or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Hector G. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
Very Pleasant Stay. Good Rooms

Service, Comfort of Bed, Location
7.3
Our stay was very much satisfactory. One major drawback was the fact that the hotel did not offer WIFI.
Rosario P. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
great location

the location
7.7
i like this hotel because of the location. near to restaurant and shops. the room is clean and very comfortable. love the place very much. and the security is good.
Jason L. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Not bad

Location clean and service
6
Qi H. Families with young children China, February 6, 2013
Great location, clean

location
9.3
Great location Very convient for shopping or sightseeing. It took us only five minutes by foot to reach undergroud railway station is . Price: Reasonable cleaniness: Good So it is the second time for us to stay in this hotel.
Alicia G. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Reasonable room rates
7
Had a pleasant stay in Guandong .ITs very accessible shopping malls,transportation.restaurants,and banks
Budi W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Strategic location, but small rooms and small bed

Close to MRT, easy access to shopping mall
5.7
We arrived at 10pm,then we got our room a non smoking one as requested.But then the image to see an adequate size of room like the one that they show in the picture disappeared,as soon as I saw the room was small with a tiny bed that is even too small to fit in 2 people.So we have to squeeze in to sleep to make the 3 of us fit in one bed.The carpet in the room is also dusty because of the old hotel I guess so we often sneezing when we get into the room.but other than that, location is very good,near MTR,many good restaurant and mini market surrounding it.
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, January 31, 2013
Good hotel good location

Good location
10
I had a great there there It's a great location to shopping, just 1 min to subway station,restaurants,5mins to shopping mall.
Soledad S. Families with older children Philippines, January 30, 2013
Nice, clean and comfortable

very accommodating front desk personnel, clean and orderly room, quiet place
10
what i like best in my stay is that i had a very good night sleep. I like very much the comfort of your bed and felt so secure with my surroundings. I told myself that whenever i am in hongkong, surely, i will stay with guangdong. also, the location is just right for any traveler. I even told my husband about my experience with your hotel and he said, when i come back with him, we will stay in your hotel. Even my daughter liked our stay. Also when i asked for something, i dont have to wait, i was able to get it right away. Thank you so much. Also good location as it is very near the bus station going to the airport.
Travel tip: Look the second time around and checked your room before you check out cause i had the experience of forgetting some personal things. I forgot some items i bought and some frozen food in the small refrigerator. we were already on the bus going to the airport when we realized that we forgot some things.
Edmund H. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Excellent Location

Surround by Shops and Eateries
9.3
my wife and i stayed at this hotel from 28 to 30 jan 13. we love the location and the reasonable price. this place has lots of shops selling clothes, bags, accessories,cameras, watches and gold. many food eateries can be found in this location too. it is walking distance to harbour city, a big shopping mall where there are branded goods. its also 5 mins walk to tsim sha tsui mtr. hotel staff services is good. i asked for change of room after the first day due to bed size, and they did for us willingly. the staff transfered our belongs to the new room for us while we are out shopping.
Hashimi A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
reasonable rate & great location

nearby to halal restaurants, mtr station & shopping areas
8.7
the hotel room, amenities & facilities are just nice. there are 3 lifts available for hotel guests. the location is great. opposite the hotel, can find a halal restaurant - ebeneezer's kebab and another new istanbul kebab just nearby. near to convenient stores & shopping areas. walking distance, less than 5 mins to tsim sha tsui mtr stations. nearby to tourist attraction places - avenue of stars, promenade, star ferry pier, museums, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just take the mtr from tsim sha tsui station to temple street, ladies market, disneyland, victoria peak. very convenient. taxi from hotel to airport about hkd250 with 2 luggages in compartment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02