or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GS Hotel Jongno

5-5, Donhwamun-ro, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea 110-420 (Show on map)

Book now!

GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Reception GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Entrance GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand B Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand B Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Jacuzzi GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Deluxe Twin Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Double Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Double Room
GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Twin Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Twin Room GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Interior GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room Amenities GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Washing Machine GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Microwave oven GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Lobby GS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
N B. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2015
Good location

location, internet, price
8.7
Danang A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2015
Good Location from Subway

Clean,Location and Price
6.3
Henky Q. Families with young children Indonesia, January 26, 2015
Pleasant Hotel

Location is good, Price is Wonderful
7.7
Near subway station jongno-3 (3 minutes walk)... good location. It is in the center of city. The hotel have washing machine so we can used it for small fee of 5000won including the dryer.
Ben S. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, convenient & comfortable
8.7
My stay at GS was nice, room is not as small as the review I read. It near to the train station. 5mins walk. The breakfast spread is average
Percival S. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2015
Hotel at an alley

Hot shower
3
Service is horrible and staffs are very unaccomodating. My wife and I were assigned a room with a brick wall covering a one and only window practically a window-less very small room. We asked for another room but was told that there is none available (we did not see enough guests at the hotel for it not to have another room available) but instead was offered an upgraded room for additional money. We were constantly watched while we're having our breakfast
Tseng J. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2015
Excellent location. Room is clean but too small.

Excellent location. Room is clean
8.3
Excellent location. Room is clean but too small. Breakfast is boring.
Ho J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
BAD LOCATION

NO ENTRANCE, ROOM TOO SMALL AND STAFF NOT HELPFUL
5
NOT SATISFIED.
Odhaniel M. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2014
worst sleep in a long time...

close to Everland buses and train station
4
Many problems. While it is rated as the best in town, I find that ridiculous if true. Room was hot, couldn't control temperature. Had to sleep with door to room open to get a cross-breeze from the window (15'F outside). Bathroom smelled of feces - must have been coming up the line bed mattress was very hard and breaking at end (collapsing). computer in room was broken. No wireless (was advertised). No room cleaning after first night only 1 bath towel provided in room on arrival nice things about the room the deluxe was roomy, although there was a lack of sitting space (other than the end of the bed, which is probably why it is collapsing). staff at desk was friendly, although not very skilled at speaking english (understandable). small fridge at front desk selling cold soda very close to Everland buses
Akashdeep A. Groups Canada, December 15, 2014
Amazing staff and great hotel.

Staff, cleanliness, and location.
10
Staying at GS Hotel was an absolutely fantastic experience. Staff was amazing, rooms were very clean, and location was ideal. Near subway, restaurants, major districts, etc. Highly recommended.
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Watch out for the water freaks in the lobby

clean lobby, clean elevator, clean room
5.3
The stay was fine but don't expect to fill your water bottle next to the reservation desk...the front desk was stingy saying that no take-out service was available for water...yep just to fill up a water bottle! I don't get that. It's a hotel and they won't let you fill up a water bottle? Seems highly inappropriate...it's not like I was taking any food from breakfast??? Just water. Please.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GS Hotel Jongno SeoulGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - ReceptionGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - EntranceGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand B RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand B RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Grand A roomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Executive RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - JacuzziGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - BathroomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Double RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Double RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Twin RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Twin RoomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - InteriorGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Room AmenitiesGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Washing MachineGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Microwave ovenGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - BathroomGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - LobbyGS Hotel Jongno Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - GS Hotel Jongno, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01