or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GTower Hotel

No 199 Jalan Tun Razak, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50400 (Show on map)

Book now!

GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini Prive GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View- Rooftop Bar GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge Bar GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bread Lounge GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini Restaurant GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elements Gym Swimming pool GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini Upperdeck
GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge Bar GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bread Lounge GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge Bar GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club Boardroom GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elements Gym Equipment GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Concierge GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
3603 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3603)
Sort by:
Jawed A. Families with older children Pakistan, October 13, 2013
It was satisfactory

Hotel servicing, cleanliness, Attitude
7
The hotel was good for a short-term stay. The location isn't bad at all and it's very near the Petronas Twin Tower. When coming back from the airport the road leads straight to the road that connects you to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff is not bad at all, they were friendly and spoke relatively good english. I have some feedback on the breakfast in the hotel. The hotel does not match other hotels that fit within the 5 star standard, as the menu is limited to a few options and the fruits served are only 3 kinds at a time. The breakfast opens at 6:30 am and closes exactly at 10:30. The guests and visitors that arrive late don't get a chance to have a proper breakfast as the food is picked up promptly at 10:30 (though you can still have food after 10:30 if it's with you on the table). I have stayed in this hotel from 11 Oct to 17 Oct 2013
Lim S. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Value for money trip every though breakfast variet

Comfortable room, friendly staff and centralized
10
Leong K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Not child friendly

Nice room
6
Made a mistake booking into this hotel with my wife and 4 years old for a nice relaxing weekend getaway. During the booking process, I didn't catch the "child unfriendly" policies. So, during the check-in process, when I was told that my child will not be permitted to get into the breakfast lounge, it really caught me by surprise. The reception staff promised to get someone else to speak to me on this matter after I settle myself into the room but none came. So, ended with have to get breakfast outside for my kid. The room is ok ....but some might find it quite bare. The pool is really cold and instead of chlorine, it is treated with salt. Wifi reception in the room is poor. The Ipod docker outputs very decent sound quality. Since the building is shared with offices, it is very quiet during the weekends. Upside, the food at the lobby is decent and not overprized. There is also a food court at the lower level.
Xavier S. Groups Australia, October 13, 2013
Luxurious and close to the city centre

Cleanliness, Luxury, Modern
9
This was an excellent stay for 2 nights. There is a bar on the rooftop called "The View" which gives you a nice view of KL.
Gordon L. Solo travelers Canada, October 13, 2013
Great Room, Awful Staff

Room, Location, Room
7.7
The Gtower Hotel is located in Gtower which is like a business building. It occupies the 11th, 12th and 13th floors from what I could see. The room was very nice. It had interactive TV, King Size Bed, Walk in Closet, Shower and clean bathroom with a TV in the bathroom that played whatever you had on the main tv. If you like nice rooms this is good for KL. I have stayed in numerous hotels downtown and the room comfort here was great. Ask for a coner room with a city view. However, the staff performance is poor. Typical Malaysian Hospitality. Firstly, at the rooftop bar they sold myself and my friends a good amount of drinks at 130pm and then told us at 2 they were colsing and we had to finish. The Indian manager was highly rude about it as well. The Chinese manager knew we were guests and told the Indian manager. He got angry and the Chinese guy gave us 15 more mins to finish what we had. Not good to make your guests drink so fast! Also, in the morning housekeeping came to my door 2x at 1030 and 1130 to ask when I was checking out. Check out was not until 12. They were very rude and the first time woke me up. There was no appology. Upon check out no one helped or offered to help me with my bag as they were paying attention to other guests. When I asked for a taxi and not the blue taxi (its double the price) the attendent was rude and treated me as if I was poor. I just didnt want to pay double for the same taxi! I informed him that I lived in KL and was aware of this scam. Yes the hotel tried tried to scam me by making me take a more expensive taxi. If i were managment I would fire all my staff, go to Singapore with new staff to the Pan Pacific Orchard and have the new staff observe how to treat guests as this was awful.
Arshad A. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Showing signs of wear, unimproved Internet

Location near MRT, 4-star quality
6.3
I have stayed before at the G Tower several times on business, and each time, I have commented on their internet access. The WiFi continues to have issues: (1) in order to log in from an iPhone, one needs to turn off the cellular data; (2) Wifi automatically drops devices, forcing repeated log-ins. Very frustrating. Other hotels have improved upon this, whereas G Tower is the same now as 18 months ago.
Jose M. Couples Spain, October 13, 2013
good quality hotel, well located

location, price, great rooftop bar
9
Good hotel, pity pool view is blocked by adjacent construction (oct13). Great rooftop bar with 180 degrees view. Good international breakfast although not impressive.
Justin B. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
2nd Time here and still fantastic

Location, Design, Bed Comfort
9
This was our 2nd time staying at GTower and it is still fantastic. Huge comfortable bed, great shower, great design, lovely pool, tasty cocktails at the club on the roof, walking distance to LRT or a bit further walking but still doable to KLCC. Highly recommend here. Well worth the bit extra they charge.
Quazi S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, October 12, 2013
great stay. value for money. nice and clean

clean. efficient, vfm
9
Great stay. Clean room with nice design. Good in room entertainment arrangements
Nafisah A. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Fantastic

Very quiet, bussiness centred hotel, near to LRT station
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GTower Hotel Kuala LumpurGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room GTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini PriveGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View- Rooftop BarGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge BarGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The ClubGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function roomGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bread LoungeGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini RestaurantGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elements Gym Swimming poolGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Tanzini UpperdeckGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge BarGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The ClubGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bread LoungeGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The ClubGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge BarGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Club BoardroomGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elements Gym EquipmentGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The ClubGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridge Bar ExteriorGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacadeGTower Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - GTower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03