Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grottino Residence

19/9-10 Sukhumvit Soi. 19, Soi. Wattana, Klong Toey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Exterior Grottino Residence Bangkok - Living corner Grottino Residence Bangkok - Lobby Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Grottino Residence Bangkok - Interior Grottino Residence Bangkok - Interior Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Grottino Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grottino Residence Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Grottino Residence Bangkok - Reception Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grottino Residence Bangkok - Interior Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Grottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
a splendid, small, inexpensive hotel

cleanliness, comfort, price
9.7
A lovely, simple, small hotel with good size rooms and bathroom situated above a small Swiss restaurant, (Grottinos). Very clean, cold air-con, super shower, bed a little firm but ok, big towels and white bed linen, a touch old-fashioned in a nice way. No breakfast but very near many cafes, restaurants and Family Mart. Robinsons excellent food court at the street end for good clean local food, indian, and good pastries and coffee. (Avoid Argentine Steak House, good burger but VERY expensive and they also add vat and service charge on top! Try 120 baht for a portion of boiled rice!!). Grottino Residence recommended highly, easy check in and out. Free newspaper. Private entrance. Fridge.
Report this review
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2015
Great location, comfy rooms of a good size

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
One thing for sure, the location is excellent. Appreciate its proximity to the BTS and MRT (and Health Land massage!). I don't mind the simple reception one bit, since the room condition was awesome. The room was of a good and comfortable size and could even fit a two-seater sofa. One thing I didn't understand was why they didn't provide toothbrushes. Since they provided things like hair dryer, robes, shower caps, soap, why not toothbrushes? I asked the reception and she said I could buy it from the Family Mart nearby. I read previous reviews about freshly baked breads in the restaurant one could buy for breakfast, but during my stay, the restaurant only opened at 4pm. I guess they had decided to stop serving breakfast.
Report this review
Artid J. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2015
Last minute booking went flawlessly

spacious, location, clean
9
My last minute booking with Agoda at 2AM for check-in same date went flawlessly. Arrived to hotel late night and got the room ready. The room was bigger compared to other similar ranged hotel. Room was in good condition although not flashy new deco. Hotel entrance was just a small door next to its restaurant.
Report this review
Harold F. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2015
Checked it out and put friends there

Clean rooms, location and value.
9.3
I use Agoda a lot and had to find a room for two friends that were visiting me in the centre of the action. CLEAN is always first on my list. The location was simply unbeatable. Though it was on a side alley with a less than impressive entrance and elevator that smelled, the room was spacious and clean... and inexpensive. Good value in the long run. With the door closed it was four star; at the lobby it was two star, but the staff were warm, friendly and, I was told, helpful.
Report this review
Christopher E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Be wary of booking here

They let me use their internet connection, they refunded my stay, they were polite.
6.3
When I arrived, despite having booked online through Agoda and paid for the reservation, I was told that the hotel was 'fully booked'. I arrived at 6pm, so not at all late. They made a feeble excuse that they Internet wasn't good (I made the reservation over a week before). They then let me use their (fast) internet connection to make a booking at a different hotel. If you want to risk doing this after a long flight with a dose of jet lag, book now. Otherwise pick somewhere else. There are lots of places to choose from.
Report this review
Chih H. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2015
Good location

LocAtion price affordable room comfort
9
It's fine
Report this review
Kyle L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2015
Excellent Accommodation

Cleanliness, comfortable & location
9.3
I had an excellent stay, and will definitely stay there again when I return to Bangkok.
Report this review
Lilin W. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2015
3 mins from Asok station, accessible to everywhere

Location, room size, smiling staff
8
We have stayed in this hotel many times and it has always met our expectations. Staff are always friendly and helpful with a ready smile. This time we did not eat at their restaurant but the smell of freshly baked bread always whets your appetite in the morning. The room is always clean. However it would be nice if the aircon had been switched on before we checked in as it was really warm and took a while for room to cool down, but once the aircon worked, everything was nice. We liked the convenience that it was so close to Terminal 21 mall and Asoka station. There's a very delicious food stall called Martin's kitchen that served great braised pork noodles and piping hot congee just next to Argentine Steakhouse. We ate in both and each is good in their own specialty. Argentine steakhouse being on upper end of scale had big portions that match the price.
Report this review
Rick B. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
Better than your average 3 star

Room location service
9.3
Report this review
Stefano F. Solo travelers Italy, June 15, 2015
Nice comfortable room

Location, room size and comfort
7
Nice hotel close to the shopping area and BTS
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grottino Residence BangkokGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - ExteriorGrottino Residence Bangkok - Living cornerGrottino Residence Bangkok - LobbyGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - RestaurantGrottino Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrottino Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - RestaurantGrottino Residence Bangkok - RestaurantGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrottino Residence Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrottino Residence Bangkok - ReceptionGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrottino Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrottino Residence Bangkok - InteriorGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomGrottino Residence Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08