Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Griya Santrian a Beach Resort

Jl. Danau Tamblingan 47, Po Box 3055 Denpasar , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 636 reviews

504 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Nor Z. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2016
honeymoon getaway
6
We absolutely love griya santrian! Everything is awesome. The beach the food the staff the room.. Nice private beach, peace and quiet and breezy.. Lots of trees.. 3 awesome swimming pool. We got upgraded from superior to deluxe cause we are on our honemyoon! Great gesture with the cake and the swans with heart shape rose petals on the bed. LOVE IT! WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK!
Report this review
Sophie C. Groups Australia, April 23, 2016
Girls week away
5
Our stay at the Griya was very relaxing overall we had a fantastic week away.
Report this review
Jean W. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2016
A very pleasant week in Sanur
6.3
We have just returned from a great week here. We stayed in a garden wing room which was very nice in a typical Balinese style, the only disappointment being the bathroom which was very dated and badly in need of renovation, but still clean. The gardens were lovely, as were the pool areas, finding sun beds never being a problem on either the beach or by the pool.
Report this review
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Highly overrated
1.3
What a tourist dive! I am surprised that they didn't make guests wear a hotel brace! They nickel and dime you to death. The breakfast costs $14 a person if its not included in the already too expensive price. When you leave, you must give them your room keys, and on return, it took over 10 minutes to return them. Nice room, but just like a Holiday inn, nothing too fancy, just OK. Don't waste your money, there is much better nearby.
Report this review
Fiona S. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Great hotel, great location right on the beach
6
This place didn't disappoint at all, the website gives a true indication of the hotel. I got a free upgrade on arrival which of course was lovely. My only complaint was that there was no bath and in the agoda info (that was obviously provided by the hotel) it was listed to have a bath. I actually decided to stay a few extra nights and went into a cheaper room that I was originally going to be in (garden) and it didn't have a bath either, which is fine, the website just needs to be updated and say no bath. Other than that it was great. Beach is quite 'weedy' so keep that in mind. Very few hawkers too. Definitely will stay at this hotel again. Great location right on the beach.
Report this review
Mario G. Couples Australia, March 28, 2016
Great Holiday
6.3
Overall pleased with our 4 day stay. great place to unwind and relax. Location was excellent, Value for money was there. Garden wing room was very clean, strong/ quiet aircon, the only thing letting room down was the smelly drain in the shower. Garden wing rooms are tired with large amount of rising damp on a couple of walls. Only 1 out of 2 public internet was working on our entire stay. Tried to use spa facilities, still waiting on staff to get back to me.
Report this review
Sharlene K. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
Great location but pricey

Location, location, location
8
Lovely hotel, right on the beach, the main pool overlooks the beach and the most comfy pool lounges ever. Good sized rooms and large bathrooms along with a decent sized tv, DVDs player and a fridge that actually worked made this s very pleasant stay. It's right in the heart of Sanur so easy walk into most restaurants and the hotel has bikes for use free of charge. The only faults I could really find were the shower curtains. The shower is in the bath and the curtains are too short And flimsy so they stick to you when you shower and the floor gets covered in water. The cocktails aren't great either and in small glasses. Pretty picky I know but at $7 a glass I've had much better. Overall a lovely place to stay but at $150 a night not worth it.
Report this review
Jing M. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2016
relaxing stay

location, staff and comfort
9.3
It was a very nice hotel with direct access to the beach. Friendly staff members and big clean room.
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2016
Great Hotel
6
Loved it , excellent value for money
Report this review
Kerri H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2016
Lovely Resort Atmosphere & Staff
6.7
We loved the location on the beach. Lovely comfortable rooms. Amazing Staff. Will return
Report this review
1 - 10 of 504 reviews Next page
Griya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BeachGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - LobbyGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - LobbyGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - LobbyGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Garden Wing Room TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Garden Wing Room TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Garden Wing RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Beach Wing RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room DownstairsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room UpstairsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room BalconyGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room UpstairsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe Room TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Deluxe RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Suite RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Suite BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Main PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Tropical PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Tropical PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Tropical PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Garden PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Garden PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - GalleryGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - GardenGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - GardenGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Romantic DinnerGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Beach AreaGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BeachGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BeachGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Cooking ClassGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Kids FunGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Yoga ActivitiesGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Canoeing ActivitiesGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Balinese Offering ActivitiesGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - LobbyGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - InteriorGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BathroomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - BeachGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - GardenGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomGriya Santrian a Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07