Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3102 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ivan G.
Russia
March 01, 2015
Hotel is not in compliance with the star system
location that's all
The hotel is well located geographically. Avenue of Stars is within walking distance. Also within walking distance of bus and MTR stations. That's all the advantages of the hotel end. Now, about the shortcomings of the hotel: - I do not give it a 4 star hotel, maximum 3 - Wallpaper away from the wall luminaires dust, fungus around the sink - On the street most of the night playing loud music - Electric adapter in a room all alone, to a request for the second was rejected - All paid TV I will never choose this hotel to stay.

Rowena R.
Philippines
February 27, 2015
Still Cozy as 23 Years Ago
Location, accommodating staff,
Guangdong was the hotel I stayed at the 1st time I visited HongKong 23 years ago & been coming back here since then. Still the cozy, homey feel. very near mtr, shops, restaurants (there's a McDonalds on the same street)

Gordon G.
Canada
February 26, 2015
Overrated
Check in was fast maids did the room quickly
No way this is a 4* hotel, there is mold in the bathroom old furniture and very small rooms I know that rooms in Hong Kong are small but it is not cheap to stay here, I stayed once before and location is very good but it has gone downhill I will not stay here again

hendra S.
Indonesia
February 26, 2015
not really clean.
Location
Not bad... The location very good...

maebelle R.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
near to shopping area
walking distance to shopping mall, tourist spot, many shops around..
It is very near to shops, malls and tourist spot. the room is okay except with the cr. It is smelly.

sue H.
United States
February 16, 2015
Good location
breakfast was excellent, location and good service in dining room
our first stayed was not happy. The room was small for 2 adults and 1 child. Our second returned, the manager gave us the bigger room. I believed his name is Jack. Thanks to him for our 2nd stay was more presents.

Hoi C.
China
February 16, 2015
Very convenient but old
Very convenient
It was very very Very convenient however the room was old style. Also, the check in staff all the way focused on her telephone during the whole check in process.

Sofyan A.
Saudi Arabia
February 15, 2015
normal hotel
location,clean room
late check in and out

wilford W.
Philippines
February 12, 2015
good enough
location

Michael G.
United States
February 10, 2015
Not so hot...
Location was great, so was the location...as well as the location
Lobby was tired, staff not very attentive upon check in. Too busy talking with friends or other people that wandered in in the middle of my late night check in...really??? Can I just get my room key??? They had twin only when I starved a queen. Room was not a 4 star experience. Bed was quite hard...more than I expected as a frailest revealer in Asia. Breakfast was pretty horrible as well. I am not sure what they did to my eggs and bacon, but it qS a steaming like of something for at least 15 minutes...maybe microwaved??? I will not return.