or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2238 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2238)
Sort by:
Haresh A. Business travelers India, October 21, 2013
good location,comfortable room

nice staff, good location, comfortable hotel
6.7
I'm really impressed by the staff here as they gave good and fast service. And it is located at the city, very good location and easy access to public transport. I wish I would have another stay at this hotel.
Mandy C. Business travelers China, October 19, 2013
Good Place

Convenience , Near the Shopping Mall , Easy to found
7.3
Shelby P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2013
great location

the only great thing about this hotel is the location
4.7
the only good thing about this hotel is the location. other than that the room was really small and the bathroom was even smaller. because the hotel was old the hallway was rather smelly.
Richard C. Couples China, October 15, 2013
Rooms need renovation!

Location, airport shuttle, fast wifi/internet connection
5.7
Without a doubt, hotel's location is one of the best areas to stay when in Hong Kong. Lots of shopping, restaurants and convenience stores around the area. Plus A21 bus, from/to the airport, stops along Chatham Road near Prat, 3-5mins walk from the hotel. But rooms hasn't changed since I stayed here almost 12yrs ago. Shower room is moldy. Carpet needs replacement. Bed is too low and mattress isn't very comfortable. Free wifi was reliable. Staff were nice and friendly. Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thanawat P. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2013
nice loation, larger room than othe in the area

location, comfort, clean enough
7.7
It is good location, comfortable stay, big lobby, professional staff, that is enugh in hongkong.
Bui T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 12, 2013
absolutely awesome and great moments

friendly , location , price
9
It's quite a good trip and this hotel offers a lot of entertainment , acceptable price, and nightlife around is awesome
Khalid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 12, 2013
i like hong kong city

nice sttaf and good service withe clean room
7.3
Elsa B. Business travelers Norway, October 10, 2013
Position in town is only plus for this hotel

Hotel us quite dirty, decadent and bad smelling. However some last minute bargains allow decent location for low price.
5.7
Sean W. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2013
Location is good...

location, cleanliness, staffs friendliness
7.7
Location is within walking distance of the area places of interests.
Myrjam H. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2013
Clean hotel, great location

clean, nice staff, perfect location
7.7
Our stay at the Guangdong Hotel was pretty fair and the value for money was right. The location of the hotel is nothing but pure perfection. You could easily access the train that takes you basically wherever you want to go. The cab fare from the Airport to the hotel was about 245 HKD, cheaper compared to taking the train from the Airport since there were four of us. Although I recommend that if you're a solo traveler or there are like just 2 of you, take the train since you wouldn't a lot splitting the cab fare. Anyway, the hotel was fairly clean. I loved the pillows, comforter and bed. Everything was clean and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to those not looking for a luxurious place to stay at, specially if you plan to spend most of your day out and about the streets of Hong Kong anyway. I also love how when you exit the hotel, it's already surrounded by so many malls, stores and restaurants. There's even a McDonald's right across, just for emergencies. As well as a 7 Eleven at the corner. You can easily get to the train that takes you to where you want to go. Plus it's a small walk to Nathan Road. The staff was also very friendly. We asked if we could check out a little bit later, and they said it was fine, free of charge. I just found it weird though how check-in time is at 2 in the afternoon, but check-out time is at 11 in the morning. Tip for people visiting Hong Kong: a lot of people don't speak english very well, so I suggest you really be patient and careful when talking to/bargaining with people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01