or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2238 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2238)
Sort by:
Aizza M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
nice hotel for people on a budget

accessible and within walking distance to the mtr and bus
8
room is very spacious. location is nice and within walking distance to everything. hotel staff is also very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel has no free wifi and getting the service is very expensive.
Leah Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2013
Convenient location, Worthy Price

Location and convenient for commuting
7
booked two rooms when i took my family to hong kong for winter. i'm quite familiar with the area so chose it primarily because i knew it was conveniently walking distance from the mtr and the city bus from the airport. plus, the rate fit the budget i set for our trip. since i read in the reviews that the rooms were a bit tight, i opted to book two rooms for my family of 4 adults. upon arriving on a morning flight, we took a citybus that dripped us off at the end of the hotel street (city bus 21, stop 16), and walked just 100m to te hotel. good thing the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage until we could check in at 2pm. that made things convenient, so we took the chance to hit the hong kong streets early and grab lunch. the rooms were as expected: basic and simple. we got one room with a queen sized bed and another with two twin beds. the room with the queen bed was quite roomier than the other room, but they cost the same. the hotel fixtures were quite old and the hotel elevator quite slow but the rooms were good enough since we were hardly home during the day anyway. i'd stay there again for convenience and maybe if i chance upon a good rate for it again on agoda. warning though, beds aren't too plush or comfy. they're a bit hard. we were tired of all the sightseeing we were able to do and tired from the places we were able to visit (since the location made things convenient) to even notice. *bring your own universal adapter for your devices. * if you're flying out on a late flight, ask for a courtesy late check-out. if the hotel isn't booked, they can probably allow it.
Shopping Tip: If want to check out the nearby shopping haven of Granville, it's easily accessible from Prat Ave ue (Guangdong hotel) via small alleyways that cut through parallel streets. Take the alleyways; they save you from a longer walk.
Ghirly R. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
clean but old design

near shopping area, mcdo and grocery
6.3
Nirav J. Business travelers India, January 19, 2013
Reasonably good Hotel

Spacious & clean rooms
7.7
Relaxing Convenient and satisfactory. Clean and neat room. Very spacious Rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean, Neat & spacious
B T. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Disappointing room

Near tsim sha tsui exit B1
5
The hotel was located at a corner near to tsim sha shui mtr with a couple of eating houses just under the hotel. It was walking distance with luggage s to hotel as the exit is about 5mins walk away only. Arrived at the hotel about 3.30pm but was told that the room was noy ready and required to wait till 4pm. Had much disappointment when opened the room door as it was totally different from what they advertised on web. The room was small and old fashion. Dust balls can be found at corners in room and the walls seem to be quite dirty. Found previous guest stuffs on top of table which made me wonder do they even clean the room not. The room made me insecure as we were facing another building if we do not draw our curtains. In room safe box can moved not mentioning they only have a thin wooden door. Our room in right in front of the lifts and we were able to hear others closing doors in middle of night and sometimes people talking. The bed was real hard which caused me backaches through my trip. There was a gym and signs but was told it was not opened.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of night clubs just below or beside the hotel
Vijaya K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Value for money and great location

Service with a smile
9.7
had a great holiday.staff of the hotel are very helpful.great location and very near to mtr station.alot of shopping complex around the hotel.sure i will stay in this hotel again if i go to hong kong in future.
Mark L. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2013
Personal were very pleasant and professional.

Location,
7.3
Overall enjoyable. However, room was MUCH smaller than advertised ( I would say HALF the size advertised). Nonetheless, its convenient location and pleasant staff made the stay enjoyable. No refrigerator was a little inconvenient.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is Ebenezeer's which has generally good food with flavor and style.
Dilip B. Business travelers India, January 16, 2013
great location

it is in heart of city and convience to reach anywhere
8
room is good, neat, clean tidy. lobby is not too big but its fine for traveler. restaurants are nearby and train station is just a street away. all banks are just 1-2streets away. so very handy location and even easy excess to airport express.
Meichuan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2013
I like it

Location
9.3
1.great location. if you are not local people,you will get lost easily. however , just walk 10min to subway station and many malls such as mira mall. 2.clear and big room. facility look new. 3. staff are very friendly and helpful. i like it!
Shopping Tip: If you are not local people,you will get lost easily. Just remember to follow the crowd. Walk 10 min to metro station and many malls such as Mira mall.
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Location and cleanliness.
6
Choose the place because of the "Green Thumb" (Agoda Preferred Hotel) sign on it, but it turned out that the hotel didn't meet our expectations. Even though the location of the hotel is great and the room is clean, but the customer service people are not very friendly and the rooms are quite old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06