Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2893 reviews

1594 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Kin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Extremely poor environment
2.7
Poor environment and poor staff performance
Report this review
Richard P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2015
3-Star Hotel

Location.
6.3
Our stay was average. The room was good (clean and comfortable). The location is good too (5-minutes away from TST station). Some staff had difficulty communicating in English, which is quite surprising because Guangdong Hotel rates themselves as a 4-Star Hotel. The only problem I had was their policy on late check-outs. Since our flight was still at 9pm, we requested for a late check-out. They didn't allow it unless we pay a fee. Instead, we requested if we can leave our 3 bags and come back just in time before we head to the airport. They said that they charge HK$5 per bag. While the amount is small, I'm just not comfortable paying to leave my bags on the lobby.
Report this review
Enrico M. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Noisy hotel due to renovation

Location
5
Renovation ongoing. Very noisy and dirty hotel
Report this review
Richard L. Families with young children Philippines, November 20, 2015
no no for guandong hotel

location loacation location
4.3
Report this review
Benjie B. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2015
Same breakfast served for 5 days.

Location
5.7
Fair
Report this review
Mario Y. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2015
My Worst Stay Ever in a Hong Kong hotel. Not Happy

1. The housekeeping staff are friendly, always smiling and had kind manners towards us, and helpful. 2. Mattress are comfortable.
3.7
I'm VERY Very very Not so Impressed wth my Stay in ths hotel wth my family. 1.-A. I had problem wth our check-in, we had to wait for an available room. We arrived early but got our room so late like past 5:00pm. -B. I took ths hotel because I needed a big Family room (The Family room looks spacious only in pictures) and to be sure that i will get 3 big beds, but they gave me a small room wth 2 beds + 1 folding bed that made the room small to move around & for our 3 big luggages. So i need go down to talk to reception to change room, what i booked and paid for. What a disappointing start of our stay there. 2.-A. The floor & walls are not soundproof, our room is very close to the elevators. -B.There is ongoing construction, making it impossible to stay in the room. I do understand that establishments need to make improvements from time to time but what i don't understand why is it not specified in Agoda or the hotel management should have atleast informed us in advance. 2 years ago we booked a room in a different hotel in HongKong, we received an email notifying us in advance that there will be a drilling sound due to room improvements. Speaking of improvements, both the room & bathrm. need major improvements. Lights are so dim that its impossible to read & find things in luggage. Bathrm. looks in bad condition...floor tiles were so outdated & grout-&-soap dish looked so dirty. Door Jamb & wooden hangers look so old, rustic & traces of termites, its so disgusting to use. 3.-A. TV have no channel/s for kids like "Cartoon Network". -B. No enough electric outlets to plug our phone chargers and thermos at the same time. -C. The bed sheets, pillow cases & carpet are stained. Curtains are stained as well & a bit dusty. The chair looks like pested with bedbugs, both my wife & my son had skin irritations in their elbows. -D. The toilet paper & free coffee were not replenished. The hotel is definitely Not Worth the money, more like a 2-star hotel. Poor Wifi connection.
Report this review
Teresita O. Families with young children Philippines, November 20, 2015
worst hotel

near groceries, foods,
3.7
a disaster for they are undergoing renovation....old and dirty bathroom, dusty hallway and rooms...
Report this review
Michelle G. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2015
good location

location
6.3
good location. very near to shops and restos. but our room has a clogged bath tub. the water drains very slow despite the maintenance went to see it.
Report this review
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2015
clean and cheap

Cheap and in TST downtown , Walk to Mtr station around 7mins
6
Many restaurants near the hotel , their business hour until midnight ! room loke chinese style , clean and comfort , don't make highly expectation !
Report this review
Marlvin L. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2015
gret location

location, value, comfort
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1594 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01