Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 933 reviews

606 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Nguyen H. Groups Vietnam, May 23, 2016
Wifi is unstable
4.3
The room and hotel location is nice. However, we could not access wifi while in the room. We complaint to the receptionist. After few times, he followed us to the room and checked. His phone (Android) could detect network but our iPhones still could not. He was laughing at us. We were speechless...
Report this review
Lin F. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
modern place
5.3
the room design and modern and minimalist. suitable for young couples and group of friends. They have a cafe serve adequate food and beverages with appropriate price (mineral water 1.5 liter - RM 4).
Report this review
Sheela Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2016
very dissapointing... will not recommend!!
2.3
Booking was not guaranteed- My booking was rejected at last minute (on the day of check in) due to a lame reason. the manager rejected me in very egoistic manner. i will not recommend this hotel to anyone....
Report this review
Saw C. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Really affordable, value it
6.3
Very near monorail station, just at Maharajarela station downstairs(corner first shop). Location quite good, cause monorail can go to KL Sentral, Imbi, and Bukit Bintang, no need to transfer station. Middle floor have Customer Service, can request hair dryer or other. Also have leisure centers, have snooker to play. Ground floor have restaurant serve breakfast, lunch or dinner. Noted: if you wan refill cold/hot water, wan go Ground Floor and request with the staff.
Report this review
Simon L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
New hotel and comfortable
5.7
Good location, value for money.
Report this review
Ed S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2016
ok
6.7
cun
Report this review
Sirinart N. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2016
not clean
4
easy to transport but not clean for bed
Report this review
Yuvaraj N. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Better staff
5.7
Need more friendlier staff.
Report this review
Ooi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
very good lacation if go to Stadium Merdeka.
5.7
this trip i was attending a concert at stadium Merdeka. the Stadium just infront of this Hotel only. no need to waste any money to take transport to go to the Stadium. Just need to walk a flyover then will reach the Stadium Merdeka. The Monorail also just beside the Hotel only.
Report this review
Jong H. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Nice Location for go Stadium Merdeka
5
Food Nice. Just need improve clean at room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 606 reviews Next page
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02