Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grupotel Gran Via 678

Avda. Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes , 678, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Eixample

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
53 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Agnes N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
clean,nice breakfast, friendly staff

clean,nice breakfast, friendly staff
its clean but not very near to metro station breakfast is nice but it will be better if there are more choices of food
Report this review
Richelle M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Great hotel

Great location , big bathroom , clean rooms
All in all , we had a great stay in this hotel. It was right smack in the middle of Catalan and lots of nearby shops and restaurants. best of all it was close to the airport - we only took a shuttle(20-30mins). most of the tourist spots are in close proximity.Will definitely stay here again. Staff were very helpful and they speak good English too.
Report this review
Daniella H. Couples Sweden, April 23, 2014
Location, location, location!

Location, hotel standard, the staff
The stay was great. The staff was very helpful in every way. The location is excellent (we didn't have to take the metro once, walking distance to all main attraction, except for Park Guell which lies a bit off). The room we stayed in was fairly basic, and quite small, but we had everything we needed. NB! Be aware that there is a glas door to the bathroom, which does not leave much room for privacy when in there (could be a potential problem for couples who do not want to share their toilet visits with each other).
Report this review
Greg S. Couples Netherlands, December 27, 2013
A good and clean hotel with a great breakfast

The design, the breakfast and the price
For just 1 day it was very good; Friendly staff, añ excellent breakfast and a nice room at a fair price. On the down side; The room was too cold for December (18C.) and for a 5* hotel to have to pay for the safe in the room, is a bit cheap!
Report this review
Ehsan F. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Good Stay

price, Breakfast, Location
Great hotel for the price. Good location and fantastic staff.
Report this review
Heath S. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Convenient and clean

Convenient, centrally located, clean
Very Convenient and clean. close to restaurants and sights. Staff was attentive and the breakfast was very nice.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay and would return

Location, staff, comfortable room
Our stay was very enjoyable , staff were extremely efficient and pleasant
Report this review
May K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Centrally located, friendly staff

Close to metro station, nice room and friendly staff
Close to metro station (5 mins walk), centrally located to sightseeing locations. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
Report this review
Kim F. Groups United States of America, July 26, 2013
Boutique hotel in a great location

location, friendly staff, nice accomodations
We had a nice stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and our reservation included a nice buffet breakfast. The room was modern and new with a spacious bathroom.
Report this review
Jordan P. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Great location and great breakfast!

Location, breakfast, and cleanliness.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.