or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GRT Grand Hotel

120 Sir Thyagaraya Road, T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Any Time-Coffee Shop GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - High Time - The Bar GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Jacuzzi GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Ballroom GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquet GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Treatment GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Nightclub GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa Room
GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Conference Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Prem B. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2013
pleasant

good staff, efficient
7
overall good, staff pleasant, would return there again
Sambashiva N. Groups India, February 15, 2013
very well maintained hotel, great service

good location, good rooms, very clean, helpful staff,
9
It was a brief stay and din have anything to complain about, except for the airport transfer, which was charged double to what we found outside. May be thats what hotels charge . But other than that no issues with the hotel. Its definitely recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We din visit but were told pondi market is located nearby and is very interesting.
Pantithai K. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
Beautiful place served with a smile

Good food and clean atmosphere
9.3
My stay was made wonderful by the friendly staffs who were always there to happy me whenever i needed help. From the front desk staff to the door man all don a beautiful smile which makes the guest at easy and want to be back again.
Shopping Tip: Near most of the shopping area.
Noboru M. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2012
no good no bad

easy to come
5.7
It take a long time to check in.room is smell and bed is moist.
Santhiambal S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good Service

Service, restaurant ambience and food quality, ambience at the lobby
8.7
The size of the room was good, but we were not happy with the bathroom compared to GRT Regency in Madurai.
Ramani P. Groups Sri Lanka, May 13, 2012
Recomendable Hotel

Lobby area, helpful staff
8.3
the hotel is ideally situated close to both t nagar and city centre shops. the hotel lobby area is welcoming, staff are very attentive and helpful, the room size is quite adequate and clean. although the toilet is clean, the chipped bath tub needs attention/replacement. overall we had a very comfortable stay and would not hesitate to re-visit or recommend to other travellers.
Varun R. Groups India, February 1, 2012
Too bad

Food, and stay where good but thefront office is a crap
7
I checked in on the 31st of Jan and also intimated them thati will be extending my stay for 2 more days and asked them to block my room and will confirm the check out date once I go ourpt and come back, as it was the hospital work I didn't know how long it's gonna take so I was late but reached at 6pm and called the front office and told them that I am staying, and as the shifts were changed they refused me staying Nd says thT the hotel is booked and the duty manager said that, we will have to wait till morning, and then in themorning at 8am he calls me and says I have to vacated the hotel at any cost, even though I was convincing him to give me one more day , he refused with out hearing what I was saying, this was the worst experience and the front office promised me that they will keep the room for me until I return back from the hospital. But they never did so........I will not toleerate this type of response so I checked out and went to my aunts place........ I will not recommend this hotel, they r not professional and do not keep their word, and very rude.....
Hotel Feature Tip: None
Mangala G. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2011
Great Location

nice lobby
7.7
Great location - good location for shopping. Rooms need to be upgraded. Friendly staff
Shopping Tip: Very convienient for shopping.
Kasturi A. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2011
Fantastic hotel and excellent service with a smile

front office, travel desk, complimentary ride to GRT Jewels,room service,housekeeping,nice lobby and wonderful staffs
10
Memorable stay...definately my choice of stay for my next visit. The rooms were ready with complimentary chocolates and water bottles...plus free fruit platter. Hospitality started the moment we arrived at the hotel. Since my mom was unable to walk a wheel chair was waiting upon our arrival. All staffs greeted us with a smile. Hats off to the travel desk operators and excellent drivers...they are the best 'annas'. Worth the money paid...
Meena B. Groups South Africa, March 16, 2011
staff have great attitude

Situated walking distance to shops, the gym and spa
10
The staff very friendly enguiring how can they assist to make my stay comfortable. The hotel foyer clean and neat, staff always dressed presentable The food is always a variety, so you don't miss home food Food was always discussed how it is prepared and request if you prefer spicy or not. Rooms comfortable and neat, complimentary water, fruit and cookies offered I've recommended to friends and family
Hotel Feature Tip: Always negoiate friendly staff would reconsider pricing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Copper Point-Indian RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Any Time-Coffee ShopGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - High Time - The BarGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - SpaGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - JacuzziGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BallroomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa TreatmentGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - NightclubGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Spa RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Corporate RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - RestaurantGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Superior RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel EntranceGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Conference RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomGRT Grand Hotel Chennai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02