or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grimm's Hotel

Alte Jakobstreet 100, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10179 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Exterior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Exterior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Interior Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Balcony Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Lobby
Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Double Room Prinzen und Prinzessinnen Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Double Room Rosenfreude Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Bathroom Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Boarding Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
Pleasant, clean, great staff

Lovely design, new, very clean
8.7
My stay was overall quite pleasant. The hotel is a bit of a trek from the trains or metro, but I don't mind walking so much, although other guests may feel differently. The hotel is quite new and stylish, the staff ready to help in any way possible. My only complaint would be the lack of free internet in the rooms, a luxury offered at every other hotel I stayed in during my two-week trek around Europe. They do, however, offer free internet in the lobby for those unwilling to pay the 10 euro a day. I'd honestly hoped for a bit more--this was my last night abroad and I spent extra hoping for the balcony and other perks mentioned in the hotel's description, but overall it was pleasant enough.
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel, location is a bit out of the way

Gorgeous rooms, attentive staff, comfortable bed
8.3
We stayed two nights at Grimm's and had a pleasant time. We had to book another room, however. You can request twin beds (at least through Agoda), but no one contacted us to let us know that they don't have twin beds. As we are just friends and didn't feel comfortable sharing a bed, we booked a second night. The manager offered to give us a discount, which was quite nice. The internet is 10 euro a day, 15 for two. Obviously, with all the free wi-fi offered at many hotels, this came as a disappointment, but overall we were quite happy. The staff kindly helped us check out at 3am and called a taxi to take us to Tegel Airport.
Marjorie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 8, 2013
A wonderful fairytale

Attentive staff, comfortable and quality room, quiet location close to the centre
10
Our stay was very pleasant, staff was helpful, the room was comfortable and modern, the location was just outside the central area, with everything on walking distance. We found various routes to walk that passed by beautiful squares and delicious restaurants. also the hotel staff pointed us to a wonderful tapas restaurant just around the corner of the hotel. All in all it was a fairytale experience thanks to this wonderful hotel!
Richard T. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Amazing theme hotel in convenient locale

Clean and modern, incredibly helpful staff, relatively convenient location
9
The hotel is in a relatively convenient location if you use the subway to get to it; being extremely budget conscious we walked from the S-Bahn station we arrived at. We also walked from the hotel to the Brandenburg Gate and back, which did not take as long as one would think. The lobby restaurant is adequate, but the extremely friendly staff make up for any shortcomings. (Day staff just OK - the Sunday daytime and Sunday night reception staff were far more attentive and helpful.) The hotel is true to its name; it is a Grimm Brothers theme hotel, so our room had furry chairs (a little creepy) and snippets of Hansel & Gretel scrawled on the walls (in German). All in all a very good room for the price.
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Clean and modern

Very comfortable
8.3
Great value with very clean and modern facilities. A short walk to the subway and about 15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz and Checkpoint Charlie. Situated right where the wall once stood. A decent supermarket just down the road, too. Free wifi in the lobby.
Giovanni R. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel very good service

Excellent service
8
Efficient, rapid reception, very helpful always with a smile. Rooms OK . Breakfast adeguate. Hotel seems a little "tight" in dimension. Position super as it is in only 10/15 mins. walk fm Alexander plz.
Travel tip: Excelle nt location for seeing all the best museums, plus plenty of restaurants - all close by
Veronique D. Solo travelers France, June 19, 2012
Hotel moderne et proche du centre mais au calme

chambre neuve, moderne, spacieuse
8
l'hotel est très bien situé avec un métro direct pour le centre ville à 5 minutes. il est récent, les chambres sont donc propres, neuves et le mobilier moderne. l'accueil est discret mais souriant. le petit déjeuner varié est copieux et bon. il ne manque que trois choses non indispensables mais pouvant être utile : un minibar, un coffre et surtout l'internet dans la chambre. a part ça, je vous le recommande vivement pour le rapport qualité/prix, y a pas photos.
Sabine W. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
lohnt sich!

sehr freundliches Personal, sehr angenehmes Ambiente, Zentrumsnähe
8
Dieses Hotel empfehle ich gern! Es liegt sehr nah zum Zentrum (es ist nicht weit bis zur U-Bahn-Linie 2, etwas weiter zur Haltestelle der S-Bahn), dennoch sehr rauhig (und das trotz der Baustelle in der Nähe). Es handelt sich um ein neues Gebäude mit sehr geschmackvoller Innengestaltung, Zimmer mit charmantem Ambiente; darüber hinaus ist das Personal sehr nett und das Frühstücksbüffet sollte man sich gönnen (es ist sehr lecker).
Travel tip: Ideal für Stadtbesichtiger mit Lust auf das etwas andere Hotel!
Vera H. Solo travelers Germany, October 26, 2012
Rundum empfehlenswertes Hotel

Familiäre Atmosphäre; modern; liebevoll, aber nicht kitschig gestaltet
4
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt: das Hotel liegt logistisch günstig und dennoch ruhig, es ist modern, sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet, das Personal ist freundlich und entgegenkommend.
Thomas P. Solo travelers Germany, September 30, 2012
Schönes kleines sauberes hochwertiges Hotel

U-Bahnanbindung, Suberkeit, Wellnessbereich, Zimmer
8.3
Ein sehr schönes suberes Hotel mit sehr hochwertiger Ausstattung. Sehr saubere Zimmer verfeinert mit einigen Designer Möbelstücken. Sehr gute Anbindung zur U-Bahn, reichhaltiges Frühstück und ganz toller Wellnessbereich.Die ganze Abwicklung und Checkin und Checkout ging problemlos. Klasse Preisleistung.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - ExteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - InteriorGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - BalconyGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - LobbyGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Double Room Prinzen und PrinzessinnenGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Double Room RosenfreudeGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - BathroomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - BathroomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Boarding RoomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - BathroomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - BathroomGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - WellnessGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - WellnessGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - RestaurantGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeGrimm’s Hotel Berlin - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A03