or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2283 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Leon S. Couples Australia, May 7, 2014
Small rooms, but well located

We found the service excellent with staff willing to please. The hotel is well located close to all the major shopping strips, markets and the Hong Kong Harbour.
7
The hotel is obviously trying to upgrade itself. We stayed on the basis that it was rated as 4 stars in Agoda, but the room was definitely smaller than advertised. I would suggest someone go and measure the rooms again. The bathroom for example could only accommodate one person at a time. This is a problem when you have two lots of luggage and are going places together, but only one person gets to the bathroom at a time, and the room facilities are cramped anyway. Probably great if you are travelling alone or travelling light. Overall, I think we got our money's worth.
Arunachalam M. Families with young children India, May 7, 2014
Good Location, Less choice of non-local food

Location
6.7
Renovation was going on. Not much choice of non-local food.
King W. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
convenience and fairly comfortable

fast. quiet, cool
7.3
Tong W. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Quite a good stay

Friendly staff, central location, many restaurants nearby
9.3
Good stay at Guangdong Hotel
Charlotte N. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
convenient

convenient, location near city centre
6
Location near city centre, many restaurant in walking distance, however the hotel is quite old and many tourist
Asha M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Fantastic! Great location, excellent staff, Clean!

Loved the location, the shopping area, friendly staff, clean. They have a convenient shuttle to and from the airport reasonably priced.
10
Loved every minute of it!! Will definitely be going again.
Doyun H. Business travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
average hotle

good location nothing else.......
5.7
just average hotel. fair price. good location nothing else... i've travel hongkong couple times but staff is not kind enough however price is okay......
Kao M. Business travelers Taiwan, April 30, 2014
below the fair

location, location, location
5
i will not recommend this hotel unless you could not get a room from other hotels in hong kong. the staffs attitude is not polite enough (at least i did not feel i am a guest), and the room smell is bad, very worse in comparison with the room i booked "superior" which should named "rest room". do go this hotel, don't ever go to this hotel, i won't go again while i am alive!
Waseem K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
over all good

good
8
Maria C. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2014
great stay

location, convenience, budget
7.7
it was a good stay for my husband and I except that the water coming from the faucet didnt smell good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06