Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 823 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Fera A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Pleasant stay at Grid 9

Location, clean, comfortable
8.7
It was good, the room is clean, very close (next to) maharajalela monorail station, I have a good rest. There's a little noise coming in from the street at night. But overall it was good, I'll probably will stay at Grid 9 when I visit KL again in the future.
Report this review
James P. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2015
Value for money

Comfy beds, industrial design, near train station
9
Report this review
Assmi H. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, Lobby, Comfort
8.3
The location of the hotel made it very convenient to go to places since it is located beside a monorail station. Plus, the station is only 2 stops away from KL Sentral which is the center of everything if you want to go public. Even though it is situated beside a busy main road, the noise pollution did not get into the hotel. It has a simple yet refreshing concept. Overall, the stay was really good.
Report this review
Gin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
Good flashpackers.

A simple room, comfy bed, a place to shower.
6.3
Report this review
Aki L. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Bed sheet not clean.

Location, location, location.
4.7
Report this review
Tien H. Couples Vietnam, July 31, 2015
not clean, small room, no water
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ricca H. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2015
apart from cleanliness, everything was fairly good

location, food, interior
7.3
I stayed there for 6 nights. It was easy to find this hotel and i loved the breakfast so much. The staff were nice and helpful. However, it was pathetic to find out some stains on bed, blanket and towels (even on the new ones).
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Good for money, good location

Location, value for money and clean
9.3
Overall is good and will come back again, only issue is the door access key, every morning after i come back from bfast somehow the card cannot access our room, even i bring down to reception to redo also fail. Maintenance guy have to open for use and it happend for 3 days.
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2015
A cheap but excellent hotel!

The convenient location
10
The hotel's staffs are very friendly,and it's near to monorail station so the traffic is very convenient!I had a great experience there!
Report this review
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Poor customer service

Location near Monorail , easy to find , modern looking
6.3
The front line staff was very rude to the hotel quests . We arrived at 1pm . He was having his lunch and told us checking in only after 2pm . We went to the coffee house to have our coffee and waited till 2pm .After checking in at 2pm , we went to our allocated room and to our horror , the room was not even cleaned . The cleaner said the reception did not check with them before sending in the guest to the room . The front line staff work without passion , that is why he is rude and has bad attitude .My whole impression of the hotel standard drop because of his attitude .Think the hotel need to give them proper training about customer service . Not expecting a 5 star service , but at least with better communication skill and attitude . Otherwise , this hotel is quite a value for money .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07