Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2894 reviews

1594 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2894)
Sort by:
Siew M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 28, 2014
Good and pleasant stay

Convenient location, friendly hotel staffs and free wifi
7.7
There were 6 of us and we booked 3 rooms. Rooms were big and comfortable with also the advantage of free wifi. The hotel staffs were friendly to recommend us on the nice foods/restaurants around when asked. Good location with walking distance of about 5-7 mins to nearby MTR station. Will consider staying the same hotel if there is another visit to Hong Kong again.
Report this review
Ginalyn D. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
location,wifi,friendly staff,affordable

good location,wifi,friendly staff
8
3 night stay in Guangdong Hotel.check in & out was easy and fast.the service is good the staff are friendly & helpful.have convenience store and restaurant nearby.the wifi is fast they also offer pocket wifi for only 80hkd not bad.no bathrobes on our room.the luggage storage is not free you have to pay 5hkd each luggage compare to the other hotel its free.but overall perfect place to stay...i will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives..will stay in this hotel next time
Report this review
Tracy W. Groups Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Good Hotel for Chinese

Location, service, nice room
7
It was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel again. The room is big enough and comfortable for two people to share the room. Attentive service. Breakfast was okay. Good location. Easy to access to the shopping area and the local food. Have convenience store nearby. Sure will stay in this hotel next time.
Report this review
Amit M. Business travelers India, September 19, 2014
Not a great place rooms comfort bads very bad

Location
3.3
Not comfortable
Report this review
Jay-Ar J. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2014
2 niight stay

Location, Free upgrade of room, english attendants
8.3
With location wise, it is located at the heart of east tsim sha tsui.
Report this review
Chatchai R. Families with older children Thailand, September 14, 2014
just ok for the location and breakfast

food, location
6.3
Report this review
Daniel C. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
Great Location at an affordable price

Location, affordable, simple
6.3
I searched for hotels in tsim sha tsui and this hotel , filtered 4star and 5 star. this hotel turns out to be the most affordable. when i enter the lobby, it smell good and it has good ambience we arrived very late and was not given option to change room and we were given very small room, good thing agoda gives size of the room. our first room was like 15-18 sqm, unlike the room info from agoda which is 22sqm. the next night we were transferred to a bigger room which is what i think is 22sqm room. But a good thing was i think we were upgraded to executive floor on the 11th. which i think is more quiet than lower floors because there are night bars nearby. The location is great. very near to all the shopping destinations in tsim sha tsui. as i mentioned there are night bars nearby so i think you wont feel unsafe to go out at night because of many people outside during late at night also, there are a couple of restaurant that are still open even at 130am and there is 2 24hr store(circle k and 7-11) near the hotel. Also a "street food " shop nearby which serves delicious snacks on the go. if coming from kowloon station take the complimentary bus k4 to reach the hotel from/to airport to hotel, taxi costs about hkd300 all in.
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2014
winning location

good location, good value
7.7
our stay was ok. main selling point of this hotel is its location - access to transport, eating places, shopping. but it is pretty old. condition of carpet made my companions have asthma attacks. breakfast was ok. considering it was part of the rate, it was good value. however, never did the selection change. no variation at all. check-in was fast, so that's a plus. we did notice that leaving your luggage with the hotel after checking out had charges. unbelievable. negative points for that.
Report this review
Yau H. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
comfortable

comfortable, clean, convenient location
7.7
comfortable, clean, convenient location
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location!

The locAtion was great. The hotel was new for my standard. Value for money.
8.3
Above average. The breakfast wasn't that good, but the amount we paid and location sure made up for it.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1594 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07