or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRID 9 Hotel

No.9 Jalan Maharajalela, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familia GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pods GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin) GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no window GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Audrey Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Did not make it to this hotel

No comments
6
Could not check in because i could not get a parking nearby the hotel, and it happened to be raining
Ulfah R. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2014
Would recommend to friend

Food,bed and easy to travel around
8
It was wonderful wonderful!
Syazwani S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Gem in the middle of the city

Location Location Location
7
Very close to monorail Maharajalela Station. Need to improve on housekeeping. Especially toilet stuffs and piping
Jagadeswari S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2014
Best hotel for backpackers on a budget.

Location, Quality, Convinence
9.3
Me and my sister stayed here for 4D3N, we were on a solo backpackers trip. This hotel was very convinent to the monorail. Our mode of transportation throughout was trains and buses, which saved us loads of money. Receptionist were helpful at all times. Although rated 2 star, they have the necessities to serve you throughout your stay. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The only con was that on the 3rd day despite leaving the note to clean the room, they didn't tidy the bed, other than that we had an awesome stay! Thank you grid 9, you guys are my choice every time I visit KL! Thank you for the free deluxe upgrade, as I beleive it was full for the broski! 👍👍
Oliver N. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
Simple & Clean

Clean, location, staff
9
Very Nice
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
value for money

cheap, near monorail, and new
7.3
good
Islindah I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Poor staff service

Location, nice interior, parking
6
night shift staff not friendly and not helpfull.
Jeannette K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2014
very good for solo traveller

Good service. good location. good phenomenon
8.7
Satisfied
Hajime K. Solo travelers Japan, December 5, 2014
The hotel located in center of city

Clearness, lactation and room
7
It's right located in the center of kl. But it's location is bit feeling lonely. No any store or food place around there.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
Excellent value for money!

Location, comfort, price
9
Though there were some small stains on the sheets if I looked VERY closely, everything else was clean and very comfortable. For the price point, Grid 9 Hotel is unbeatable. The monorail (train) station is mere footsteps away, which is a brilliant convenience -- no need for cabs! The food in the cafe is not the best, but decent enough that I ate there five times in four days. 10/10 will stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRID 9 Hotel Kuala LumpurGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Flying Solo - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - La familiaGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - PodsGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (King)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LMG Crib (Twin)GRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Standard - no windowGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BroskiGRID 9 Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Broski

Customer Reviews - GRID 9 Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03