or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Connie Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2014
central located hotel and easy excess

location , easy to get food , clean room
5.7
the service was not bad , especially the reception and not the concierge poor english difficult to understand. The room was ok but the design very old and the bed not comfortable at all. I Would say best about this hotel is because the location and easy excess to MRT Station to everywhere u want to go is very convenient. Food also very easy to get , once u step out from the hotel and everwhere is food and also available halal food for muslim.
Miss A. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2014
I like the located near the shopping Mall and food

Near MRT and the restaurant and convienience store.
10
Miss A. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2014
It's convenience go MTR and many reataurants.

It'clean, comfortable and area city.
10
Sodnomdash N. Business travelers Mongolia, January 14, 2014
Good location and value of money. Good around .

Good location for shopping and dining. value able of money. Good around to walking distance to metro station.
8
It was very good. Good around for shopping and dining.
Daisy S. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2014
We like this hotel so much so we always book here.

Great location, helpful staff and we feel safe here
9
If we are blessed with a chance to go to HongKong we always opt to stay at Guangdong Hotel. It is close to several shopping areas, near the MTR and we feel safe here. It also near a Catholic Church so we are able to hear mass on Sundays. Truly enjoy staying here!
Steven Y. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Decent stay with reasonable pricing.

Strategic location, Shopping center in surrounding center, Food choice plentify
6.3
Cant complaint for the price that being paid. Picture can do magic sometime, room abit smaller for our liking but that hong kong I guess. We were there for business trip so most time are out, bed are comfortable, nice shower, decent bathroom. serve our purpose. Recommended for short stay business trip.
Jessica L. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Nice location, easy airport access

Location, location and location
7
My stay in Guangdong hotel was okay. Rooms okay nothing special. Bathroom was good with good shower. Beds are okay. Check in and check outs are fast. The staff performance was okay they were friendly and fast. No free internet. Lots of good restaurants nearby as well as 24 hr convenience store. For the price it was good enough.
Say J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The worst customer service

Nothing good about this hotel
3
The receptionists were very rude, and it didn't give me the room i requested. They don't even allow refund after having me waited for 6 hours to check-in and not the room i requested. They even scolded me. Avoid this hotel at all cost, i found another hotel similar price nearby but so much better in quality and hospitality.
Barry M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Nice Room, Nice Price

Location, Nice Room, Quick Check In
8
Arrived at around 11.30am on New Year's Day, was able to check-in immediately. It was a nice, decent sized room at an ok price considering the time of year. Very close to the MTR and taxis available outside the hotel. If the usual price is a bit lower then the New Year price then I would happily come back here.
Ondi M. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Not too bad

Location, location, location
6
My husband and I stayed for five days just after Christmas 2013. Location is great, it's near MTR station, walking distance to shopping centers and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was good size for HK standard but quite old. The mattress was hard and the pillow is too soft. Breakfast was so-so but acceptable. Check-in and check-out takes a while because when we were there a lot of tourist groups.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04