arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 651 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 651 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mona S.
Denmark
May 03, 2016
Mona S.
Very nice resort. Location is great. Have stayed here 4 times and will definately stay here again next time visiting Sanur, Bali.

Marjan B.
Netherlands
May 02, 2016
Wonderful time at Griya Santrian
From the welcome till the goodbye, the people at the Griya Santrian, made you feel at home! They were the best! A little paradise at the coast of Sanura! We had a wonderful time!

Nor Z.
Malaysia
April 29, 2016
honeymoon getaway
We absolutely love griya santrian! Everything is awesome. The beach the food the staff the room.. Nice private beach, peace and quiet and breezy.. Lots of trees.. 3 awesome swimming pool. We got upgraded from superior to deluxe cause we are on our honemyoon! Great gesture with the cake and the swans with heart shape rose petals on the bed. LOVE IT! WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK!

Sophie C.
Australia
April 25, 2016
Girls week away
Our stay at the Griya was very relaxing overall we had a fantastic week away.

Jean W.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2016
A very pleasant week in Sanur
We have just returned from a great week here. We stayed in a garden wing room which was very nice in a typical Balinese style, the only disappointment being the bathroom which was very dated and badly in need of renovation, but still clean. The gardens were lovely, as were the pool areas, finding sun beds never being a problem on either the beach or by the pool.

Ross S.
New Zealand
April 18, 2016
It's OK
The resort is a bit tired but is in a great location. We upgraded to stay in the newer rooms. Unfortunately some of my wife jewellery went missing during the stay. They weren't in the safe and only noticed missing once back home. So beware.

Fiona S.
Australia
April 17, 2016
Great hotel, great location right on the beach
This place didn't disappoint at all, the website gives a true indication of the hotel. I got a free upgrade on arrival which of course was lovely. My only complaint was that there was no bath and in the agoda info (that was obviously provided by the hotel) it was listed to have a bath. I actually decided to stay a few extra nights and went into a cheaper room that I was originally going to be in (garden) and it didn't have a bath either, which is fine, the website just needs to be updated and say no bath. Other than that it was great. Beach is quite 'weedy' so keep that in mind. Very few hawkers too. Definitely will stay at this hotel again. Great location right on the beach.

Jeff S.
United States
April 05, 2016
Highly overrated
What a tourist dive! I am surprised that they didn't make guests wear a hotel brace! They nickel and dime you to death. The breakfast costs $14 a person if its not included in the already too expensive price. When you leave, you must give them your room keys, and on return, it took over 10 minutes to return them. Nice room, but just like a Holiday inn, nothing too fancy, just OK. Don't waste your money, there is much better nearby.

Mario G.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Great Holiday
Overall pleased with our 4 day stay. great place to unwind and relax. Location was excellent, Value for money was there. Garden wing room was very clean, strong/ quiet aircon, the only thing letting room down was the smelly drain in the shower. Garden wing rooms are tired with large amount of rising damp on a couple of walls. Only 1 out of 2 public internet was working on our entire stay. Tried to use spa facilities, still waiting on staff to get back to me.

Sharlene K.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Great location but pricey
Location, location, location
Lovely hotel, right on the beach, the main pool overlooks the beach and the most comfy pool lounges ever. Good sized rooms and large bathrooms along with a decent sized tv, DVDs player and a fridge that actually worked made this s very pleasant stay. It's right in the heart of Sanur so easy walk into most restaurants and the hotel has bikes for use free of charge. The only faults I could really find were the shower curtains. The shower is in the bath and the curtains are too short And flimsy so they stick to you when you shower and the floor gets covered in water. The cocktails aren't great either and in small glasses. Pretty picky I know but at $7 a glass I've had much better. Overall a lovely place to stay but at $150 a night not worth it.