or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRT Grand Hotel

120 Sir Thyagaraya Road, T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Jacuzzi GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Ballroom GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Treatment GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Nightclub GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Relaxation Sitting GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Room Interior
GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Reception GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex Saloon GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Bathroom GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex Saloon GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Ks S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Surprising standards

Immediate response to feedback, attentive service and v good food
9.3
Impressed by the standard of service
Ramakrishnan S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
Comfortable stay, gd food

Food, location, comfort
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I look forward to the breakfast every morning.
Shanthi R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
Home away from home

Service, staff and location
8.3
I stayed there for four days. The room that i got upon arrival was not to my liking. They changed it for me the next day. It is quite safe for solo female travellers n i would not hesitate to stay there again. It's a bit on the pricey side but worth it.
Shanmugam G. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
MY STAY AT GRT GRAND, CHENNAI

1) Fast response from staff (Housekeeping, concierge etc)
7.3
Vaibhav D. Business travelers India, September 26, 2014
GOOD

FOOD
6
Vanaja A. Couples Canada, September 23, 2014
Stay in Chennai

Location , location , location
6.3
We stayed there for four nights , they are doing renovation for the part of the hotel , constant hammering and drilling during the day. Rooms that we stayed are average , washrooms and tubs are in very bad shape, rooms are very small. Food is pretty good , but I got sick eating at Copper Point restaurant.
Ferose K. Families with young children India, September 21, 2014
very good place for purchasing

facilities good customer service taste foods
8.7
Very present stay
Dato V. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
A good stay With GRT GRAND was truly Grand.

Good Location Easy Access To T. Nagar Shopping 30 minutes drive to Airport. What more can U ask in this dirty n dusty city.
7.3
I enjoyed their breakfast daily Good peaceful sleep after a dusty outing daily. Poor water preasure so U need to take time to finish yr shower.
Elango S. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Not a comfortable stay

Food, location and staff politeness
7
Room condition old, we stayed in Grand Club Room and later realised that the Grand Club Room and the Superior Double booked by my sister is the same size and layout. Only difference is Superior Double is carpeted and ours is Granite flooring. We ended up paying more than my sister for the same space. This was totally unacceptable. Do not waste your $ booking their Grand Club room. Currently, they have renovating half the portion of the hotel rooms at all levels. There is no noise issues due to this renovation but you may smell some paint. Their buffet spread was good though.
Elango S. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2014
GRT Grand Chennai - Club Room

Staff politeness, Breakfast spread, Dinner buffet
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - JacuzziGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BallroomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa TreatmentGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - NightclubGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel EntranceGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Relaxation SittingGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa ReceptionGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex SaloonGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BathroomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex SaloonGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B02