or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2260 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2260)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Nice location, easy airport access

Location, location and location
7
My stay in Guangdong hotel was okay. Rooms okay nothing special. Bathroom was good with good shower. Beds are okay. Check in and check outs are fast. The staff performance was okay they were friendly and fast. No free internet. Lots of good restaurants nearby as well as 24 hr convenience store. For the price it was good enough.
Say J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The worst customer service

Nothing good about this hotel
3
The receptionists were very rude, and it didn't give me the room i requested. They don't even allow refund after having me waited for 6 hours to check-in and not the room i requested. They even scolded me. Avoid this hotel at all cost, i found another hotel similar price nearby but so much better in quality and hospitality.
Barry M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Nice Room, Nice Price

Location, Nice Room, Quick Check In
8
Arrived at around 11.30am on New Year's Day, was able to check-in immediately. It was a nice, decent sized room at an ok price considering the time of year. Very close to the MTR and taxis available outside the hotel. If the usual price is a bit lower then the New Year price then I would happily come back here.
Ondi M. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Not too bad

Location, location, location
6
My husband and I stayed for five days just after Christmas 2013. Location is great, it's near MTR station, walking distance to shopping centers and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was good size for HK standard but quite old. The mattress was hard and the pillow is too soft. Breakfast was so-so but acceptable. Check-in and check-out takes a while because when we were there a lot of tourist groups.
Gary V. Couples Canada, December 28, 2013
comfortable, size, quiet, atmosphere, location

excellent breakfast, quiet atmosphere, central location
10
my fiancé and I found this hotel the best for location, breakfast, access to all that Hong Kong offers for tours, kayaking, public transport, theme parks, all types of shopping that anyone can expect to see in Hong Kong, dinning, and entertainment. I'm not a city person, so access to the outdoor things was limited, but feasible.
Chuongshing C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
good location n convenient

location
7.3
Dinesh A. Business travelers India, December 21, 2013
COMFORTABLE STAY

LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION
5.3
COMFORTABLE STAY DUE TO CONVENIENT LOCATION. THOUGH BEING IN THE BUSY AREA OF TSIM SHA TSUI, THE STREET IS QUIET. MANY BARS & RESTAURANTS IN THE VICINITY.
Cristina H. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2013
A bit disappointed!

close to shopping area, walking distant to the ferry terminal
5.3
It was a bit disappointed. I booked a room good for 3people. It was ok for two single beds but with the additional folding like hospital bed, you can't barely move… but again, knowing the room sizes in HK hotels, this should be expected. Anyway, The staffs were very unfriendly, not so accommodating. Hassled in Check in and more in Checking out. My colleague asked if we can leave our bags after checked out as our flight was not tip 6pm. The person at the concierge were just ignoring her til I raise a bit of my voice and showed him that I was kind of pissed off not til then, he grabbed our bags and gave me the tag. Overall, we had so much fun in Hongkong while outside the hotel.
Nolito M. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2013
pretty good stay

Centrally located, close to shopping area
6.7
it was pretty good, recommended for backpackers looking for a budget hotel
Yap P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
clean china style

centrally located easy access to transport
6
very similiar to the china style of hotel and yet clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05