or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Perfect

Clean , Freinedly , Good Location
7.7
been stay few times at this Hotel and unexpected this time they upgrade me to executive room. My Flight is 8:20am but still have time to take public transport to airport,just walk few min. to bus stop and take bus no. A21 direct to airport but must be at the bus stop 5:30am.
Anthony L. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Just OK

Clean, Near public transport, near street foods
6.7
another hotel that must pay wifi. variety of breakfast not much.
Chong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
great and nice

great and nice
8
Talal A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2013
Not bad

Location , price , staff
5.3
Great location , but not very clean , the room very small and the bath room celling to short . The corridors not that much clean and smelly
Jonard P. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2013
The Location was great, the staff was very helpful

location
9
stayed for 4days 3 nights, been able to check in at 11:00 am which is very nice considering that we have children. Outside the hotel are a number of restaurants and convinience store which is good. very close to the MTR. The room was OK, not great but OK but we only stayed there to sleep so its fine with us. Highly recommended place to stay.
Ma. C. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2013
Great service, great location!

Ideal location for going anywhere, efficient and helpful staff, fast and free wifi in room.
9
I was in Hong Kong for business so I was out practically the whole day and only came to the hotel to sleep. I had a problem initially when I realized I was on a smoking floor and wanted to change rooms but nothing else was available. I decided to stay in the room because it was only in the hallway that I could smell the smoke. It was okay inside the room, no more smell. Bed was comfortable. Size of the room was typical of hotel rooms in the city. The room came with free wifi and buffet breakfast and I really appreciated both. The staff was always very helpful. First day I asked to borrow an iron and it came fast and with an ironing board. All my requests were promptly answered. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. The hotel has a very ideal location. MTR station and bus stops are no more than 5 minutes away. Would definitely consider staying here the next time I'm in the city.
Cao D. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
bed hotel

very bed hotel
2.7
I will never and never to rebooking thi stype of hotel 0 star hotel
Peiying L. Couples China, September 22, 2013
Just-so-so hotel

I don't really think there is anything really "good" in this hotel...
6
Check-in & Check-out slow, Already asked for non-smoking room when making booking, but still gave us smoking room in the first beginning until we complained... Cleanliness is just so-so, everything is just so-so...
Rahul B. Business travelers India, September 21, 2013
nice location

location was good near shopping district & plenty indian food restaurants nearby
6.7
The stay was good enough.plenty of things to see nearby & to eat as well
Stefan R. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
standard, commercial city hotel

location in heart of bars,shopping area ,7 minutes walk to MTR (subway)
4.3
ordinary, tired 1980s hotel .Dreary decor,shabby, chipped paintwork, worn-out, "no frills" feel to room.Very heavy stink of tobacco could not be removed even with aircon on permanent freeze mode

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02