My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Josephine I. Business travelers Nigeria, May 31, 2013
comfortable place to stay

location, local resturants, friendly housekeepers
9.7
Angeles F. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2013
A place of shopping adventure

Clean room every day, friendly people, good food
8.3
When we arrived at the airport, we wer expecting a transport transfer from airport to guangdong But unfortunately there was none. It was one of our request before booking at the hotel. Except. For That everything was generally good. The location accesible to all public transportation and shopping areas.
Jiangxin W. Couples China, May 27, 2013
good place for shopping

good location
5.3
the size of the room is very small. bad quality of cleaning
Lee A. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Dreadful -this hotel is not clean

Nothing, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with any cleanliness standards, The bathroom had thick black mould everywhere, the shower curtain had mould on it.
2.7
This hotel is not clean, the rooms are very dated and dirty, mould in bathrooms, mouldy shower curtains, the standard of cleanliness was dreadful. The beds were very hard and only long enough for anyone under 5ft, if your taller than this your feet will hang out of the bed. The staff were also very rude, and clearly used to people complaining about dirty rooms. Avoid this hotel at all costs, it is the same standard as a youth hostel, and the worst hotel I have ver stayed in, not worth the money they charge, there are much nicer hotels in Hong Kong.
Wing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2013
It's a nice place

environment, near shopping mall and restaurant
6
Fahad S. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 22, 2013
It was nice,though they can be better.

Location, then the price & internet
6.7
It was ok, the internet not free, for one day u have to pay 120 hong kong dollars it kinda expensive,the room nice & clean, the staffs r fair ,they r not so friendly.
Goo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
All good ,buy no wifi ,no swimming pool . No guild

Bathroom , tv and food
6.7
Normally only , I really shopa lot near bu shop ,shop at nearby food is good . All the best !
Ku M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Clean and tidy convenience location

Convenience location
6
Without Wifi which was not mentioned in agoda. Quit disappointed about this
Nupur S. Families with young children India, May 18, 2013
Comfortable stay, friendly & attentive staff

clean rooms and bathrooms, simple and basic breakfast, friendly & attentive staff
7
Since we used to be out the whole day, we were quite happy to come back and spend the night on the comfortable bed. Rooms and bathrooms were quite small but clean. We were initially give a twin bed room which was changed, the next day, to a room with a queen bed upon our request. Had requested originally for connected rooms, which unfortunately they dont have. The travel desk was most helpful in giving directions and estimates for travel despite we not taking any packages from them.
Chin P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Convenient hotel, surrounded by restaurants n shop

worth of money, convenient and easy to find transports(MRT/bus station)-restaurants and shopping area are only few minutes walking distance...
8
free wifi connections should be availabe in the room or lobby hotel. currently hotel charge for using wifi is costly and expensive(hkd 30/hour)... with the standard of your hotel, free wifi should be available for guests, to make guests more comfortable in stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01