or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2202 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Fathimath H. Couples Maldives, November 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location, walking distance from markets, several restaurants and the MRT station
6.7
We specifically requested and paid for a double room but was given a room with two single beds.Had to stay in that room one night before they changed us to the type of room we requested.Also in the website it said free wifi but we had to pay for it and it was quite expensive. However the room was comfortable though small and the location is great for shopping and sightseeing.
Ian A. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Good quality friendly, convenient comfortable

Location friendliness of staff
8.3
Only stayed 2 nights but staff were very attentive and efficient
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great Location great service

Good location, near to MRT
7
Very good location, suitable for tourist or business travelers. 5 minutes to MRT station, restaurants, shopping complexes and banks. Internet service available, airports buses service available. Rooms a bit small, not much facilities, the lifts is rather old and slow. Walking distance to Canton Road and Gateway shopping complex and ferry terminal to China and Macau.
Noor M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
great location but small room

near to tsim sha tsui mtr station and kawloon park
6.7
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong is managed by Guangdong International Hotel Management Holdings Limited. Ideally located in Tsimshatsui which is surrounded by a busiest commercial, shopping and entertainment area. This 245 guest rooms & suites are a great place to relax and work. Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong is only steps away from Mass Transit Railway giving easy access to all parts of Hong Kong.
Chi H. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
Gd hotel with gd service

Friendly hotel staff n centrally located hotel
6.3
Friendly staff n gd location. Only problem I had with room was my toilet bowl couldn't flush but the efficient chambermaid got that settled.
Travel tip: Book higher flr to avoid noise from rd.
Tay P. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Nice room, nice location......

the room very nice and bigger compare wif other hotels.....
8
the only disadvantage is no wifi in the room..... quite difficult for us to search some maps or tourist info.
Venerando R. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great location

Good location, very close to the MRT and most shopping places around TST. There are also several chinese restaurants on the same street open for 24 hours. 7 Eleven is also just around the corner. It was a good choice of hotel to stay for a few days.
7.3
The only comment I have about the hotel is the bed. Mattress is very hard that it is quite uncomfortable to sleep in. Other than that, it was worth the money I paid.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant accross the hotel, Kam Tai something serves very good chinese dishes and are reasonably priced.
Teck W. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Average hotel at best. Location is good.

Good location
6
The room is averagely maintained. Not the best experienced I had. Makes me feel like staying away from the room more often than not.
Among W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Good location hotel in downtown

Easy to reach..
6.7
I went to Hong Kong in order to attend the training that was organized around Kowloon. When I searched a hotel around the training, I found the Guangdong Hotel. The hotel is relatively cheap compared to other hotels in its class. Unfortunately when I booked through agoda, the price did not include the breakfast. However, the condition of the rooms that wass quite spacious and clean. The hotel was quite easy to reach by public transport, buses, MTR, and even quite close to the ferry terminal Kowloon.
Richard T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Great location

Great location, newly decorated feels expensive
8.3
This hotel is good value for money because of its great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04