or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Sunil R. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2013
Centrally located and reasonable sized room

Location and accessibility
7
Room was fine and of reasonable size. They have very few non smoking floors and we could only get a twin bed instead of a double bed non-smoking room that we wanted. More importantly was quite surprised that internet was not available. For the price that was paid, I expected to have Internet available for free since I got it for the very same price at Butterfly on Prat across the road earlier in the week. For me Butterfly on Prat was a better hotel even though their rooms might be a bit smaller than this one.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2013
too conjected

centralize in city, food entertainment suronunding
4.3
is alright for short stay and who able to walk around the city, a lot people walking around is a busy place, but is convenience to have local food through the night
Angela R. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Great location for shopping

Location, location, location
7.3
The staff was very friendly and accommodating most especially the ones in the front desk. The rooms are not to fancy and can do with remodeling ! The hallway of the non smoking area smelled a wee bit musty.
Panyarat S. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
easy transport

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
7.7
Good location; near restaurant, 7-11, minimart, shops, department store and MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui Station). Staff very friendly and speak English vey well. The room clean and comfortable. For restroom has a shower and a bath that great! And you can leave you baggage at the hotel although you check-out. But when I check-in around 2.00pm, I took 20-25mins to wait my room. Because it hadn't yet completly cleaned...=_=! And in the room hasn't free water. But OK.
Laddawan P. Families with older children Thailand, July 14, 2013
Nice trip

Location, Price
6
Great location in the middle of downtown. Convenient access to MRT, shopping places. A lot of food to choose from near the hotel.
Jyoti A. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2013
Great Location but very small rooms

Location, Helpful travel desk, English speaking staff
6.3
It was decent considering we were hardly in the hotel. The hotel is perfect if you're going to be out almost the entire day. The room amenities are upto the mark but the size of the rooms is really small especially the twin bed ones. The travel desk is really helpful, they'll help you with detailed directions for any place that you're planning to visit. The location, Tsim Sha Tshui is great - it's a busy location hence very safe. There are a lot of restaurants and electronic shops in the surrounding area. There's a restauarant, Ebeneezers in the same lane as the Guangdong hotel which serves great Indian food & yummy pizzas. Made us feel at home.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Reasonable hotel with good location

Location, reasonable room size and lobby
8
Overall, we are quick satisfied with this hotel except the price. Therefore most of the time, we will stay at Shenzhen instead of HongKong .
Robe A. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2013
Value for money hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Location, comfortable, cleanliness
7
-very close to TST train station -Many shopping areas nearby -many restaurants surrounding the area -safe -comfortable rooms
Ramaswamy V. Couples India, June 30, 2013
Nothing great

Near to Tsim sha Tsui Metro
5
Took a taxi from Kowloon Ferry terminal . Terrible experience as it is located in a very narrow lane. Reception took nearly 15 minutes to give us an extremely small room.the explanation I got was , if we couples prefer 2 separate beds ,the room will be bigger !! Ridiculous. Despite steep price no free wifi in room. Very bad. Since v were using Metro ,we found it helpful as it was just a few meters, otherwise it is very congested. The room offers view to someone's horrible backyard !! Paid breakfast was fine despite the cold reception by the restaurant staff.need to learn to smile at least. Certainly not a value for money spent. At least a 30% reduction in tariff is called for.
Pradeep G. Business travelers India, June 27, 2013
It was horrible staying in this hotel.

Location only
5
First staff was so rude & do not care for guest at all & your stay is at there mercy. Most horrible flush doesn't work. Every other day.please think twice before staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03