or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Qi H. Families with young children China, February 6, 2013
Great location, clean

location
9.3
Great location Very convient for shopping or sightseeing. It took us only five minutes by foot to reach undergroud railway station is . Price: Reasonable cleaniness: Good So it is the second time for us to stay in this hotel.
Alicia G. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Reasonable room rates
7
Had a pleasant stay in Guandong .ITs very accessible shopping malls,transportation.restaurants,and banks
Budi W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Strategic location, but small rooms and small bed

Close to MRT, easy access to shopping mall
5.7
We arrived at 10pm,then we got our room a non smoking one as requested.But then the image to see an adequate size of room like the one that they show in the picture disappeared,as soon as I saw the room was small with a tiny bed that is even too small to fit in 2 people.So we have to squeeze in to sleep to make the 3 of us fit in one bed.The carpet in the room is also dusty because of the old hotel I guess so we often sneezing when we get into the room.but other than that, location is very good,near MTR,many good restaurant and mini market surrounding it.
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, January 31, 2013
Good hotel good location

Good location
10
I had a great there there It's a great location to shopping, just 1 min to subway station,restaurants,5mins to shopping mall.
Soledad S. Families with older children Philippines, January 30, 2013
Nice, clean and comfortable

very accommodating front desk personnel, clean and orderly room, quiet place
10
what i like best in my stay is that i had a very good night sleep. I like very much the comfort of your bed and felt so secure with my surroundings. I told myself that whenever i am in hongkong, surely, i will stay with guangdong. also, the location is just right for any traveler. I even told my husband about my experience with your hotel and he said, when i come back with him, we will stay in your hotel. Even my daughter liked our stay. Also when i asked for something, i dont have to wait, i was able to get it right away. Thank you so much. Also good location as it is very near the bus station going to the airport.
Travel tip: Look the second time around and checked your room before you check out cause i had the experience of forgetting some personal things. I forgot some items i bought and some frozen food in the small refrigerator. we were already on the bus going to the airport when we realized that we forgot some things.
Edmund H. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Excellent Location

Surround by Shops and Eateries
9.3
my wife and i stayed at this hotel from 28 to 30 jan 13. we love the location and the reasonable price. this place has lots of shops selling clothes, bags, accessories,cameras, watches and gold. many food eateries can be found in this location too. it is walking distance to harbour city, a big shopping mall where there are branded goods. its also 5 mins walk to tsim sha tsui mtr. hotel staff services is good. i asked for change of room after the first day due to bed size, and they did for us willingly. the staff transfered our belongs to the new room for us while we are out shopping.
Hashimi A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
reasonable rate & great location

nearby to halal restaurants, mtr station & shopping areas
8.7
the hotel room, amenities & facilities are just nice. there are 3 lifts available for hotel guests. the location is great. opposite the hotel, can find a halal restaurant - ebeneezer's kebab and another new istanbul kebab just nearby. near to convenient stores & shopping areas. walking distance, less than 5 mins to tsim sha tsui mtr stations. nearby to tourist attraction places - avenue of stars, promenade, star ferry pier, museums, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just take the mtr from tsim sha tsui station to temple street, ladies market, disneyland, victoria peak. very convenient. taxi from hotel to airport about hkd250 with 2 luggages in compartment.
Aizza M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
nice hotel for people on a budget

accessible and within walking distance to the mtr and bus
8
room is very spacious. location is nice and within walking distance to everything. hotel staff is also very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel has no free wifi and getting the service is very expensive.
Leah Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2013
Convenient location, Worthy Price

Location and convenient for commuting
7
booked two rooms when i took my family to hong kong for winter. i'm quite familiar with the area so chose it primarily because i knew it was conveniently walking distance from the mtr and the city bus from the airport. plus, the rate fit the budget i set for our trip. since i read in the reviews that the rooms were a bit tight, i opted to book two rooms for my family of 4 adults. upon arriving on a morning flight, we took a citybus that dripped us off at the end of the hotel street (city bus 21, stop 16), and walked just 100m to te hotel. good thing the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage until we could check in at 2pm. that made things convenient, so we took the chance to hit the hong kong streets early and grab lunch. the rooms were as expected: basic and simple. we got one room with a queen sized bed and another with two twin beds. the room with the queen bed was quite roomier than the other room, but they cost the same. the hotel fixtures were quite old and the hotel elevator quite slow but the rooms were good enough since we were hardly home during the day anyway. i'd stay there again for convenience and maybe if i chance upon a good rate for it again on agoda. warning though, beds aren't too plush or comfy. they're a bit hard. we were tired of all the sightseeing we were able to do and tired from the places we were able to visit (since the location made things convenient) to even notice. *bring your own universal adapter for your devices. * if you're flying out on a late flight, ask for a courtesy late check-out. if the hotel isn't booked, they can probably allow it.
Shopping Tip: If want to check out the nearby shopping haven of Granville, it's easily accessible from Prat Ave ue (Guangdong hotel) via small alleyways that cut through parallel streets. Take the alleyways; they save you from a longer walk.
Ghirly R. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
clean but old design

near shopping area, mcdo and grocery
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05