or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guam Plaza Hotel

1328 Pale San Vitores Road Tamuning, Tumon Bay, Guam (Show on map)

Book now!

Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Reception Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Lobby Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian Bistro Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian Bistro Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian Bistro Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Shops Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Shops Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Banquet Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Banquet Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Banquet Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water Park
Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water Park Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water Park Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s Cafe Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s Cafe Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s Cafe Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQ Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQ Guam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQ
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 505

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Tracie B. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel hard as rock beds

Bathroom was nice and modern rest not so much
6.3
Hot in room when we arrived beds very hard and no clock in room
Ka M. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
90% japanese customers hotel

excellent location
8
must extra payment for early check in if took early flight arrival time around 6:00am, otherwise should rest on the lobby waiting for the room as their checking time at 2:00pm.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
Only if you have no other options!

Location
5.3
altogether a very poor experience. we originally intended to stay 3 nights: room was basic, as expected for the low price, very old and smells a little funny. amenities were basic. i wonder if low price condones the fact that the laminated room flooring were extremely grubby?? chief complaint: poor customer service attitude. at 10pm on the 3rd night, the in-room a/c fancoil stopped pumping out cold air; and the room became unbearably hot. i went to front desk to tell them of the problem, which was met with a simple "okay" from the front desk officer. no offers of room change, and not even an apology for the discomfort. i was so mad i decided to check out immediately and spend the night at the airport lounge instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Between sightseeing in Guam and Saipan, I'll opt for Saipan anyday: much more rustic, much less touristy and much more genuine service standards.
Seulki K. Groups South Korea, January 2, 2013
good

modern
5
good teapot/towel is not available. not good view staff is not kind
Victorio O. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Good location but bed and pillows very very hard.

Accessible to shopping areas and restaurants. Shuttle bus pick up at the hotel which is convenient
4.7
Staff at the hotel were friendly but the beds and pillows were very very hard and terrible which all the members of my family had a hard time sleeping. Woke up every morning with aching shoulder due to bad bed and pillow. It has a great location along the shopping and restaurant row but the price for the room was pricey for having lousy beds and pillows. With the price the hotel is charging should have included free breakfast.
Jennifer Z. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2012
everything's great except the beds

location, azmenities, resources
7.3
The price, compared to other hotels in or near the area was great--the hotel was clean and very nice. There were a few conveniences inside like a store and near by McDonalds to name a few. The bathroom was super modern. Two things that we did not like was (1) the beds were very hard and small (2) you could hear every noise other patrons made--it sounded as if people were moving furniture. Granted we only stayed one night but I don't think I would have lasted a week in the Guam Plaza.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have small children and only need a place for a night or two this hotel also has a water park attached to it. If you are an American traveler be aware that life guarding etc... is not like that of the states.
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Well worth the money

Great location and a clean, comfy room
8.3
Located right on the beachfront and within walking distance of major shopping and entertainment areas, the Guam Plaza Hotel is well worth the little extra money. Helpful service and a nice clean room allow you to really kick back and relax before heading to the beach or going shopping.
Tora M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
Out of date

area around the hotel
2.7
This was the worst room ive ever stayed in the Guam area. the rooms have no internet, and the 36 inch flat screen was more like a 12inch flat screen. All of the upgrades for this hotel was done in the common areas and not in the room which should be the selling points. I took three cold showers because the water was never hot on any day that I was there. For the price of this hotel stay at the one behind this property, its better, cheaper, and comes with WIFI in the rooms.
James G. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great location, but very poor facility

Location
4
The hotel room is very small and out of date. Stayed only one night, had to shift to another near by one.
Joann C. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
super great location! The best location in guam.

best location
8
the hotel is short on staff so don't expect room service at night. It's a budget hotel. but the room is clean and great location. Also, it doesn't have a water pot for heating hot water for your tea or coffee. You have to go downstairs to buy water and heave it heated in the convenience store.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you're the type who needs hot water at night, bring your own boiling pot. The room doesn't have any.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guam Plaza Hotel GuamGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - ReceptionGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - LobbyGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian BistroGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian BistroGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Jia Asian BistroGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - ShopsGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - ShopsGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - BanquetGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - BanquetGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - BanquetGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water ParkGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water ParkGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Water ParkGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s CafeGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s CafeGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Nana’s CafeGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQGuam Plaza Hotel Guam - Sails BBQ


AS-AGWEB-3B06