Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Meichuan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2013
I like it

Location
9.3
1.great location. if you are not local people,you will get lost easily. however , just walk 10min to subway station and many malls such as mira mall. 2.clear and big room. facility look new. 3. staff are very friendly and helpful. i like it!
Shopping Tip: If you are not local people,you will get lost easily. Just remember to follow the crowd. Walk 10 min to metro station and many malls such as Mira mall.
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Location and cleanliness.
6
Choose the place because of the "Green Thumb" (Agoda Preferred Hotel) sign on it, but it turned out that the hotel didn't meet our expectations. Even though the location of the hotel is great and the room is clean, but the customer service people are not very friendly and the rooms are quite old.
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Location is very convenient.
6.3
When we look for hotels in Hong Kong, we choose the one closest to the MTR, so when we saw this hotel is very close to TST MTR station and also because there was a "Green Thumb" (Agoda Preferred Hotel) sign on it, we directly book it. However, when we got there, it wasn't as we expected. The customer service in not as friendly as I thought they will be, the rooms are quite old and small. When we asked for late check out, the front desk answered us very arrogantly, just saying "check out time is 12 pm!!" The pros about this hotel are only clean and the location.
Budipranoto S. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Excellent

Good location, friendly staff, reasonable rate
8
it was an enjoyable stay and i would recommend this hotel to my other friends. the hotel is just 5mins walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station, or around 8-10 mins to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. There were many convenient stores in the neighbourhood , so buying mineral waters or other were not a hassle. I didnt order room with breakfast so i have to find breakfast myself, but there's a McDonald nearby so it's not a problem.
Chifumi S. Couples Japan, January 8, 2013
Good location

Only location
6
Location and stuff was good. The room was small and old.Other room was very noisy It was good for sleeping only.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Poor services again

good location
5
Poor services. I booked the room lately, and they did not allow me to check in until they got the agoda coupon. I had been waited for an hour before the arrival of the coupon. For the second night, I asked the housekeeping to get a bathing rope. They told me that there was no bathing rope in the hotel. However, I told them than I got one already in the first day. That was the second day for me. Then, she told me that ok, I would give it to me. Overall, the services were poor.
Mark D. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
great location and clean but small rooms

clean, location
7.3
The interior was a bit outdated, but we were pleased by the bright, clean rooms. Nice enough lobby and staff. Fantastic location.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Good location but poor servcies

Good location
5.3
Poor services. I booked the room lately, and they did not allow me to check in until they got the agoda coupon. I had been waited for an hour before the arrival of the coupon. For the second night, I asked the housekeeping to get a bathing rope. They told me that there was no bathing rope in the hotel. However, I told them than I got one already in the first day. That was the second day for me. Then, she told me that ok, I would give it to me. Overall, the services were poor.
Angela C. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
great location but not so comfortable beds

location, big hotel, low price
7.7
staff is accommodating. location is great for shopping.
Shopping Tip: for the ladies, go to mongkok for great fashion deals
Anh T. Groups Vietnam, January 2, 2013
great location but the staff are not friendly

great location
5.3
great location, room small but nice enough. Price for new year period was too expensive, nearly US$260/night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02