great experience with this hotel and great location beside mrt station.
Lauren T. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
Popular budget hotel with nice communal areas

Modern, good value, next to train station
7.7
We spent the few extra bucks to get the LMG crib (?) which was supposed to be a bigger room. It did have a window, but there was very little space, besides the floor, to put things. Everything seems pretty new and bathrooms are nice, even if compact. Several nice breakfast options and probably the most affordable coffee in KL in the downstair gastropub & cafe. Nice lounge room with computers, a pool table, bean bag chairs, and movies showing. The Grid 9 is literally right next to the Maharajalela monorail station. While that is convenient for getting around, the immediate vicinity doesn't have much in terms of dining options. There's a 7-11 within a 10min walk. Chinatown is a 15-min walk, but we found it really touristy and inauthentic, although we were only at Petaling market. The internet is very unreliable, especially in the evening. It would be out for hours even though the staff knew about the issue. The daytime staff is very pleasant, but the night staff didn't want to be bothered with much. Overall, this is a good choice for the price and you can't be the proximity to public transit.
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Nice little joint

Location
7.3
Good place just make sure to let them know if you want to extend early!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08