or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2134 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2134)
Sort by:
Koravika S. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2013
Near shopping street and MTR

Local Food, Near MTR, Shopping and nightlife
6.3
near public transport, small but clean room, not good service ,like we have to carry all baggages to our room by ourselves.
Prapinphat S. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2013
์near the shopping place

near the shopping place/ near the mtr / many restaurant nearby
4
The hotel is fine but we requested the non-smoking room in the booking. When we arrived the hotel ,the hotel staff told me that the non smoking room is full. The rooms that we got is normal room on the floor that in the non-smoking process (all is what the staff said). We stay there for 3 days and the opposite room is always smoke and also open the door. That is really bad.
Elaine C. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Strategic location but there is no free WiFi.

Strategic location which is near to mrt station, near to multiple choices of restaurants and clean room.
4.7
Bad customer service. This is due to the slow check in and check out process. Besides that, the hotel is full of impolite guest. They are very unfriendly and always make noise. I feel very uncomfortable. The air conditioner in the room is very old and gas a very poor air circulation. I took a smoking room and expected it to have a better air circulation room.
Celine M. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
Very convenient and value for money

Location, price and cleanliness
8
Our stay in Guangdong hotel was very comfortable and convenient. We always stay here when we are in the area because its location is perfect for the shopping near the area and the train is also close by if we need to go to the other shopping places!
Sunil R. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2013
Centrally located and reasonable sized room

Location and accessibility
7
Room was fine and of reasonable size. They have very few non smoking floors and we could only get a twin bed instead of a double bed non-smoking room that we wanted. More importantly was quite surprised that internet was not available. For the price that was paid, I expected to have Internet available for free since I got it for the very same price at Butterfly on Prat across the road earlier in the week. For me Butterfly on Prat was a better hotel even though their rooms might be a bit smaller than this one.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2013
too conjected

centralize in city, food entertainment suronunding
4.3
is alright for short stay and who able to walk around the city, a lot people walking around is a busy place, but is convenience to have local food through the night
Angela R. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Great location for shopping

Location, location, location
7.3
The staff was very friendly and accommodating most especially the ones in the front desk. The rooms are not to fancy and can do with remodeling ! The hallway of the non smoking area smelled a wee bit musty.
Panyarat S. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
easy transport

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
7.7
Good location; near restaurant, 7-11, minimart, shops, department store and MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui Station). Staff very friendly and speak English vey well. The room clean and comfortable. For restroom has a shower and a bath that great! And you can leave you baggage at the hotel although you check-out. But when I check-in around 2.00pm, I took 20-25mins to wait my room. Because it hadn't yet completly cleaned...=_=! And in the room hasn't free water. But OK.
Laddawan P. Families with older children Thailand, July 14, 2013
Nice trip

Location, Price
6
Great location in the middle of downtown. Convenient access to MRT, shopping places. A lot of food to choose from near the hotel.
Jyoti A. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2013
Great Location but very small rooms

Location, Helpful travel desk, English speaking staff
6.3
It was decent considering we were hardly in the hotel. The hotel is perfect if you're going to be out almost the entire day. The room amenities are upto the mark but the size of the rooms is really small especially the twin bed ones. The travel desk is really helpful, they'll help you with detailed directions for any place that you're planning to visit. The location, Tsim Sha Tshui is great - it's a busy location hence very safe. There are a lot of restaurants and electronic shops in the surrounding area. There's a restauarant, Ebeneezers in the same lane as the Guangdong hotel which serves great Indian food & yummy pizzas. Made us feel at home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01