My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Min C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
satisfied

strategic location, typical local restaurant surrounded, attentive staff
6.3
Peter P. Business travelers Portugal, March 7, 2013
GREAT LOCATION

CLEAN
6.3
Great location but employees need to learn how to smile.
Foong L. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2013
The hotel is tidy and service good .

Great location but small room small bed
7
I'm lovely this hotel . Location is very good and within walking distance to everything . The mrt station is quite convenient location is near the hotel. The staff service is good with a smile ,friendly and feel very warm. Room tidy , clean but small room and small bed only. I'm disappointed is inside room no wifi service . The hotel facilities are just nice and almost complete.
Suman S. Business travelers India, March 5, 2013
good hotel clean small rooms very small bath room

friendly staff great location
7.7
all bubs and food joints mtr station very neer to chunking manion
Singhi A. Business travelers India, March 3, 2013
the smile on the face of room cleaners

location
5.7
the room according to charges was not so great. no bar in the hotel was rediculous.
Nightlife Tip: holiday inn is near to it
Peter C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2013
great location

clean and nice
8.3
the location is really nice and near the mtr station, the hotel is clean and the staff is also acomodating.
Sinchok P. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2013
Guangdong Hotel is a good hotel in a good location

location near mass transit, clean and staff is good in service
6
Tsung P. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2013
A nice hotel with good price

The location is good, breadfast not too bad, and the service is good
6
Kris D. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great location

easy acces to MTR and 24/7 stores like 7-11 and McDo
6.3
We stayed for 3 nights and arrived late check-in at 1030pm. Good thing the room is readily available althought there was no 'bellboy' who helped carry me and my mom's luggage to our room. Advise you specify your roo specification early on e.g. Non-smoking, etc. The lavatory's flush sometimes is so delayed, like it's been a minute before you could hear the water flush. The rooms were not 'sound proof' at all, we could hear people laughing and running along the aisle. What's good is the hotel is very accessible to the MTR.
Shopping Tip: Head to Ladies night market. Just ride the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR to Mong Kok
Julian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Good location bad internet policy

Nice room
7.3
I have about 4 hotels in HK that I frequent depending on where I want to visit and this is one. The room was a reasonable size for Hong Kong and was fine except for the carpet. I swear it was the same one as when I first stayed here in the late '80s and really let the room down. There was a kettle but no tea/coffee. As you often only find green tea anyway in HK I had brought coffee from my previous hotel in BKK. What really disappointed me was the wifi. With even the cheapest guesthouse having free wifi these days I was really astounded to have to pay. To make things worse (HK$30/1hr, $40/3hrs) you can't log off. Your time just keeps winding down. A system I haven't seen anywhere else in Asia for 15 years. It is not a problem having to pay if you can login, open a number of news pages then logoff having only used 5 minutes then read at leisure. This will definitely stop me staying here again. They should build it into the teroom price. Speed however was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01