or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1998 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1998)
Sort by:
Khalid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2013
i like hong kong city

nice sttaf and good service withe clean room
7.3
Elsa B. Business travelers Norway, October 10, 2013
Position in town is only plus for this hotel

Hotel us quite dirty, decadent and bad smelling. However some last minute bargains allow decent location for low price.
5.7
Sean W. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2013
Location is good...

location, cleanliness, staffs friendliness
7.7
Location is within walking distance of the area places of interests.
Myrjam H. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2013
Clean hotel, great location

clean, nice staff, perfect location
7.7
Our stay at the Guangdong Hotel was pretty fair and the value for money was right. The location of the hotel is nothing but pure perfection. You could easily access the train that takes you basically wherever you want to go. The cab fare from the Airport to the hotel was about 245 HKD, cheaper compared to taking the train from the Airport since there were four of us. Although I recommend that if you're a solo traveler or there are like just 2 of you, take the train since you wouldn't a lot splitting the cab fare. Anyway, the hotel was fairly clean. I loved the pillows, comforter and bed. Everything was clean and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to those not looking for a luxurious place to stay at, specially if you plan to spend most of your day out and about the streets of Hong Kong anyway. I also love how when you exit the hotel, it's already surrounded by so many malls, stores and restaurants. There's even a McDonald's right across, just for emergencies. As well as a 7 Eleven at the corner. You can easily get to the train that takes you to where you want to go. Plus it's a small walk to Nathan Road. The staff was also very friendly. We asked if we could check out a little bit later, and they said it was fine, free of charge. I just found it weird though how check-in time is at 2 in the afternoon, but check-out time is at 11 in the morning. Tip for people visiting Hong Kong: a lot of people don't speak english very well, so I suggest you really be patient and careful when talking to/bargaining with people.
Rajkumar A. Business travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
Ok!

Location, clean room, convenience to transportation
6.3
Ok. Not bad but not great. The price was great for this hotel and for HK. I must have caught them in a slow time.
Edgar K. Couples Lithuania, October 6, 2013
Pleasant

Good central location, nice design, good connection with the airport
7.7
The stay was ok, with no problems from the hotel side. The location of the hotel was truly great, walking distance to main attractions and the marina.
Sonja G. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2013
Hotel felt old but clean, The bed was VERY hard!

Location, room size, buffet breakfast.
7.3
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is old but was clean, and the room size was large. The bed was way too hard and not comfortable. The buffet breakfast was great!
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Perfect

Clean , Freinedly , Good Location
7.7
been stay few times at this Hotel and unexpected this time they upgrade me to executive room. My Flight is 8:20am but still have time to take public transport to airport,just walk few min. to bus stop and take bus no. A21 direct to airport but must be at the bus stop 5:30am.
Anthony L. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Just OK

Clean, Near public transport, near street foods
6.7
another hotel that must pay wifi. variety of breakfast not much.
Chong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
great and nice

great and nice
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01