My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Mieke C. Families with older children Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Superb location

Loaction Big room Location
7
Superb location, easy access to MTR and bus stop. Surrounded by 24 hours shop and restaurant. Appropriate room size and bathroom size, compare with most of Hongkong's hotel. Room are quite old but still OK. Lady cleaner will clean the room everyday and change the bed sheet upon request.
Jose C. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
Unclean, dissatisfied, unaccomodating

Location, Location and Location
3
Worst stay ever we had in hong kong. The bathroom was dirty and full of stains. There was no bellhop to help with the luggage. And calling for luggage assistance upon check out, we have to wait for 15 to 20mins. Where there was no que at all at the front desk. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ah K. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
It was a good stay and the location perfect

The room is generally bigger than most hotels in hongkong of this price level. Restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance, and MRT is close by
6.3
This was my second stay and I was satisfied with the comfort of the hotel and will be back here in future
Vincent L. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
hotel looks and feel ok until I look under the bed

location is good, no smoking, quiet
5.3
Under my bed there are shoes and dirty clothes left by previous stayer. It looks like they sweep everything under the bed. I wouldnt have notice it if i never drop my stuff under the bed. No television show. 1500hkd cash or ctedit card deposit is required when checking in. Staff seem to have little knowledge or what is nice nearby. Location is near mtr and street that link tsim sha tsui to jordan mongkok. I guess for the price i would have higher expectation.
Dussanee S. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
Safe and close to MTR Station

big room , safe , clean
8.7
Love here and would like to stay again when we travel at Hong Kong
Natchapa S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2014
Nice and convenient city hotel

Nice and convenient city hotel
6
Nice and convenient city hotel, shopping and eating
Nikolaos K. Groups Greece, May 10, 2014
I had agood time in this hotel regarding the fact

Location. Breakfast. Quiet enough in the upper flors.
7.3
Eloisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2014
my stay at the hotel is quite comfortable.

Not very expensive, very near shopping areas, comfortable
8.3
My stay at Guangdong Hotel was good. It is situated very near the shopping establishments and also near the MTR stations, so one would have easy access to anywhere you would want to go.
Leon S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
Value for money. Centrally located.

We found the service excellent with staff willing to please. The hotel is well located close to all the major shopping strips, markets and the Hong Kong Harbour.
6.7
We found the room smaller than we expected. Amazing what a square meter difference makes. The bathroom could really only accommodate one person in front of the full width mirror which slowed us down. Only a few minutes from the MTR and all the shops we needed were within walking distance. Beds were comfortable and all the appliances worked. We were disappointed with the on-going work which disturbed only during the day. The hotel did offer to move us to another floor, but we'd already unpacked and settled in, so we just grit and bore it.
Leon S. Couples Australia, May 7, 2014
Small rooms, but well located

We found the service excellent with staff willing to please. The hotel is well located close to all the major shopping strips, markets and the Hong Kong Harbour.
7
The hotel is obviously trying to upgrade itself. We stayed on the basis that it was rated as 4 stars in Agoda, but the room was definitely smaller than advertised. I would suggest someone go and measure the rooms again. The bathroom for example could only accommodate one person at a time. This is a problem when you have two lots of luggage and are going places together, but only one person gets to the bathroom at a time, and the room facilities are cramped anyway. Probably great if you are travelling alone or travelling light. Overall, I think we got our money's worth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01