or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRT Grand Hotel

120 Sir Thyagaraya Road, T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Jacuzzi GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Ballroom GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Treatment GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Nightclub GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Relaxation Sitting GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Room Interior
GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Reception GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex Saloon GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Bathroom GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex Saloon GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Ramakrishnan S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
Comfortable stay, gd food

Food, location, comfort
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I look forward to the breakfast every morning.
Raunny N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
We had a comfortable stay and would certto friends

Room comfort, pleasant and polite staff, good service and location.
9
We had a comfortable and pleasant stay at the hotel. Secure and ideal for family stay. Service and staff attentiveness was excellent.
Raveendaran V. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Good hotel but need to train their staff better

Food, location, airport transfer
6.7
Generally good. Food was excelent. Room bath needs to be upgraded. The club lounge at level 8 needs to have trained staff to provide good service.
Siewlee O. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
pleasant stay

nice bar with nice environment, the room is clean.
8
Ds R. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Very good place to stay

Excellant breakfast / comfortable rooms / cosy enviroment
8.3
The best place to stay ,easy access for shopping and very nice and comfortable rooms.
Mullaivalavan E. Families with older children India, April 14, 2013
Value for Money

Comfort Rooms, Close to Major Shooping Area, Good Value
9.7
Uthaiyabanu A. Families with older children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location and classy

ambience
6.7
good stay. Fitness center and SPA well maintained. Service can be better
Yousu A. Families with older children Oman, January 8, 2013
Great Hotel , good services and lovely smile

Rooms , lobby, services and good people
8
My Stay was very nice , we enjoy the staying in GRT Chennai very good Hotel , Restaurant ,spa and the services we get from the stuff , every body there is smile and tray to help
Yousu A. Families with older children Oman, January 6, 2013
Very good with friendly guys

clean and nice location
7.3
it was nice and we like the Hotel , people , food and the locatin the service is nice , every body smile and help we have lovly time in our stay
Restaurant Tip: all what i can say with my powr English the Hotel is nice the food is very nice
Ismail M. Families with older children Maldives, September 9, 2012
worth the stay

pleasant staff, food was good
8.7
extremely helpful and very pleasant staff. clean rooms and the choice of food was good .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - JacuzziGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BallroomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa TreatmentGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - NightclubGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel EntranceGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Relaxation SittingGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa ReceptionGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex SaloonGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BathroomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Unisex SaloonGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07