or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRimbun Chalet

Pantai Peranginan Merang, Setiu, Merang, Merang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

GRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C) GRimbun Chalet Merang - Reception Area GRimbun Chalet Merang - Garden GRimbun Chalet Merang - Hotel Entrance GRimbun Chalet Merang - Signage GRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet Exterior
GRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet Exterior GRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet Exterior
Area: Merang Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.0
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Freddy T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Hotel with basic stuff only.

distance, convenience and basic
5
Not much comments except the place is convenient for a night while on the way out to the jetty for island trips. Very basic and nothing exciting about the place.
Choon S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
omg! very big spider on the bed.

near to merang jetty
3.3
bad experience. omg. very big spider on the bed. poor house keeping.
Kwee M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Disgusting
3
1. Room are very dirty with bad smell 2. Cockroach all over the room and even found frog inside the bathroom. 3. No food and drinking water available.
Cheng J. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Good, quite comfortable & the price is reasonable

Budget hotel, with air-conditioned, and near to the Merang Jetty
7.3
I stayed only one night at GRimbun Chalet and my friend and I are heading to Merang Jetty in the next morning. Well, we think that the Chalet is quite fine, highly recommended for those groups who are finding for budget hotel. 4 of us stayed in 1 room ( with two Queen size bed) and the price is only RM60. It was air-conditioned, but no wi-fi ( we don't mind actually). We prepared our own food (as they are having Ramadhan, Puasa) so we do not really know how the food services there were. Staying place is quite nice, and the toilet is fine. Just that maybe it is a bit dirty below the bed. The wild grasses is the most irritant stuff we found maybe, as the seeds stuck everywhere on our leg and trousers.The place is really near to Merang Jetty, and the people there kindly drove us to the Jetty the next morning :). Hence, I think this is REALLY HIGHLY recommended for those people who are finding for budget hotel and heading to Merang Jetty, no wi-fi, just a place to sleep and take shower :)
Anik C. Families with young children India, May 24, 2013
Basic hotel for stopover before visiting Redang

Proximity to Merang Jetty for taking ferry to Redang Island
4.3
The hotel was very basic and not clean. Only plus point is the proximity to Merang Jetty for taking ferries to Redang Island. Will recommend to book other chalets nearby which are newly built.
Syahirah H. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2013
dirty room, not well maintained

near to the redang jetty. good for a pit stop while waiting for ferry. cheap accommodation
5
room was dirty. there're many used soaps in the bathroom. there was frog in the bathroom. the bed sheets, blankets, pillow covers were not changed. aircond not functioning very well. after a while the aircond will be hot and have to be reset to fell cold. outside surroundings was OK. bt can be better if well maintained.
Yazid A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Good location but small room

Good for karaoke lover
4.7
Booked for 2 nights but stayed for a night.. No tv reception, no wifi, no food..
Travel tip: Good as transit to an island tour..
Yi Y. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Peaceful chalet with nice malaysian food

Kind service, delicious food, nice chalet
8.7
although there are no entertainment around the chalet, it is a nice place to relax at the beach nearby. air-cond is noisy but the room consider clean. the chalet is undergoes renovation. i believe it will be better after that.
Steven P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Cheap, but not very friendly

None
3.7
Reception was a bit cold, but what more can you expect for a budget hotel?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I didn't find anything here, except the jetty to Redang
Badrul H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
great location but small rooms

good condition
6.3
Family-friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRimbun Chalet MerangGRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Standard - Quad Room (A)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Superior - Quad Room (B)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Deluxe Room (C)GRimbun Chalet Merang - Reception AreaGRimbun Chalet Merang - GardenGRimbun Chalet Merang - Hotel EntranceGRimbun Chalet Merang - SignageGRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet ExteriorGRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet ExteriorGRimbun Chalet Merang - Chalet Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01