or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GS Hotel Jongno

87, Gwansu-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Jacuzzi GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Jacuzzi GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Jacuzzi GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand B GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room Amenities GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room Amenities GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Deluxe Twin GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room Amenities GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A
GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Jacuzzi GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Free Drinks GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Exterior GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Exterior GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Exterior GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Exterior GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Ming-Lung H. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Good location but getting old

The location is convenient to subway and some major tourist spots, close to Seoul Station, Decent price.
6.7
The stay at GS Hotel Jongno was okay, but the hotel is in need of some fixing. First thing when walking into the room, was that the room had a badly stale almost moldy smell. After opening the windows and running the air conditioning on high for 3 hours, it cleared the relatively small room of the smell. The room and hotel in general is looking and feeling old and tired, in need of fixing up, or a new coat of paint.
Maria A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
very good value of money but lacking in service

the amenities, spacious room, very clean room
8.7
Fuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Clean and bright room

Big, good hygiene, good location
7.7
Couples July 22, 2014
Best hotel

Safe,clean,close to shopping
10
Timothy C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
.

..
8.3
..
Rai P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2014
GREAT STAY

good location near dongdaimun, clean , staff speak english
8.3
Cannot tell much as we ( 2 adults , 2 children 12&10 year ) only stay 1 night from Busan and check out early . But location just great
Allye L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Good bedding experience but poor staff's attitude

centrally located, close to subway and restaurants
5.7
The hotel located in a small alley about 200m from the Jongno Sam-ga subway. We spent awhile to look for the hotel,. Overall, we have a good stay in the hotel. We are satisfied with the room service and cleanliness. But, we were upset because the hotel's staff always instruct us loudly when they talked to us. Sometimes, we may have mis-communication because we might not understand their English very well. We hope they can teach us what to do rather than shout at us loudly. We felt disrespected from the staff. In additional, the hotel only provide a small dining area for breakfast which can only allocated about 10 people. So hotel customer have to queue up and wait. They provided simple breakfast such as toast, cereal & fruits. It is good choice to have breakfast in hotel because it has only limited choice of breakfast in Korea.
Karen H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2014
Nice and comfy place to stay

Location, Good quality toiletries and comfy bed
6.7
I booked two rooms for 5 of us. All of us love the hotel, the location is great . Even though the breakfast provided was not what we expect. But there is Isaac Toast (Seoul must try breakfast) nearby the hotel which we are able to try it out within walking distance.
Neo B. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, simple breakfast, hassle free
8.3
GS hotel is very centrally located and is close to many shopping location like Isadong, Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. Will stay there again for my next trip to Seoul.
Alexander A. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2014
Muy bien

Great location, good beds, very helpful stuff.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GS Hotel Jongno SeoulGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - JacuzziGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - JacuzziGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - JacuzziGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - BathroomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - BathroomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand BGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room AmenitiesGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room AmenitiesGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Deluxe TwinGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room AmenitiesGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExecutiveGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand AGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExecutiveGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExecutiveGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExecutiveGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - JacuzziGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Free DrinksGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExteriorGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExteriorGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExteriorGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ExteriorGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - GS Hotel Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05