Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2575 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2575)
Sort by:
Sylvia R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
A very bad housekeeping and the staff

Near shopping center
5.3
So bad about the housekeeping, cleanning the room while we still sleeping, never see like this in other hotel.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2014
reasonable

value for money and location
7.7
Comfortable
Jesus A. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2014
GDH

Good value for money, lots of restaurants nearby, conveniently located
6.7
Uneventful and good value for money
Diana S. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2014
An experience

Good Location, accessible to resto n mtr, far from protesters
6.3
Good
Chia S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Great location but need more improvements

location
6.7
We got an free upgrade which made us really happy, however, the free upgraded room just next to lift, when the lift up and down, is very noisy especially night time. There were stains on the bedsheets, but we not bother to complain as we were too tired when we reach hotel. Check-out is slow. The location is great! just 5min walk from MRT Tsim Sha Tsui, shopping streets, 8-10min walks to H&M, Burberry. For vegetarians, there are 2 vegetarian restaurants nearby!
Isaac Y. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
Location,Location,Location

Location, Price & easy access
7.7
I stay at this hotel often, it is in a great location (food, shoping, laundry, sights ...). It is a good mid range, mid price hotel in my best part of Hong Kong.
Ah K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Reasonable hotel rate for a good location

very good location and the hotel rate is reasonable when compared to other hotels
7
My stay was satisfactory overall. The only short coming was the housekeeping did not provide certain essential toiletries such as the cotton buds, shower gels were not replaced and had to request for them.
Alduwaihi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 29, 2014
great location but dont expect anything else

location
7
location is great close to lots of bar and resturants, the hotel is a little old, rooms are a little small toilet is very small. room service was not great only made the bed and changed the towels no cleaning or tidying.
Ugur Y. Business travelers Turkey, October 28, 2014
value for money isn't enough

location
6
price was high.location is good.hotel is old.internet wasn't good,i had problem with internet.
Aviv D. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2014
problem with cleanliness

location location location
4
Bad. All I asked when I book the hotel via your site is a 1 large bed,when we got to the hotel the receptionist let us to believed that we are impotent people and he upgrade us to a room with an extra bed.when we got to the room we find out that on the carpet there is a sunflower seeds,the bean was`t empty,in the shower they change the towels but they forgot to take one used towel behind the door. Giving all that it let me to believe that except of changing bed covers and towels the hotel didn`t clean the room at all. when you get to hotel after 12 hours flight that's not what you expected. The price I paid definitely not value the hotel. I can not comment on the food cause we left at 05:35 in the morning and the kitchen was close. I will not recommend this hotel. If you asked why I didn`t complain right away,the answer is after 12 hour night flight and a few hours later got another flight to Sydney,all you want is to put your head and go to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08